We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast not value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
Ranked #11 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    868
    562
    103
    31
    8
See reviews for
131
659
113
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
177 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed one "short" night at this hotel in February 2014. It was a very good experience. The hotel is tastefully decorated. The welcome at the reception was very warm. The room was great, very trendy modern decoration. The bed was comfortable, maybe a bit hard for taste. The bathroom was woaw. A very nice walk-in rain-shower.
WiFi operated flawlessly. The TV offers a wide variety of channels. It reacts a bit slow to the remote control. The breakfast buffet (26€) is perfect. Everthing is tastfull, Nespresso coffee, fresh orange juice, ...

Room Tip: Stayed in room 321. I recommend. When you get out the room you have a view on the railway station...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hacrobaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emile_Lannoy, General Manager at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest, Dear Traveller,

Thank you for leaving this positive comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit at The Pullman Brussels Midi. I will pass on your kind words to the entire team !

We try to give each guest a memorable experience and by reading your review I believe we succeeded in doing so.

I hope to soon welcome you back in Pullman Brussels Midi,

With kind regards,

Emile Lannoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is really a convenient hotel if you traveled to Brussels by train and planned to leave by train as well. The hotel is just adherent to the train station and you do not even walk out from train station. There is a small supermarket in the station and just 20 seconds walk from hotel lobby. Also, there are several choices of cafe and food halls in the train station. As Pullman is just next to the train and subway station, you can travel to the city centre in several mins or you can walk to city centre in about 20mins.
We booked the superior room which is in good size. There was coffee machine inside the room and two free drinking water. The bed is comfortable as well. However, the toilet and shower room are separate located. It was a bit inconvenient after going toilet but had to wash hand in a separate room.
Buffet breakfast is in good taste and choices. I loved the Belgium waffles so much here. But it was not in breakfast everyday. Also, they have a automatic orange juice machine which you can make your fresh orange juice without trouble.
The only concern in this hotel (or in all Brussels hotels?) is the city tax. We were not notified any city tax rule when booking this hotel from web agent and check-in process. When checking out, they charged EUR7.5 per night for city tax.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bird-Bird-Blogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emile_Lannoy, General Manager at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest, Dear Traveller,

Thank you very much for this very positive feedabck!

Indeed our central location is extremely convenient for both Business and Leisure purposes.
We are very well connected thanks to train lines to the main european cities departing from the Brussels Midi Station, as well as very good public transport connections to Brussels City Center !

I am truly happy to hear that your experience with us was a positive one; I have passed your comments to our entire team, and specially to our kitchen chef for his famous Waffels !

Reagrding the city tax, please note, it is claimed by the city of Brussels, any hotel in Brussels will ask for it. The information regaring the payement of the city tax is written on all our reservation confirmations; I am sorry that your travel agent did not provide it to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Pullman Brussels Midi !

Best Regards,

Emile Lannoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I decided to stay here after a long trip from Boston via Paris. Since the station is "walking distance" of the hotel, is the ideal place to recover from jet lag.
The hotel is new, rooms in excellent condition and the service is first class. It is an excellent choice for those who are traveling on business.
Since my arrival the staff at the reception were very friendly and gave me all the details needed for my stay.
VERY good internet service free of charge!!!
A little expensive, but thanks to the corporate rate we have in my company, it will certainly be an option to consider when I come back to Brussels.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gali_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emile_Lannoy, General Manager at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for posting this positive feedback; it is a pleasure to hear that you have very much enjoyed your stay at Pullman Brussels Midi !

I also thank you for pointing out the efficiency and friendliness of our Welcomers.
They are indeed a true asset to the hotel.

I am glad that you have very much enjoyed our connectivity offer featuring amongst others free Fiber Optic internet all over the hotel, as well as more than 200 in-room free movies.

We look forward to welcoming you back this week.

Best Regards,

Emile Lannoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Coulsdon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

My wife & I had a lovely stay at the Midi, for 2 nights before Christmas (I always promised to post a positive review, as the place deserves it)
From the moment we walked into the hotel, we were both extremely impressed.

- The warm welcome of the staff, love the idea of the open plan reception desk.
- The location, easy access from the Station, plus also 10/15 minute walk into the centre of town.
- Great rooms, everything you need, really peaceful, not bad considering there's the station behind you.
- Fantastic breakfast, so much choice.

Would throughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Brussels, whether it be for business or pleasure.
Thanks to all the staff & sorry it took so long to post this review, but I got there in the end!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emile_Lannoy, General Manager at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you for posting such positive a feedback. Do not apologize for posting this review later than your actual dates of stay, it was worth waiting !

I thank you for pointing out the attentive staff all over the hotel. This will serve as an encouragement to keep on providing high standards of service.

Indeed, the rooms feature everything one guest may need; from Bose docking Station to Nespresso coffee machine, not to forget the incredible comfort of the Pullman Bed !
I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed it all !

We look forward to welcoming you back in Pullman Brussels Midi.

Best Regards,

Emile Lannoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
513 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

second time overthere. Perfect location when travelling by train and very reasonably priced. Friendly staff. You can park your car in the Midi Station parking (not cheap, count app. 85 eur for two whole days/nights). Spacious, well equiped room, very clean. Had diner in the restaurant: starter with Italian meat and cheese was huge, yet tastefull. My fish was a little overcooked, the Caesar salad was OK. Nice wine list. Didn't try the breakfast.

Room Tip: try to book a room not overlooking the railwaytracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emile_Lannoy, General Manager at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Michel,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
I am delighted that your second experience in Pullman Brussels Midi was a positive one.

On behalf of our team, we look forward to welcoming you for a third time !

Best Regards,

Emile Lannoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

I was here on business and stayed in a Superior room. Room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. However I did have an issue with faulty lights which, despite chasing every day for the entire 4 night break, were never fixed nor did any staff apologise for this or follow up with me.

Also on the first night the chicken in my room service was not cooked properly and I ended up very sick. I reported this and yet again still had to chase numerous occasions to have this meal taken off my bill only to find them trying to charge me for this on checkout.

Every meal in the restaurant on business was exceptionally slow without any apologies or explanation being made.

Such a shame as the facilities are very clean and comfortable but staff need to be better trained.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lilly.lobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emile_Lannoy, General Manager at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to put your review on Tripadvisor.

We very much appreciate your kind words about our rooms.

However, I was sorry to learn that we could not succeed in exceeding your expectations during your restaurant / room service experience.
It is our aim to make each and everyone of our guests feel special.

We are sorry that you felt that we were trying to charge for the unsatisfactory meal on checkout; it was not our intention. As agreed with you, it was waived off your invoice.

Allow me to ensure you that your experience is not at all living up to the standards that we strive for.

Please rest assured that you feedback is taken seriously and that your comments have been shared amongst the entire Management Team and a follow up is at place.

I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Brussels, so that my team and I can prove ourselves a better host to you.

With kind regards,

Emile Lannoy,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.3 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.1 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.2 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#9 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel

Property: Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
Address: Place Victor Horta 1, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing