We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new modern hotel”
Review of Motel One

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel One
Ranked #25 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hotel was clean and had nice modern design. The rooms were on the small size, but enough room for our needs. I liked that breakfast was for once not a rip-off, but reasonable priced. This same went for the drink and food at the bar. I have to applaud the hotel for this, because we actually made use of the breakfast and drinks. Location is also very central. Just of park brussels and 5/10 minutes away from the grand place. The staff was very friendly. The only negative was that there were only german tv-channels available. I would have like to see at least an english news channel (cnn, bbc or skynews).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

609 - 615 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

This a new hotel in a central location with Parc de Bruxelles a short walk away and plenty of cafes / banks / convenience stores nearby. Paid parking is available immediately on the spot (a very reasonable 12.5 € / 24 h). It would be hard to find a better location even for bigger money! You may not even need to use public transport or car because all the main attractions are accessible on foot and it will be a safe walk in pleasant surroundings.
Staff were helpful and welcoming.
Breakfast was quite good, and you can eat outside in a very handsome and quiet inner yard.
In the hotel lobby (never too loud or overcrowded with tasteful furniture) you can have sandwiches and drinks.
Free wi-fi in all of the building.
There really isn't much else you could wish. To top it all, the cancellation policy is very liberal, you can cancel until six pm on the day of check in with no charges.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank t f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very decent hotel, good value for money. Stylish lobby and hotel colors, very good breakfast and price, nice chairs to relax, read, work..indoor and outdoor they even put you a cover in case you feel cold. Very pleasant atmosphere in the hotel. Friendly staff. Clean, Comfy beds, not very big rooms if you book queen room yet business rooms are a bit larger to fit a baby cot. No mini bar or closet in the rooms just a rail to hang on and shelves for the folding.
Free WiFi in all the hotel. 5 minutes walk from the center. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chantal_KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this property while attending my brothers wedding. I found the standard of housekeeping very good and it was nice and quiet. Beds are comfortable and the lobby area is very nice. Excellent value as well. There were some negatives. Shower pressure was non existent is our room (476) and the air conditioning/heating dial did not work at all and we ended up being quite cold during the night.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank GMMidleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed a couple of nights here in Brussels at Motel One. The hotel is perfect for anyone who wants to be close to the centre of Brussels in an efficient, clean and high quality hotel. Although it's a relatively no-frills place, rooms are well-designed, very clean, comfortable and a good size with good showers. Staff on the front desk are friendly and helpful and even the bar, despite the lack of atmosphere, does have some customers in the evening. You cannot go wrong here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the central courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellent value in the middle of town faultless for the price less than 100€ good size rooms reception and bar open all hours hard to find value like this in any capital city anywhere in the world I will be back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gareth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I would really not know anything I can complain about after staying at the brand new Motel One. Nice fresh and modern designed rooms, one big bed, showers, TV, free WiFi, everything to my full satisfaction.

The staff are very friendly, the lobby and its bar are welcoming and a nice place to hang out when you are waiting for others.

I didn't take the breakfast but it looked nice too.

The hotel is in about 15 minutes walking distance from the Grand-Place.

Fully recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gsh_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
1.4 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,080 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#13 of 199 in Brussels
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
0.5 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
0.9 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#3 of 15 in Ixelles
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One

Address: Rue Royale 120, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £63 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One 3*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing