We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,822)
Filter reviews
1,822 results
Traveller rating
1,013
646
113
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,013
646
113
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfree moviestravelling by traindirect accessnespresso machineearly trainsuperior roomconvenient locationmodern hotelseparate toiletcarrefour expressrain showerexcellent hotelbrussels centretea and coffeebed was very comfortablethe grand place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 1,822 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel was right at Brussels MIDI station which suited me perfectly. Lovely hotel but a strange reception area around a round table. Guess they were trying to breakdown barriers and be more informal. There are a number of design aspects of this hotel that indicated the architect thought a little too hard. Quite expensive, but still worth staying there. The restaurants in the area close earlier than expected, so don't miss out on dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank menzies55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bonomo_Julien, General Manager at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bonomo_Julien, General Manager at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

If you love ultra-modern furnishings this is the place for you. Ordinarily I prefer cozier décor, but our room looked like something out of a design magazine--sort of a higher-quality version of IKEA style. The hotel is only one year old, so the furnishings are new & clean. I especially loved the built-in leather sofa that ran along one wall. Much cleaner & lest dusty than typical hotel room upholstery.

My husband & I stayed at this hotel while on vacation. We chose it because we were arriving at Midi station on the Eurostar & catching a train to Ghent the next morning. As train stations go, Midi was not bad with lots of little shops & fast-food places. The hotel is completely separate & insulated, so no noises or smells come from the station.

Another reviewer commented about the problem with charging your computer when you're out of the room. The reason is that you must use your key card to turn on the electric power. I don't leave my iPad or phone laying around when I'm out of my room & I charge them up when I'm sleeping, so that's not an issue for me. (It was possible to leave the key card on when you're sleeping, but you can turn out each light individually with it's own switch.)

We had a room adjacent to an interior courtyard, far from the elevator, so it was quiet. The bed was wonderful--firm, yet with a soft top covered with a comforter & duvet. The pillows were the big, square Euro-style ones & the bed linens were high quality. In the European manner the toilet was in it's own little room separate from the bath & basin. Like most European bathrooms, the tub & shower were awkward to use, especially by a "shortie" like myself. There was a grab bar by the soap dish, but too far from the edge of the tub & too low to help steady me. The room had a wardrobe closet, bar, fridge, cable TV & good lighting.

We took a nearby subway to get to a restaurant for dinner, but got lost a little on the way. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet, but we had Continental breakfast in the bar. I think staying at the Pullman was a pleasant experience & we would come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sherrychicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonomo_Julien, General Manager at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Sherry,

Thank you for this commentary from your most recent stay with us at the Pullman Brussels Midi. The hotel is indeed very well insulated, with quintuple glazing windows !

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of quality service delivery, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

We hope to soon welcome you back and hope that at that occasion you will have time to check out our Fit Lounge and spa.

Warm regards,

Julien Bonomo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The design and decor of this hotel are wonderful, the room is beautiful, the location - well it's by the railway station BUT I always maintain that a hotels reputation is always at risk when it is quiet, and thus proved the case here. We tried to check in, oh so naughtily, 1 hour before the due time - we were told rooms not ready - the receptionist made no visible attempt to try and see if a room was readied. Returning one hour later, we waited 20 minutes before the receptionist could attend to us - staff obviously cut back, and again on the two later occasions we needed to talk to reception, there was an unacceptable wait, despite other members of staff being clearly visible in the back office. And regrettably it was the same in the bar and restaurant - no customers, lousy service, nobody cares here about the customers. It's a shame because the hotel is beautiful.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chunkyunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonomo_Julien, General Manager at Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Allan,


We appreciate that you took the time to highlight the issues that you faced during your last stay with us.
Allow me to ensure you that your experience is not at all living up to the standards that we strive for; the waiting time you experienced for check in is a true exception to the quality of service we provide to our guests.

Our Management Team is looking into this matter as we understand the impact it has occurred.

As we are continuously assessing our performance, your comment will be an encouragement to our team to improve their level of service.

I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Brussels, so that my team and I can prove ourselves a better host to you.

Yours Sincerely,

Julien Bonomo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews