We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel , great location , value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Royal Centre
Ranked #82 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 7 September 2011

This hotel is close to the main city center and also 15 minutes away from the brussels central station . The rooms are spacious and clean ,the bathroom is very clean and beautifull. This is an excellent hotel as per european standards. Price wise its a great value for money . the staff is very friendly and also the receptionist were helpfull , and helped us choose our tours showed us places to eat and also helped us get to the main shopping area which is walking distance from the hotel. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. the tarm station is in front of the hotel , making commuting very easy .I would definitely recommend this hotel to any one wishing to go to brussels.

Room Tip: avoid booking a room facing the road as the sound of traffic can be quite annoying
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdpereir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

It was a great hotel. Clean, breakfast good, front desk help fantastic. Just one slight problem would be a bit far away from the center of town or anything. More of in the business section. Found a great restaurant just one block across from the hotel. The front desk recommended on about three or four blocks away, but we found this place where there was three bars/restaurants together. Can't remember the name (can't find the business card) but it is the one on the right hand side. Had a steak that was cooked on a lava rock, fantastic!!! And the people at the place were great. I think they were about to close up when we (my mom and I) arrived and asked if they were still serving dinner. They reopened and it was great. by the time we left the place had a few more people there and they seemed to be enjoying themselves! The hotel was good. A bit worn down, but our accommodations were above what we expected.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroljean4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Very nice hotel, comfortable facilities, clean room, elevator, very containing breakfast of many kinds of foods, polite service, will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stefmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

While this hotel is a reasonable walk to the center square it is well serviced by trams and is reasonably priced. The twin room had good beds and pillows. Check in was efficient. The breakfast was okay. The rooms are quiet and a great sleep was had. It is a little tired in the decor but clean and overall very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cottonon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The bad is that it is a little bit of walk (10 minutes) from the centre of town but we knew that before we went.

The good, is there is no so much street noise at night. The room we had was a good size room. Staff were very helpful. We arrived early and they allowed us to keep our luggage at the hotel whilst we looked around. We were even able to keep our luggage there for the afternoon after we checked out. Free internet, not super fast but good enough for Skype video calls. Breakfast was good. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fungus-feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We were given a twin room, although we reserved a double. The beds were old and uncomfortable. There was no safe. We couldn't understand how this is a four star hotel.

Breakfast is cramped - there simply isn't enough space and we had to queue for a table one day. Although when you get through, it is a good spread and worth the price. Free wireless internet access is a big bonus.

The hotel is very dated, although everything works. However, lots of things in Brussels are like this. It's away from the city centre proper, with about a ten minute walk to the sights of interest, and places to eat. You have that feeling of being slightly on the edge of the city, with quite a few surrounding office blocks now vacant. However, it's only a few minutes to walk to the Botanique metro station. Buy a travel card and it's the best way to get around. The metro was easier to use, and much more frequent, than the Lonely Planet would have you believe. Overnight car parking is very expensive in Brussels.

The staff were very helpful, which was one small bonus. We got a good late rate on the room, which offset most of our woes, but would have been unhappy if we had paid full price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abc123def
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Very good hotel, the staff was friendly and very helpfull. The hotel is close to the city center so it is very easy to walk to all the maine turist attractions and to the shops :)
It is also close to a train station and metro. I recomend to everybody that they take the train to Brugge and spend a day there, it takes about one hour by train to go there and it is a beutiful little town.
And one other thing we arrived very late and there was only one restaurant near the hotel that was open, it was not a very good one, it was ok but I kind of regretted not buying something to eat at the airport.
Dont forget to go see Manneken Pis... especially if you are travelling with children

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girlygirlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.4 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,063 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,983 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#25 of 199 in Brussels
1,560 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Marivaux Hotel
Marivaux Hotel
#51 of 199 in Brussels
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Royal Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Royal Centre

Address: Rue Royale 160 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly President Centre Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £52 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Royal Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the name suggests, the Best Western Royal Centre Hotel is located in the heart of Brussels. It is ideal for both business or pleasure with the Royal Palace and Grand Place just a short pleasant stroll from the hotel. The European Parliament district just a few stops by metro. Walking distance to boutiques at fashionable Rue de Namur and Boulevard de Waterloo. The very professional and welcoming staff will help to make your stay more than enjoyable and are ready to answer all guest's enquiries. A warm welcome in a haven of peace and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Royal Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royal Centre
Best Western Brussels
Brussels Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing