We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
Ranked #12 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    573
    105
    32
    8
See reviews for
142
675
119
493
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Direct access from Midi train/Eurostar station. Hotel as only been open 6 months so everything still looks new and clean. Classic room is of adequate size and was cheap during this quiet period between Christmas and New Year. Safe in room. Free wifi throughout the hotel. Limited restaurant menu with average prices (2 main courses + 2 dessert + 1 bottle of wine was €117). Bar prices are average for 4 star hotel (50cl beer = €7.95, Gin & tonic =€10). Breakfast is overpriced (as in most hotels) at €19 for continental. Plenty of snack food outlets and some café/bars in and around the station, but no good class restaurants were evident in the immediate area and difficult to find anything after 21.00 hours.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmw37a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emile_Lannoy, Directeur général at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear guest,

We are delighted to read that your had a nice expericence at Pulllman Brussels Midi and that you appreciates the location of our hotel.

We hope to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,

Emile Lannoy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Brilliantly located, when we checked in the concierge couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Telling us exactly where to go and some local knowledge. The room was clean, stylish and had a great in room entertainment system for when you get back to your room. Fantastic service and value for money

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ThomasHolloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emile_Lannoy, Directeur général at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Thomas,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I am very delighted to read that you appreciated the amenities of our rooms; our guests' comfort of is our priority.

I will be pleased to share your appreciations with our team as they are a great source of motivation.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Emile Lannoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is a very nicely designed and modern hotel. The area where the hotel is located is not so nice but we didn't care about that very much as we have just stayed over night on our way to Italy. Also, the hotel do not have their own car park and you have to use the public one just next door.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emile_Lannoy, Directeur général at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Magdalena,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
I am delighted that you appreciated the design and comfort of the hotel.
We are committed to the satisfaction of our customers and I took good note of your comment regarding the public parking next to the hotel.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Emile Lannoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a romantic getaway between Christmas and New Years. The hotel is probably one of the nicest designed hotels I ever stayed in. That said I must say that the area around the hotel is kinda shabby with a lot of hoodlums. Avoid going around alone at night.

The room is what you expect for a hotel of this standard and immaculate . The bed is quite tough, but I like it that way, the pillows are a different story. There are 2 provided, 1 is very big and fluffy 1 is very small and hard like a brick, both very uncomfortable.

Breakfast is 23 euro which is too much for what was provided. The breakfast logistics needs a makeover too. Queue-ing for the coffee machine where everyone has to pass is very inefficient. On Sunday at 10 they were nearly out of all items including bread. Free tip to the manager: connect the coffee machine to a watersupply and install a quooker for making tea.

Also I was a little disappointed my room had no nespresso machine, by the look from the website it looked like every room had one

Parking in the garage next door is a steep 34 euro, I parked at hallepoort which is 10 minutes away (or one stop by metro) which is 3 euro per day in weekends or 15 on weekdays.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave_utrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emile_Lannoy, Directeur général at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Dave,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pullman Brussels Midi during your romantic getaway and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are very delighted that you appreciated the design and comfort of our rooms, as well as the service provided by our teams.

In your comment, you highlighted certain insufficiencies in the service that was provided to you. We are truly sorry for the unsatisfactory experience you witnessed during breakfast time; please accept our sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that we attach considerable importance to our guests' satisfaction, therefore we have taken immediate action further to your advices.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Emile Lannoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Good points: hotel is beautiful & very stylish, food and drinks served in hotel bar very good quality, restaurant staff always polite, everything is very clean, rooms kept on top of and mini bar/towels topped up daily, long walk to town but take 3/4mins on the train and is 2€ each way to the centre.

Bad points: the rooms were very warm and atuffy & reception staff will try to fob you off at any opportunity. We were asked to leave a €50 per night (€250) deposit at the check in desk which I declined to leave as I felt it was too much (I dont trust people with my money), settled with staff and left a €100 deposit which I was given a reciept for (only when I demanded one though) and promised a full return of my money. When we went to check out, the staff apparently didn't know anything about our deposit (glad we got the reciept for proof) and then when he went to give it back said he could only give us 70 because of 'city taxes'. Do not stand for this. I had to stand my ground for 25mins but I got the full amount back in the end as no such thing was mentioned on any booking form/email etc.

Its a shame this hotel seemed so hell bent on scamming people as we really enjoyed everything else about our stay there, I know 30 € isnt much to kick off about but its the principle of it that annoyed me.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank josiebethlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emile_Lannoy, Directeur général at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Josie beth lewis,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your stay at the Pullman Brussels Midi.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay and espcially the kindness of our restaurant employees.
However, I am truly sorry that our welcome performances did not satisfy you.

Please note that due to valuable items in room ( Nespresso coffee machine, bose docking station, etc..) we do require a credit card deposit, even if the room has been pre-paid.
This deposit is released at the moment of check-out.
It was never our attention to rip you off, you can rest assured that your well-being is our priority.

For your next stay with us, please do not hesitate in contacting us for any question or help you may need.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best regards,

Emile Lannoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Overall a fast reception, but not that authentic service. The rooms were stylish, well equipped and clean. However the classic room category only faces the inside walls of the hotel. For having some views it's a minimum 30EUR extra charge. The integration in the train station is practical on short journeys, the walk to the old town centre is far with about 30mins. Overall an average experience, disappointed on the lack of views and not that suitable for sightseeing trips. Only value for money with promotions, at the published rate of 290EUR it is definitely not worth it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Roadtoholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emile_Lannoy, Directeur général at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Guest and Expériences traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the readers of Tripadvisor.
I am delighted that you appreciated our location and comfort.
We are committed to the satisfaction of our customers and I took good note of your comment regarding the courtesy of our staff.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Emile Lannoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.1 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
1,000 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
1,763 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#16 of 199 in Brussels
4,615 reviews
1.8 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel

Property: Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
Address: Place Victor Horta 1, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing