We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Quiet”
Review of Maison de Margot

Maison de Margot
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison de Margot
Ranked #154 of 210 Brussels B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This B&B is a bit outside the central downtown area, but it was quite easy to get there from the underground. Just about two blocks away from the Beaulieu stop. When you arrive, it doesn't appear to be a B&B because it resides in a residential area, and you have to walk up to the door to see the sign. The house is beautiful and has a cottage feel to it. You have to walk up three narrow staircases to get to the rooms, but I thought that only added to the charm. There are two rooms to stay in each with a separate bathroom, though they are outside the room. Everything is very clean and simple. The bed is quite comfortable and lots of natural light. Martine, the owner, was friendly and helpful if we needed anything. Breakfast is not particularly exciting. It's enough to get you going, but the atmosphere of the dining room makes up for it. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meaghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

This B&B is located in a quiet residential area but close to an underground station. The house is tastefully furnished and offers two rooms for travellers. Each has its own bathroom. Everything is clean and comfortable. However, you can only lock the room from inside with a little hook. The rooms are on the second floor which might be a problem for people with walking difficulties (and heavy luggage). Breakfast is served downstairs in the owner's living room. We stayed for three nights and would book again. My only complaint: The towels weren't changed during our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank movielover62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

During our Belgium tour, for our third stop in Bruxelles we stayed at this lovely, cozy and quit b&b. Our room was great: very comfortable double bed, tv (with also foreign channels), and with a lovely view of greater Bruxelles. We had private bathroom but it was outside our bedroom, just next door. Everything very clean. Breakfast was very good: coffee, tea, yogurt and jam. The owner, a lovely lady, was very friendly and welcoming. The property is located close to tube station.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sindy_Escamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les deux chambres à l'étage se valent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chayan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Barsey by Warwick
Hotel Barsey by Warwick
#78 of 199 in Brussels
219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Taillis
Les Taillis
#1 of 4 in Watermael-Boitsfort
33 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Brussels B&B
#2 of 5 in Auderghem
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Guest House Les 3 Tilleuls
Guest House Les 3 Tilleuls
#129 of 210 in Brussels
12 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,054 reviews
4.8 mi away
Brussels Hello Hostel
Brussels Hello Hostel
#1 of 2 in Koekelberg
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison de Margot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison de Margot

Address: Avenue de la Breme 4, Brussels 1160, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range: £78 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Maison de Margot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing