We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern nice”
Review of 9HOTEL CENTRAL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
9HOTEL CENTRAL
Ranked #10 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Modern nice”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I liked the 9 hotel.

Pros
Centrally located
Modern minimalist design
Friendly staff
Next door to the rail


Cons
Basically self catering but I knew this going in


All in all I would say its a good hotel and its not a bad bargain either.

Perfect for the traveler that likes an urban modern design.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SSemone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    364
    61
    9
    15
See reviews for
93
512
65
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night in Brussels. Stayed in suite. In Europe for two weeks and by far the "coolest" room we stayed in and one of the most affordable. Was lucky we stayed on a Saturday night and was able to find parking on street outside of hotel. If driving it is a little challenge to drop off luggage and check in. If coming by Metro, station is right next door.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank WIBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear WIBuckeye,

Thank you for your nice words. Your encouraging comments give us great motivation on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back for your next trip in Brussels.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I was very surprised. We loved the decor, very good accomodations, the concierges were very kind and helped us with great suggestions. We had a wonderful time and will surely come back!!! The breakfast was delicious and we could rest and relax!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BelAugusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Bel A,

We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel.

We are looking forward to surprising you again ! Sign in our newsletter and discover our special offers all year long.

We hope to host you during your next journey in Brussels.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised with our stay at 9Hotel. To put this in perspective, we had just gotten off a boat in the Southern Burgundy region of France with a crew of 5 catering full time to a boat of 7 people (my family). We had been spoiled rotten for a week and 9Hotel did not disappoint. The hotel is affordable, clean, QUIET, and has nice rooms. Our room was on the third floor next to a very busy street and we didn't hear any exterior noise. 9Hotel is very conveniently located - we walked everywhere. Overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Rachel R,

Thank you for your recommendation. It is a pleasure to know that our guests were fulfilled with their stay.

We hope to welcome you back in Brussels.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Booked 5 days on hotel website weeks ahead, at regular (i.e., high) rates (not prepaid or discounted). Asked for high floor on quiet side of hotel. At check in was given 2nd floor (European first), on the extremely noisy street side that I had explicitly tried to avoid. On top of that, the day before departure we noted that we needed to leave very early (before the breakfast buffet would open) and asked that we not be charged for the last day's breakfast since we would we gone by then (we had breakfast the previous days). That request was met with a flat "no" by the front desk person, so we paid 24 euros for a meal we did not have - no clear explanation why that was the case. Unbelievably poor customer service.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Carribbean_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Carribbean_traveler,

Thank you for your comment.

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your journey. Be sure that we have taken into account your feedback, and that the information will be given to the concerned department.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back and show you what our hotel can really offer. It will be our pleasure to offer you two breakfasts for your next stay.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in June 2014 while touring in Belgium. At first it seemed isolated in a business district, but it's only 5 minutes walk to the Grot Market, the central tourist area. Spacious, modern, comfortable. Excellent WiFi. Only drawback that we noticed was street noise.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CWMBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear CWMBoston,

We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel.

We hope you enjoyed your stay and we apologize for the noise. The hotel is pretty well located, and allow our clients to make the most of the neighborhood, especially with the trendy locations we selected on our website.

We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next trip in Brussels.

Sincerely,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is just a little away (short walk) from the main tourist area, but excellently located for the central train station and metro. It is a very modern hotel with a real "Scandinavian clean lines" feel. Our room was a good size, clean and comfortable although the bathroom was a little small and there was nowhere to put your toiletries. Breakfast was extra, but was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian_T2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale L, Gérant at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Julian_T2,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

It is with great attention that we have taken into account your comments and feedback. Be sure that the information will be given to the concerned departments.

The hotel is a 5-minute walk from the Grand Place, and just over the corner from Gare Centrale.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in Brussels.

Best regards,

Pascale LENAERS
9HOTEL CENTRAL manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,262 reviews
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.3 mi away
The Dominican
The Dominican
#18 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9HOTEL CENTRAL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9HOTEL CENTRAL

Property: 9HOTEL CENTRAL
Address: Rue des Colonies 10 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Centrale Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 9HOTEL CENTRAL 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your 9HOTEL CENTRAL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing