We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MAS makes a great base in Brussels!”
Review of MAS Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MAS Residence
Ranked #2 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“MAS makes a great base in Brussels!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My daughter booked this accommodation as a birthday present and she chose very wisely! The hotel is 5 minutes away from the Metro and we found it an easy walk through Parc Bruxelles into the centre of town - Grand Place is about a very pleasant 15 minute walk away. We had Chambre Mignonne which is the double room rather than a suite. It was more than adequate for our two night stay. We found the property easy to find, although there isn't a large sign outside the property the number and street signs are self-explanatory. There is a gorgeous communal lounge for guests to use and we were shown personally to our room by the friendly receptionist. The air conditioning was very welcome, as was the mini bar. Although the prices of minibar items were far too high as usual, we were able to use this to store our own drinks (there is a Carrefour supermarket close to the nearest Metro station). The bed was comfortable and the shower very good. There is a hairdryer and shower gel/shampoo. The only thing we would suggest is more tea and coffee and some cups, as there weren't any when we first arrived, but these were very quickly delivered to us upon request. The free wifi worked very well and we found the room to be quiet and very comfortable, perfectly suited to our needs. Check-in and check-out were very efficient and we were made to feel very welcome as valued customers. They obviously pride themselves on their well-deserved Tripadvisor rating, and aim to please to maintain this standard. We paid £55 per night, which we feel is an absolute bargain for a capital city. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasRes, Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us.
We are glad that you celebrated your birthday at MAS Residence, and we are happy that your stay was a pleasant one.
We have taken note of your suggestions; your opinion is very important to us, and your comments will help us to offer a better service.
We hope to welcome you again next time you visit Brussels.
Thank you for staying at MAS Residence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    123
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
77
221
20
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, On
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Fantastic accommodation!!! Very large and tall room in an old building with perfect washroom and kitchenette. AC worked perfectly. 15 minute walk from the core. I would not consider any other hotel if returning to Bruxelles.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calanudinsaguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasRes, Community Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again if you come back to Brussels.
Thank you for choosing MAS Residence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I´ve been staying in Mas Residence during my work-related trips to Brussels since 2004. It´s a home away from home and most convenient when you have meetings in the EU quarter. Very nice staff, very well furnished and equipped studios, functional and free wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasRes, Community Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guest,
We really appreciate you took the time to review us. Our regular guests are very important to us, and we try our best to make you feel at home. We are delighted to welcome you every time you come to Brussels. Thank you for choosing MAS Residence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The Girl and I spent a night here on a short trip to Belgium. We received a friendly welcome and were firstly shown our parking space in an underground car park just around the corner before being shown our room.
We stayed in the Music Suite, which is located towards the back of the building, overlooking the garden from the first floor. The style of the room is old and grand, with high ceilings, and very clean. We didn't really make much use of it but the fully equipped kitchenette would make MAS Residence ideal for a longer stay. The place is located in a quiet part of Brussels near governmental offices and buildings, but is roughly a 20 minute walk to the city centre.
The bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet and dark so had a great night's sleep!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasRes, Community Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.
In MAS Residence we work every day to offer each of our guests a comfortable stay, and we are glad you enjoyed yours.
We hope to welcome you again next time you visit Brussels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I've been staying at MAS Residense since 2011. Every time I've been coming to work in Brussels (2 x month) I've been staying there - it is quiet, Wi-Fi works, the staff is very nice and helpful, you can cook your own meals, iron your clothes - almost like at home (except that somebody else cleans every day instead of you :-)). I tried many hotels i Brussels, MAS is definitely my favorite.

Room Tip: There is no difference, all the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasRes, Gérant at MAS Residence, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Nadia,

We would also like to take advantage of this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty as a guest. It is always a pleasure for us to have such a nice guest!

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

MAS Residence has desk staff like a hotel, but you also have your own private apartment. Our room was very spacious and quiet with a nice little kitchenette. The hosts at the front desk were always very helpful, including calling a cab for which they have a discounted fare to the airport. The location is also excellent, an easy walk or subway into the historic center, plus many great neighborhood restaurants an easy and pleasant walk away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasRes, Gérant at MAS Residence, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review.

It is very nice to hear that you have had an enjoyable time at MAS Residence, and that we have fulfilled your all your expectations regarding the quality of our facilities, the service of our personnel and the location of MAS Residence.

We hope to welcome you again on your next stay in Brussels.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A nice apartment where staffs were helpful; room was clean; excellent free in-room wifi and within walking distance to Metro Station. I had a pleasant stay in MAS Residence for 2 weeks!

If I may suggest, big signage of MAS Residence shall be put in front of the front door so it would be easily spotted.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissArmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasRes, Community Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing us. Your comments will help us to improve our service.
MAS Residence's buildings were originally old "Maisons de maître", and they are considered an architectural heritage of the city of Brussels. For this reason, we are not allowed to place large signs on the facades of the buildings. Nevertheless, we appreciate you advise, and we will look for a way to help our first-time guest to find us easier.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you again soon at MAS Residence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.4 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,013 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
2,336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#15 of 198 in Brussels
1,496 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 198 in Brussels
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MAS Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MAS Residence

Property: MAS Residence
Address: Rue de Spa 14 | Quartier Européen, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MAS Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAS Residence is a boutique hotel that offers a personalised service that allows business people and tourists to have a pleasant stay in Brussels. Located in a quiet area on the European quarter and only 15 minutes walking from Brussels' downtown and Grand Place, it is the best option for business or leisure. Its situation between Schuman and Arts-Loi metro stations allows reaching easily the international Airport, the international Expo in Heysel and Tour & Taxis, the Concert Noble and other touristic attractions in the Capital of Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your MAS Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing