We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, comfortable in the heart of the city”
Review of Motel One

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel One
Ranked #25 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel/ motel is very new, Rooms are well furnished. High design. In the centre of Bruxelles. Not noisy at all. Personnel very kind. Bathroom very nice and clean. The entrance hall very comfortable with a lot of flowers and natural wood. Importance to light and atmosphere. Good music.
Good for business people.

Room Tip: payment asked in advance before entering the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marired04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

619 - 625 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We travelled to Brussels on Eurostar from the UK for a 3 day visit.We had seen some early reviews of this relatively newly opened hotel which hinted at some early' teething problems' We need not have worried! The modern accommodation is well situated, with easy access to central Brussels and represents excellent value for money. Although there is no restaurant, there are plenty of options available nearby. The breakfast offered was comprehensive-most enjoyable. All of the staff were friendly and very helpful
.The rooms are clean and comfortable and wifi is available. Our one minor criticism was that there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms..but that is no deal breaker, and the cafe mocchiato available at the bar in reception was excellent

We walked to many places of interest during our stay, but metro stations are easily accessible. We were fascinated by the many Chocolateries. We did take advantage of the two 'Hop On Hop Off Bus ' which you can join a short walk away from Motel One. We 'hopped off' for quite some time at The Atomium which was fascinating. Also took in a visit to the European Parliament.
In short a thoroughly enjoyable break central to which was the excellent accommodation.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Motel One.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flutes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent a long weekend in Brussels and enjoyed the central position with everything in walking distance quite much. The hotel is modern, pretty new, stuff is more than friendly - would go there again anytime! Special: garden with comfortable chairs - perfect area to chill

Hint: it is totally worth it to discover the area around - loads of nice restaurants and bars!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StudentenkussHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here on a visit of Brussels with family, we had specifically chosen the twin bed rather than double option on booking.com to find they dont do twin rooms, ended up having to book an additional room. Although they apologised at the front desk they did nothing to actually resolve what is clearly a not uncommon issue (judging by the front desk staff's response).

Otherwise hotel is fine, nice bar, reasonably priced and good breakfast, effective and quiet aircon in the (admittedly small) rooms.

Would recommend as log as you don't need a twin room...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0AvailableUserName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We flew in to South Charleroi which is 1 hour bus drive from Brussels and leaves you in Midi train station. You take the metro from there to central and its a 2 minute walk from here.

Top Tip - if you are in brussels for a few days buy a multi day tram/metro pass. Saves a lot of money.

The hotel is very new in Brussels. Reception desk looks very stylish and the reception team were very informative about what to do in brussels and how to get around. The check in was painless. You pay when you check in with Motel One. There policy. Makes the check out much quicker.

This is not the first Motel One we have stayed in and the room was almost identical to the others in Germany. Clean, comfy beds, nice flat screen tv which is always switched on with fish in the summer and a roaring fire in the winter. Nice touch. The decor is fresh and new. Bathroom is very modern. Monsoon style shower. Love it. Toiletries provided and topped up everyday. Room cleaned every day.

The price for the hotel is very reasonable for the central locations in European cities. Only internal phones in the rooms in this hotel - but who needs them. We all have mobiles and are much cheaper than hotel phones.

Breakfast was excellent. Its a busy hotel but the cold buffet was being topped up and refreshed constantly while we were there. You only get a cold buffet. But you eat as much as you like and its self service - just what I prefer. 2/3 lattes to get you started in the morning without any fuss.

They even have their own 'Zen Zone' as I call it. The centre of the hotel has its own little grassy area with decking. Lots of nice seats to relax in the morning or evening with a drink from the hotel bar.

I would recommend this hotel to people going on holiday or business guests.

Room Tip: Quiet area in Brussels. All rooms would be quiet and all rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank globaltrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a new, contemporary hotel with no frills. For example, there is no fridge. However, with its great central location, huge hotel but great interior terrasse with lots of sofa and deck chair space, this feels like home. The breakfast is not fancy, and they don't pretend like a luxurous hotel, but for the price (7,50 E), honestly, the coffee made by machine was fine and the quality of croissant was impressive (and I live in Paris!).
I was afraid that the walls may be too thin but it was not to worry. The mattress was very firm, just like how I like it to be. Rooms was very small but still tastefully decorated and functional. Oveall a good value for money for this expensive city. I would definitelyl return.
Oh just one thing. The reception staff that dealt with me did not speak French, which was strange being in Brussels, but I guess that's a price you have to pay (on our side) so that the hotel caters to international clientele.

Room Tip: I asked that I'd be on the garden side. It was nice and calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom_B_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We were so glad we chose Motel One over others of similar prices. The location is fab, a short walk to many landmarks and attractions including Grand Place. We walked everywhere during our short stay. The hotel is on Rue Royale near the palace and a lovely park. To the other side is the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier and further down the botanical gardens. On arriving at the hotel we were taken aback by the decor. After being there a couple of days and using the lobby ypu can tell that the furniture and decoration is high quality. We were also struck by the staff there who were exceptional. Everyone we dealt with was extremely friendly and polite. We ate breakfast at the hotel both mornings. It's 7.50eur pp and a help yourself buffet style. We're lovers of continental breakfasts so were very happy choosing from meats, cheeses, cereals, croissants and fresh bread though of British travellers may prefer some hot options! Onto the the room; yes it's small but it was just perfect for our short stay. We liked the nice bathroom and large windows overlooking the street. Other reviewers have mentioned the lack of television channels but we didn't spend much time in the room and when we did, we watched BBC news (in English). A few points that the hotel could take on board to improve: the duvets were odd! We had a double bed but were given two single duvets which was a bit awkward! Also there aren't many coat hangers to hang clothes (just 3), a couple more would have been appreciated. All in all we really enjoyed our stay at Motel One and would highly recommend it for a short stay in Brussels.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katieafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.4 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,083 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#13 of 199 in Brussels
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.5 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
0.9 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#3 of 15 in Ixelles
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One

Address: Rue Royale 120, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £63 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One 3*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing