We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful service”
Review of B&B Saint-Boniface

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Saint-Boniface
Ranked #159 of 212 Brussels B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My friends booked 6 weeks in advance. They rang to see if they could drop off their bags early before booking in to be told they were overbooked. Offered accommodation 30 mins away. Had not bothered to contact my friends to tell them the changes, would have let them arrive to this news! No customer service!!! Definitely would not recommend this B&B. Canceled booking & used Airbnb which was excellent!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sharon992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

The name "B&B" sounds ominous to me. I expect something run-down, smelly rooms, old carpets. Big is my surprise as I am being lead to my room: this place is newly renovated. My room is spacious, a comfortable (soft mattress) double bed. The floor is carpeted with a very nice-looking wood imitation. The room offers a bathtub, nicely integrated in the room, as well as a separate shower and toilet. The whole decoration is excellent; the room, at the back of the hotel, is very, very quiet even though one is in a bustling and lively part of the town.

It looks to me as if a bunch of young people took the risk to invest considerably in renovating this building and making it into a comfortable place. On top, they are very friendly, helpful, and nice.

Breakfast is another nice surprise. One joins in the family kitchen, so it seems, and a fully automatic coffee machine makes acceptable coffee, the table serves jams, honey, etc., and you are being served crêpes if you are so inclined. Yoghurt, juice, etc. available.

I hope this place survives, since it would be a loss for Brussels (and for me! I will go here again next time!) if it didn't. But at the price they ask, they most likely will.

If I wanted to subtract a point---that would have been undeserved!---then I could say, well, the toilet seat is a bit wobbly, and the bathroom fans are too loud, and it is a bit of a pity that door to the large balcony is locked. In this place, I really, really do not care.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank padgoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: kies hier geen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAURICEGODELIEVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Juliette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angiu65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evitez les lofts qui sont tres mal situés et fuyez les apparts tres mal entretenus et sales!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TEDDY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
2.5 mi away
Brussels Hello Hostel
Brussels Hello Hostel
#1 of 2 in Koekelberg
320 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
0.6 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,962 reviews
0.6 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,083 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel de Fierlant
Hotel de Fierlant
#1 of 1 in Vorst
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Saint-Boniface? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Saint-Boniface

Address: Rue Longue Vie 38, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Saint-Boniface reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing