We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place for portuguese wine”
Review of Tiago's

Tiago's
Reserve with
Tiago's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,059 of 3,578 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: US$17 - US$61
Cuisines: International, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The best place in Brussels to enjoy a great coffee or a relaxing glass of wine all day long. Lunch, Diner, Brunch, Coffee, Cocktails, Wine, Champagne& much more... From 11 Am to 11 pm and sometimes very later. Kitchen close from 3 PM to 6 PM. Open until 2 am Thursday, Friday and Saturday.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“A good place for portuguese wine”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The food is great and it is very cosy restaurant.
It has very Portuguese wines!!!

I already had several meals in this place: business, friends, solo. I like the mix between restaurant and bar! Usually has a lot of social activities like Tango and Salsa nights. It is a very versatile place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VeraGomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    28
    14
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Porter racist”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

To all people of a different skin colour who would like to visit Tiago's at Brussels: Change your mind. The porter is able to call you black slave as it happened to me and my friend on the 18th of April 2014. He said it was him choosing guests and even we are both honest hardworking Belgian citizens he refused us to come in. We gave in as we are calm and nice people, unlike him. This is also a note for his boss I hope such behaviour will not be repeated and we expect their appology.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaliho D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
306 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Posh :)”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

What would be 'posh' for average Brussels, of course. Otherwise, nice.
Good salads. And generally, good lunch/ dinner options.
Trendy atmosphere.
Some early-evening parties are eventually organised.
A bit pricy for the area, but worht it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moroti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedrouchka, Propriétaire at Tiago's, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you very much for your comment and your feed back! Hope to see you again @Tiago's very soon! Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice bar after work”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

We met friends here for happy hour. The drinks were cheap, wine reasonable, and nice Ambience with leather sofas. Looked to be a reasonable restaurant behind the bar, but did not eat so can't comment. Choice of beers so-so.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Huw W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedrouchka, Propriétaire at Tiago's, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, hope to see you soon again. Best. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place, but poor service and overpriced”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have been to Tiago's a number of times for after work drinks. Generally I have found it quite nice, but not exceptional. A number of colleagues have also visited but stopped going as the service was not friendly or accomodating.

In general I found the service fine. However, recently I went with a friend for happy hour and we ordered a drink. When the drink arrived another two friends had joined us, so we just said we'd give the second drink to them. The waiter told us this was impossible and that they must order something. As they hadn't been planning on staying for long, or indeed ordering a drink, they didn't order anything. We let them have some of our second glasses

When the bill came, it charged us for four drinks. We challenged this and were told that it's two drinks per person, and we were not allowed to give our drinks to others.

To be fair to the staff, it did say this in the menu, but the way they handled our complaint left a sour taste in our mouths and ruined what had been a perfectly pleasant drink. We took another (free happy hour) drink each, but as we were rushing out this was more out of principal than desire.

Unfortunately, I won't be going back, which is a pity as the place has a lot of potential. The (senior) staff need to realise that they are providing a service to customers and that addressing them in a rude manner is simply not acceptable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CM_Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedrouchka, Propriétaire at Tiago's, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Sir,
You come with two more people and try to give them your drinks. You were four in fact.
We give two drinks at the Happy Hour for people who ask for one. But you should understand that normally, the barman asks to all the people, what they would like to drink. If you have any problem with that, you should directly ask to the barman. And do not say you will go to TripAdvisor!
Feel free to contact me directly and thank you anyway for your visit.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiago's also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Tiago's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing