We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable option”
Review of Hotel Barry

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Barry
Ranked #168 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Affordable option”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

As of may 2013, there was indeed construction at the lobby. The disturbance however is minimal. The elevator now works pretty fine. Staff was friendly, location is nice. The room was nice, but the shower box was really... I mean, really small.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julianowick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    120
    137
    61
    71
See reviews for
51
79
55
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel with a few friends for 3 nights, I have to say its a really nice hotel, staff are friendly and helpful. Room is clean,tidy and our towels and beds where made every morning. The hotel is undergoing some refurbishment and so far its looking very nice. The Wi fi Connection was alittle slow depending on where we where in the hotel but this isn't a major problem seeing as I came to see the city and spend time with friends. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.I think some of the bad reviews on this hotel are alittle unjust.

Room Tip: I would recommend this hotel to anyone although I suggest you book a room away from the road as its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayMaker1Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addlestone, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Really enjoyed our trip to Brussels, just flown back to the UK today and had a really good time - hotel is looking good, is currently undergoing refurbishment and looks nice so far. We got given a room for 4, which was really good - sheets clean and made every day, clean towels each day and the maid does a good job to keep the place tidy! Wifi connection a bit slow in some places but that wasn't too much of an issue seeing as we came to visit the city more than being antisocial...anyway the hotel staff were nice and helpful. Didn't try the breakfasts so cannot comment on that, but otherwise we really enjoyed the stay - nice location, really convenient metro station nearby and not far from the grand place and manakin pis statue. I would totally recommend this place to groups of people who want to come on a short break without the hassle of booking an expensive and posh hotel. To be honest some of the bad reviews of the hotel on here are over the top and are not true, this hotel was perfect for us and the staff were nice and really helpful!

Recommend this place a lot!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from main road - this can be busy and loud at night and early morning hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Big room, clean, quiet, fresh and vibrant
We arrived in Brussels in the pouring rain with our backpacks on.
We wondered around and came across Barry who were fully booked except one room which accommodated 4 people.
The receptionist was accommodating in allowing us to have the room at a cheaper rate and more than helpful with advice on where to go and what to do in the city.

The hotel is close to Grote Market and Grand Place, Laundromat a block away and plenty of food close by

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed at Hotel Barry for 3 nights. It is perfectly located close to the main sights, St. Catherine and Marolles as well. There is a metro station outside the hotel if you want to go further out.

The staff were very helpful and polite.

The room was small but clean. We used it mainly for sleep and shower but this is what we expect from a room anyway.

I would recommend Hotel Barry if you are on a budget and need a conveniently located, clean hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikos_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

This place was a dump. Our room was small with four beds crammed in it. Extremely small shower. Glad we only had to stay one night. It was near a lot of places and about a 10 minute walk from the train station. After checking out, they did let us leave our luggage in the lobby so we can go sightseeing.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ubabygorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brussels hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.5 mi away
La Madeleine Grand Place Brussels
0.1 mi away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#71 of 198 in Brussels
678 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#58 of 198 in Brussels
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Queen Anne
Hotel Queen Anne
#101 of 198 in Brussels
710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Midi-Zuid
Hotel Midi-Zuid
#20 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nekotel Concept Art Hotel
Nekotel Concept Art Hotel
#159 of 198 in Brussels
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barry

Property: Hotel Barry
Address: Place Anneessens 25, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Barry 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO HOTEL BARRY In the heart of Brussels, the HOTEL BARRY is ideally located for business leisure or shopping. Hotel situated front of the metro anneessens, the GRAND PLACE with is superb architecture, renewed restaurants, international atmosphere and charming little streets is just few minutes walk. Near North-Central- Midi Stations, airport and easy parkings. Parking spaces reserved for the hotel are available on request. Our staff offers you a warm welcome and will be at your service to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. All within classical yet comfortable surroundings. Our 48 comfortable rooms comme fully equipped with shower, toilet, stellite tv and direct telephone line. Full internet facility is also available to our guests. We provide the highest quality service at every competitive prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Barry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barry Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing