We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal Centre
Ranked #80 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good central hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

This hotel was a clean, safe and central location for business and pleasure in Brussels. Rooms are as you would expect from a large chain - nothing fancy but all you need. Free wifi and good breakfast make the prices a good deal. Bathroom was a little tired in decor but nothing at all wrong with it - clean towels, decent toiletries.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAT06Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    259
    165
    34
    14
See reviews for
46
240
53
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Here for last few nights of a month long European vacation - Italy, Spain, Netherlands. This was the least acceptable of all the hotels. Took metro from train station and came up and literally took forever to find 160 Rue Royale due to misnumbering of buildings going east and west. Very frustrating but eventually found.

Lobby staff nice. Had a balcony view of a demolished parking garage and a half built abandoned building next door. Room okay but obviously not redecorated in over 30 years.

Location to centre is good but walking back late at night is a bit eerie as there is nothing open around hotel at night.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gottogetaway01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

This hotel is close to the main city center and also 15 minutes away from the brussels central station . The rooms are spacious and clean ,the bathroom is very clean and beautifull. This is an excellent hotel as per european standards. Price wise its a great value for money . the staff is very friendly and also the receptionist were helpfull , and helped us choose our tours showed us places to eat and also helped us get to the main shopping area which is walking distance from the hotel. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. the tarm station is in front of the hotel , making commuting very easy .I would definitely recommend this hotel to any one wishing to go to brussels.

Room Tip: avoid booking a room facing the road as the sound of traffic can be quite annoying
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdpereir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal River, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

It was a great hotel. Clean, breakfast good, front desk help fantastic. Just one slight problem would be a bit far away from the center of town or anything. More of in the business section. Found a great restaurant just one block across from the hotel. The front desk recommended on about three or four blocks away, but we found this place where there was three bars/restaurants together. Can't remember the name (can't find the business card) but it is the one on the right hand side. Had a steak that was cooked on a lava rock, fantastic!!! And the people at the place were great. I think they were about to close up when we (my mom and I) arrived and asked if they were still serving dinner. They reopened and it was great. by the time we left the place had a few more people there and they seemed to be enjoying themselves! The hotel was good. A bit worn down, but our accommodations were above what we expected.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroljean4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Very nice hotel, comfortable facilities, clean room, elevator, very containing breakfast of many kinds of foods, polite service, will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narrabri, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

While this hotel is a reasonable walk to the center square it is well serviced by trams and is reasonably priced. The twin room had good beds and pillows. Check in was efficient. The breakfast was okay. The rooms are quiet and a great sleep was had. It is a little tired in the decor but clean and overall very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cottonon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

The bad is that it is a little bit of walk (10 minutes) from the centre of town but we knew that before we went.

The good, is there is no so much street noise at night. The room we had was a good size room. Staff were very helpful. We arrived early and they allowed us to keep our luggage at the hotel whilst we looked around. We were even able to keep our luggage there for the afternoon after we checked out. Free internet, not super fast but good enough for Skype video calls. Breakfast was good. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fungus-feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN City Centre
BEST WESTERN City Centre
#9 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#22 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Congres
Hotel du Congres
#103 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,730 reviews
1.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marivaux Hotel
Marivaux Hotel
#48 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal Centre

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal Centre
Address: Rue Royale 160 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly President Centre Hotel)
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the name suggests, the Best Western Royal Centre Hotel is located in the heart of Brussels. It is ideal for both business or pleasure with the Royal Palace and Grand Place just a short pleasant stroll from the hotel. The European Parliament district just a few stops by metro. Walking distance to boutiques at fashionable Rue de Namur and Boulevard de Waterloo. The very professional and welcoming staff will help to make your stay more than enjoyable and are ready to answer all guest's enquiries. A warm welcome in a haven of peace and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royal Centre
Best Western Brussels
Brussels Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing