We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Cafe Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cafe Pacific
Ranked #105 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

A very pleasant hotel manned by a very pleasant guy who handled check-in, check-out and breakfast very efficiently, and who gave ample information on what to visit in Brussels and how to get to Bruges. Breakfast was very nice with good coffee. The hotel is well located, only a short walk from Brussel's beautiful main square (Grand Place/Grote Markt), which is only a short walk from the central station. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, and came with toiletries from L'Occitane. I really liked the room layout and design. The only reason I didn't give a 5-dot rating was the nude portraits, which, although were artistic, might not suit everyone's taste and comfort.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnettinaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    114
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
14
159
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel only one night. Taxii from airport to hotel was about 30 euros. The hoteli is located in the very centrum of Brussels. The room was modern and nice and I liked it very much. There was no minibar. Breakfast was average. It was a letdown that the lobbybar was closed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juhana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

An absolutely wonderful stay and this boutique hotel. Only a few block from the Metra line and a short walk to the Grand Place. Very good location with shops (not touristy) and restaurants all around. Check in process was easy and we were able to get in early to our third floor, street facing view. We were high enough up that we didn't hear any street. It is a busy car and foot traffic street so a lower floor might be a bit louder. Elevator was efficient but it made a clunking noise every time it stopped at our floor.

Interior rooms are very updated with new fixtures and a very efficient use of space. It's essentially one room with a curtain separating the living/sleeping area from the bathroom. There is a glass door separating the WC from the main area of the bathroom but some that need more privacy may feel a bit uneasy with the space. Each room is decorated with 'Adult Suggestive' portraits. Not a problem for us but others might be offended depending on the room you get.

Breakfast was included in our rate and had the usual European offerings, cheese, meats, pastries, juices and coffee. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with seeing to our needs gave us some advice about sightseeing and with getting us the correct train departure information to the airport. Unfortunately we had to go but would stay again in a heartbeat if we go back to Brussels.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest - Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I stayed here for one week and can just say that it is one of the best hotels of the city. The hospitality, ambiance, and the services all 3 were the best I have had. Location is perfect that is close to the main square. From check in to check out every process went very smooth. Not only the front desk staff, but all the members of the team were very polite and attentive too. Food and room service was also impressive. I will love to recommend this place to all my friends and family members.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio Perez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Great hotel, found it last minute and was so happy they had a room as the location was perfect for my business trip.

First of all, the front desk staff must be commended. The younger brunette girl lent us her own personal phone charger which saved my evening. The guy the following morning was equally helpful with calling a cab, public transport directions etc. I really appreciated that as hotel staff in other brussels hotel have been much less friendly!

I appreciated the cleanliness and modern minimalist touch of the rooms.

Great shopping in this area, such as ICON shop, Martin Margiela, Stijl, Filles a Papa etc etc.

Several amazing restaurants.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a street facing room, I loved watching the street and traditional belgian architect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mv1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwi
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This hotel is small but hidden away right in the middle of Brussels, 10 mins walk from the Grand Place. The rooms are great, very clean, with a comfortable bed and great shower. Breakfast is very good and you will ask yourself why ever book into the larger and more expensive hotels?

Room Tip: In the top rooms you do not need to use the A/C, leave the window open as it is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airbus0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Cute little hotel, really good location, really quiet. Rooms are nice and romantic, modern and sleek. Didn't see a lot of staff but the guy we dealt with was really friendly. Breakfast wasn't great but otherwise good.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lefrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 mi away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#58 of 198 in Brussels
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#72 of 198 in Brussels
956 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dansaert Hotel
Dansaert Hotel
#106 of 198 in Brussels
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint-Gery
Hotel Saint-Gery
#52 of 198 in Brussels
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Orts
Hotel Orts
#126 of 198 in Brussels
246 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlas Hotel Brussels
Atlas Hotel Brussels
#61 of 198 in Brussels
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cafe Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe Pacific

Property: Hotel Cafe Pacific
Address: Rue Antoine Dansaert 57, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#42 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cafe Pacific 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little trendy hotel of 13 rooms in the heart of Brussels located just 5 minutes walk to the Grand Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cafe Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cafe Pacific Hotel
Cafe Pacific Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing