We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
586
152
16
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
152
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business suite boogie woogie arts loi eu institutions small kitchen well equipped kitchenette living area building next door these apartments dining table european quarter home away from home wifi works quiet location washing machine metro station minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I was staying for one night before a meeting in a neighboring street. Staff were very helpful and happy to communicate fluently in English. The apartment was very spacious with a big comfortable bed, sofa, TV with French, Dutch and English channels and a desk to work at as well.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank r_s_sheridan_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasRes, Front Office Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad to hear you appreciated our facilities and our service.
At MAS Residence we work every day to make your stay pleasant.
We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Excellent reception and supportive staff. Room and bed very comfortable. Breakfast not so cheap, being 15 euros.
Centrally located in EU area. Highly recommended for business trip as well as tourism..

Room Tip: Penthouse Suite
Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MauMosca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasRes, Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Mau,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very important for MAS Residence to make sure that you all our guests have a comfortable stay. We are glad to learn that our location was convenient for you and that the service of our personnel was well appreciated.

We will be very glad to see you on the next opportunity.

Our best regards,

MAS Residence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

It is always a pleasure to stay at Mas Residence, Rue de Spa, Brussels. The apartments are spacious and clean and in a quiet location just by al the Commission building etc. So this gets my vote every time I need to stay over in town. Excellent value for money too.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andy_doran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasRes, Front Office Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Mr. Doran

Thank you so much for your kind message on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you appreciated our location near all the European institutions and also the city center.
We are glad you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed the facilities and the space of our rooms.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

MAS Residence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I am almost hesitant to tell you about how much I love MAS residence, in case it gets really busy, but honestly what is not to like about this place - it is charming, in a location that actually feels real, the staff are lovely and yet it is only a stones throw from many commission buildings.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasRes, Front Office Manager at MAS Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Maura,
Thank you for sharing your experience.
We are quite happy our location is convenient for you.
Our staff works hard everyday to offer you the best service.
We hope to welcome you every time you visit Brussels.
Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is just a 10min walk away from the town centre. There's a little Argentinean restaurant further down the road which was convenient. The room was spacious and clean. The service was good. My only criticism is that the kitchen area didn't have any ventilation. Thus the fire alarm would set off whenever we cooked. This was a minor inconvenience as we simply opened the windows to avoid activating the fire alarm. Also, watch out for the city tax. A bit of a sneaky a charge that was roughly 4 euros per night. Not a significant amount but very underhanded and distasteful. Overall, we enjoyed out stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasRes, Receptionist at MAS Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Ken A,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Regarding the comment about the city tax amount, please note from 01 February 2017, according the current legislation in Brussels, City Tax of 4.24€/night is not included on the rate and every hotel have to charge it during the stay. We apologise for any misunderstanding and we look forward to welcoming in another occasion at MAS Residence!

Best regards
MAS Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews