We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can have it all...”
Review of 9HOTEL CENTRAL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
9HOTEL CENTRAL
Ranked #11 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You can have it all...”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised with our stay at 9Hotel. To put this in perspective, we had just gotten off a boat in the Southern Burgundy region of France with a crew of 5 catering full time to a boat of 7 people (my family). We had been spoiled rotten for a week and 9Hotel did not disappoint. The hotel is affordable, clean, QUIET, and has nice rooms. Our room was on the third floor next to a very busy street and we didn't hear any exterior noise. 9Hotel is very conveniently located - we walked everywhere. Overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Rachel R,

Thank you for your recommendation. It is a pleasure to know that our guests were fulfilled with their stay.

We hope to welcome you back in Brussels.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    382
    65
    10
    15
See reviews for
101
537
71
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philly
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Booked 5 days on hotel website weeks ahead, at regular (i.e., high) rates (not prepaid or discounted). Asked for high floor on quiet side of hotel. At check in was given 2nd floor (European first), on the extremely noisy street side that I had explicitly tried to avoid. On top of that, the day before departure we noted that we needed to leave very early (before the breakfast buffet would open) and asked that we not be charged for the last day's breakfast since we would we gone by then (we had breakfast the previous days). That request was met with a flat "no" by the front desk person, so we paid 24 euros for a meal we did not have - no clear explanation why that was the case. Unbelievably poor customer service.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Carribbean_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Carribbean_traveler,

Thank you for your comment.

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your journey. Be sure that we have taken into account your feedback, and that the information will be given to the concerned department.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back and show you what our hotel can really offer. It will be our pleasure to offer you two breakfasts for your next stay.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in June 2014 while touring in Belgium. At first it seemed isolated in a business district, but it's only 5 minutes walk to the Grot Market, the central tourist area. Spacious, modern, comfortable. Excellent WiFi. Only drawback that we noticed was street noise.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CWMBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear CWMBoston,

We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel.

We hope you enjoyed your stay and we apologize for the noise. The hotel is pretty well located, and allow our clients to make the most of the neighborhood, especially with the trendy locations we selected on our website.

We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next trip in Brussels.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is just a little away (short walk) from the main tourist area, but excellently located for the central train station and metro. It is a very modern hotel with a real "Scandinavian clean lines" feel. Our room was a good size, clean and comfortable although the bathroom was a little small and there was nowhere to put your toiletries. Breakfast was extra, but was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian_T2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Julian_T2,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

It is with great attention that we have taken into account your comments and feedback. Be sure that the information will be given to the concerned departments.

The hotel is a 5-minute walk from the Grand Place, and just over the corner from Gare Centrale.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in Brussels.

Best regards,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a lovely, clean, modern hotel with all the amenities. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the location was good. Interesting to read another review by a guest who had no water or slippers. We had both! We would stay here again

Christine B

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Christine B,

Thank you for your nice words.

We hope you fully appreciated Brussels and the trendy spots we have especially choosen for our guests (available on our website).

We will be glad to host you again for your next trip in Brussels.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

stayed at this hotel for 3 nights just last week. Overall experience was not good, although i must be fair that our room was clean and tidy, spacious enough for two. The location was also great given its almost right next to the central train station. Deco was also modern and nice. However, one thing i found intolerable was that they dont provide water at all, not a water boiler nor bottled water in a mini bar as theres simply no mini bar (nor room service!). If you need water, you will need to take a very slow elevator ride down to the lobby and help yourself to hot water (one cup at a time) from a coffee machine. Toiletries are also nonexistent, there are no tooth brush or slippers. I wouldnt say its an awful experience in view of the room and location, and the staff there were generally ok helpful but i know i will not stay at this hotel next time i visit brussels.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juuuuuuuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear juuuuuuuuu,

Thank you for your comment.

We apologize for the inconveniences and it is with great attention that we have taken into account your feedback.
We would like to inform you that our 9CLUB and 9SUITE bedrooms offer a mini fridge, a beverage tray and some slippers, among other special attentions.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back and show you what our hotel can really offer.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a relatively new hotel, centrally located with great service from the staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we could walk to many areas from its location. This was a last minute choice as we arrived in town without a reservation and were lucky to find it. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Susan N,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

For your next journey, you can find our special packages, SO BRUSSELS and DATE IN BRUSSELS on our website, as well as some trendy locations we personally picked up for our guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in Brussels.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
1,000 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#8 of 199 in Brussels
339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9HOTEL CENTRAL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9HOTEL CENTRAL

Property: 9HOTEL CENTRAL
Address: Rue des Colonies 10 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Centrale Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 9HOTEL CENTRAL 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your 9HOTEL CENTRAL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing