We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
127
52
11
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
52
11
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

* Great location - close to underground or tram, walking distance from Grande Place (it doesn't have a big sign on the door, so don't forget the address and number otherwise you could be looking for it some while:)
* Typical Brussels house with narrow staircase, which is beautiful, but for older or bigger people could be a bit uncomfortable:)
* Helpful, accommodating and smiling staff - I really felt welcomed, I appreciate the personal approach very much!
* Beautiful room equipment (old wooden floor, stylish bathroom, the duplex apartment was really beautiful, I would choose definitely this one again!)
* Room facilities - safe, fridge, corkscrew, hairdryer..
* Great breakfast - enough of everything you can imagine for breakfast and very amiable waitress!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank articok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This B&B is a little hard to find (it's on the corner, steps from the train stop with the name of it in really tiny writing on the door). Look for the address on the wall, right next to a book store on the corner as well. To me it felt more like a townhouse with 3 rented out bedrooms rather than a hotel or B&B. But the location was excellent, I walked to a lot of places and the metro is right there as well. The rooms are VERY spacious, I had a single that was very, very large, even for American standards. The room was modern, chic and comfy. The B&B sits off of a main street that can be noisy but with the windows closed it's not a big deal at all. It's a little lonely inside, as there is no front desk area (so you need to call a day ahead to let them know your arrival time so someone can be there for you). Also, if you have questions it may be hard to find someone inside to help you. After checking in I didn't see anyone there again except the breakfast lady. Breakfast was simple but the lady serving it was very nice. I didn't see anyone else staying there even though the guy that checked me in said all 3 rooms (yes, they only have 3 rooms) were occupied. Again, it felt more like staying in someone's home alone rather than a B&B. But I was okay with the loneliness and quiet. I'd stay here again simply for the price, location, cleanliness & hassle-free atmosphere. You can come and go 24 hours a day without a problem.

Room Tip: I think there is a 1 single, 1 double and 1 triple. The single is on the 1st floor. It has a circle bed that can sleep 2 people and small couch that's more for show. Again, I was shocked at house large the room was.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NJGirlvTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Most of the reviews I read were complaining about the steep stairs, well get over it because every place has the same space saving stairs. We were welcomed and explained the details of the house as soon as we arrived. The rooms, bathrooms and common areas were very clean and comfy. The breakfast assortment was worth not having to seek out food on your own if you are a breakfast eater, plus the OJ is delish! Dealing with the staff over the phone and through email was easy and with swift response. I totally recommend this place for any traveler stopping in Brussels, as you can walk everywhere and was easily accessible by train.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rylly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

The location was great. It was close to the Metro, (which is easy to learn riding the system) right on the main blvd, along a street of trendy bars and resturants, and super close to the Grand Palace. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The staff was sweet and accomodating. Only downside was the multiple keys and winding stairs. For the very modest price, everything was great. The BXL was really a integral part of our wonderful trip to Brussels.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

A very ideal spot in the centre of Brussels!! You can go everywhere in the centre in 10 minutes maximun. A bed&breakfast choise in a very reasonable price. You won't regret it, trust me!Very cozy, very clean with comfort spaces in bedroom and bathroom! Even the very narrow stairs have their own taste. If the breakfast area could be a little bit bigger, the guesthoust would be just perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOETTA32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews