We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very plesant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
Ranked #36 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
An Accor traveller
Guatemala Department, Guatemala
Reviewed 17 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris J, Directeur général at Mercure Brussels Centre Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel night as I had to take the tgv the day after. I was a little bit skeptical for the position but I was wrong. The hotel is brand new and very comfortable. We'll
Connected with downtown and the rooms are not affected by the daily traffic outside. Good prize, maybe just the breakfast is somehow expensive.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank guglielmo_alfieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Directeur général at Mercure Brussels Centre Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hello,

What a nice little message.

Hope to see you soon,

Chris Joosten
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris J, Directeur général at Mercure Brussels Centre Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This excellent, welcoming and comfortable hotel, is less than 5 minutes walk from the Eurostar terminal at Brussels Midi. The rooms are clean, modern and perfect for a relaxing stay for leisure or business. A direct 10-15 minute walk will bring you to all the central attractions of the city and you will pass plenty of good bars and restaurants on the way. All the staff were friendly and were keen to ensure a high level of service. It was also very good value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alan_SAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Directeur général at Mercure Brussels Centre Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Helle,

Nice to have this sort of message.

Kind regards,

Chris Joosten
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. All interactions with the front desk team were professional, friendly & happy to help. We were given tips on catching the metro to the city centre to avoid the walk at night which was really appreciated. The rooms (we had 2 rooms for our stay on levels 2 & 5) were like new with great showers, beds & aircon. Breakfast had a good variety & hit the mark. Sure the neighbourhood is not great, but we really only walked between the hotel & train station, so no issue. Overall this is well worth a stay if in Brussels & particularly if using the Eurostar or Thalys trains, defnitley recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Directeur général at Mercure Brussels Centre Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour ,


Merci de votre message.

Mon équipe sera trés heureux de vous lire.Cela motive pour continuer.

Bien à vous,

Chris Joosten
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Booked this hotel as a stop over in Brussels turned out to be a nice new hotel and modern but the location as much as it is central the surroundings are horrible, dirty, congested and gives you an insecure feeling. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ragini C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Directeur général at Mercure Brussels Centre Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hello,

Many thanks for your message.

Concerning the surroundings this moment we have "la foire de Bruxelles" a very big festivitie for aprox one month.It is big fun and brings a lot of people to our neigbourhood but at the other hand gives some negative points....

Kind regards,

Chris Joosten
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My family stayed at this hotel early June 2014. It was a great place to stay with a large room (what I've found to be quite rare in Europe). It was very clean and easy to find. As many reviewers have mentioned, it is close to the train station. Though, it should be noted that it is a longer 15-20 minutes walk from the touristy center of Brussels.

To be fair, I cannot say much about the service. We were very jetlagged and did not use any of the services. We left in the morning to catch the train before breakfast. Because I was jetlagged, I was awake around 2-5AM and noticed some street noise. This noise probably would not be a problem for most people, especially those who are already asleep.

I would recommend this hotel. It is a great value!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Cybil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Directeur général at Mercure Brussels Centre Midi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Hello,

Many thanks for your message.

Hope to see you again.

Van Roozendael Aurélie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
#4 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
740 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Midi
0.2 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
1.1 mi away
Manos Premier Hotel
Manos Premier Hotel
#11 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Brussels Centre Midi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brussels Centre Midi

Address: Boulevard Jamar 25 29, Brussels 1060, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £69 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brussels Centre Midi 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Brussels Centre Midi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing