We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C'est Très Bon!”

C'Est Bon C'Est Belge Le Cellier
Ranked #23 of 3,579 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$16
Cuisines: Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: "C'est bon C'est Belge - le Cellier", the belgian restaurant and delicatessen that offer you the best products and specialities "100% made in Belgium". All our products are locally sourced : snails from Warnant, terrines and foies gras from Hemptinnes, pickles... You can choose from our selection of typical sweets: cuberdons, babeluttes, chokotoffs, mokatines, "lards" from Antwerp... We also offer a wide array of Belgian beers and wines, Champagne method wines, spirits (Belgian whisky, gin and vodka), sweet fruit wines and natural juices.
Earlysville, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“C'est Très Bon!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

As echoed in previous reviews, this is the perfect choice for a simple yet elegant taste of Belgium. The escargot was better than what I had in Paris, the goat cheese salad is superb and the duck pate salad has an interesting twist served with ginger bread. The staff and atmosphere are some of the friendliest I experienced in Belgium. Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sciath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    239
    58
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hidden little gem ”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Visited this restaurant after reading reviews on here and was not disappointed. Small unassuming restaurant with a limited menu but these are positives. Food was delicious and we were warmly welcomed. If you are after authentic food in a relaxed setting then look no further!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
104 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Real Belge”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Little hidden restaurant in the historical quartier. Quite close to the Main Square. 5-6 tables. 2 outdoor (where we had our lunch). Picturesque but not special until you take the first bit. Really very good food. My wife had a banal goat cheese salad, but a completely unknown t decided on my favorite, snails which were cooked as I never had before; almost a soup. It was explained to me later that is a special France Belge dish from the region of Namur (didn’t get any in Namur). Excellent !
Then we tried the traditional Belge Flamande dishes. My wife had a Watetasterzooi (worth to taste ) while me I got the Flamand veal stew cooked in beer. I hardly stopped to order a second. The local beer needs no comments, but in Belge I’ll rather suggest ale against beer. We had no desert there since we went for a very heavy stuff of Goffre de Bruxelles (different from those of Liege) with chocolate, banana, cream, toppings and other horrors. For my part, the natural ones are the best.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicolae I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We went there at 5 pm and ordered a couple of nice hot chocolate n Belgium beer which were superb . The dinner menu was small and they had ran out of certain items . Nevertheless the meat ball and chicken fillets were delicious . Nice environment and extremely warm staff!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristopherTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Superb dining experience, great atmosphere, hearty delicious authentic Belgian dishes. Great suggestions from the friendliest waitstaff I have ever encountered in Europe. Suprisingly affordable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacob_514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed C'Est Bon C'Est Belge Le Cellier also viewed

 

Been to C'Est Bon C'Est Belge Le Cellier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing