We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great overview of the city”

SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Brussels
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.06*
and up
Belgian Beer Tasting in Brussels
Ranked #1 of 96 Nightlife in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Meet your guide in front of the tower of City Hall on Grand Place/Grote Mark. Offering free walking tours in 18 cities accross Europe, the Middle East and the US, SANDEMANs NEW Europe Tours is Europe's premier walking tour provider, and offers free tours of Brussels daily.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great overview of the city”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Robbert took us around Brussels today and despite the occasionally inclement weather, it was an informative and interesting walk, showcasing many of the charms of Brussels in its architecture, street art, history, and food! With a large group to contend with, Robbert did a decent job keeping everyone together (through massive crowds) and talking loudly so that we could all hear what he was saying.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Molokov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,731
    561
    79
    37
    38
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant walking tour!!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This tour was amazing! James, our guide, took us all around the city, and we explored its history, from the very beginning of the town to the 1990s. It covered all of the important tourist sights, and local areas that you couldn't find without an expert. The tour was about 3 hours, but it never felt long, as James was so engaging. He knew so much information, it was incredible. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who comes to Brussels!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mfos201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Recommend It”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Had a great tour with a guide named Peter. It was a nice mix of culture and history. Just be sure to bring comfy walking shoes.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wesley416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great tour and guide”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our tour guide, Mick, was great. He was funny and informative. The tour lasted 3 hours, including a stop for a snack and bathroom. We paid what we thought it was worth (20 Euro= $30).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LaurabelleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Informational”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

It was a fantastic tour- Dee was our guide she was very informative in a fun interesting way. I found out facts about the city that wouldn't be on the internet!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Brussels also viewed

 

Been to SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing