We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It really is central.”
Review of 9HOTEL CENTRAL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
9HOTEL CENTRAL
Ranked #11 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A few minutes walk from the Central Railway station. Greeted by friendly staff who went out of their way to advise and orientate us to the area. And what an area it is. Everything is in walking distance to all of the main attractions.
Our room was clean and groovy with open wardrobe...an exposed pipe with hangars and shallow crates as drawers.
(Do miss tea/coffee making facilities like we have in Australia)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here during the second week in July. We could not have been more impressed with all aspects of this hotel. We booked online and had contacted the hotel a couple times via email and they wrote back quickly with all the answers!

We arrived by train and the hotel told us to look for the exit with the street Colonies. We did and literally came out of the train station next to the hotel! It was only a couple minutes to the cathedral and just 5 minutes to the main square. Note that the walk back to the hotel is uphill but we had no problem at all and it really is so close the the main attractions. And it is a small city so it is not tiring at all to walk all around.

When we arrived they told us we had been upgraded and had a balcony! The man who checked us in ( and who was there each day) could not have been more friendly, he was all smiles and offered as much information about the area as we needed. The encounters we had with the other staff could not have been nicer. Each time we walked by the front desk they always looked up and gave a huge warm smile and a big hello and something like have a wonderful day, etc.

The hotel could not have been cleaner. It was spotless! It is very modern and white and has simple lines. When we walked into our room for the first time, we thought it was so cool we almost didn't want to go out. A clock would have been nice but no hotel we stayed in in Europe had one.

Overall it is easy to see how this hotel maintains such high ratings. Thank you 9Hotel for a wonderful stay.

The only thing we wished that there was coffee for every hotel room, not just club and suite. It is a lot more money to have one of those rooms to get coffee (we know those rooms have more amenities but coffee was all we wanted). Really it was no big deal.

There are always great specials on their website so check directly with the hotel to book instead of a third party.

Room Tip: The superior room was great. Lots of room. We had a room on the back and it was so nice and quiet. R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adventurebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Right across from the Central station, a quick walk to the Grand Place, the park, and more than a few museums. Room was small for most American visitors, but pretty standard size for a European city. Everything was clean, nice windows opened and also good air conditioning. We enjoyed our stay, though there was often noise from the bar next door. I had no trouble sleeping through it, but if you need a quiet room, this might not be ideal for you. Also, the wifi signal was very weak. If you need a good wifi connection, this could be a problem.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ncprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Great location. We took the train from the airport and could easily walk to the hotel from the central station and the main square. We could then take the train from the same station onwards to Bruges. The room was clean, chic, modern but not over done. Also fairly quiet, considering the location. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had breakfast there one morning and it was a good spread of hot, cold items, juice, coffees, etc. Would stay here again and recommend to friends.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tamala214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Having decided to have a weekend in Brussels we looked through the many hotels and decided 9Hotel looked perfect for what we wanted.

The hotel is modern and well thought out. The check in process went without mishap. The rooms were of a decent size and well decorated. We were on the 2nd floor looking over the main road and having the adjoining wall to a bar.

The hotel is located a few hundred yards from Brussels Central train station. It's also a 5 minute walk to the Grand Place, shopping areas, restaurants & nightlife.

We found the breakfast expensive for a continental offering, so we choose to go to one of the many cafés instead.

The only negative point is the noise. With the hotel situated with a bar either side of it, that play extremely loud music on Saturday nights. Meaning unless you can sleep through an earth quake you are likely to be awake until the early hours of the morning whether you want to be or not.

Such a shame that the noise created from the neighbouring bars ruins what would be a perfect modern hotel in a great location.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank carlosfandango07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The location is great--literally steps away from the central train station and just a couple blocks away from everything in the old city.

The rooms are very spartan--just what you need, and nothing that you don't. I liked them, but my wife found them sterile.

The staff here was great--very helpful. We didn't try the breakfast--seemed expensive for what was available. But after checking around with local restaurants, the price point really wasn't out of line.

The only issue was noise. We were on the 2nd floor and even though the hotel wasn't on a main street, the overnight street noise was awful. Maybe a higher floor room would have been better.

Room Tip: higher floor to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

In a place with so many historical and classic buildings, le9Hotel was a cool and modern change. Room was quite small and bathroom tiny, but well configured and very clean. I had a little balcony which was a lovely bonus.
Breakfast was pricey for the limited choices, but coffee ok.
Sadly, the staff gave the distinct feeling that they were better than the patrons with a very offhand manner. The desk clerk on duty when I arrived seemed almost annoyed that I'd interrupted his day. (I was accompanied to the hotel by two Belgian friends and they thought the same).
It was a shame for an otherwise nice place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine_Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascale L, Directeur général at 9HOTEL CENTRAL, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014
Google Translation

Cher hôte,
Tout d’abord nous tenons à vous remercier du temps que vous nous avez consacré à écrire un commentaire. Je suis désolée si notre personnel vous a donné une impression négative. Nous avons énormément de commentaires très positifs de leurs attitudes et disponibilité pour nos clients. Le petit-déjeuner offre un choix variés de viennoiseries cuites maison, céréales, confitures artisanales, charcuteries, fromages, œufs, lard ou saucisses, haricots ou champignons, yaourts et fruits. Nous tenons compte de toutes les remarques et vous encourageons à venir séjourner chez nous lors de votre prochain voyage à Bruxelles. Nous vous offrirons l’apéritif ainsi qu’un petit cadeau typiquement Bruxellois. Bien à vous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1.2 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#8 of 199 in Brussels
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brussels Grand Place
0.6 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#16 of 199 in Brussels
4,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9HOTEL CENTRAL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9HOTEL CENTRAL

Address: Rue des Colonies 10 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Centrale Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: £81 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 9HOTEL CENTRAL 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your 9HOTEL CENTRAL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing