We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting friends”
Review of Hotel Barry

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Barry
Ranked #172 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is third classe even less than 1 star hotel in my life . I would not recommend every to not stay . Zero service . No arrangement only just small tiny room for one person where they accommodate 3 or more people . I recommend better to stay in other three star rather than this .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Khuram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Centrally located very close to the Anneessens metro station. About 10 minute walk to Grand Place and Mannekin Pis. 20 minute walk to Central Station, but mostly uphill so you might want to take the tram or a bus or taxi instead. Free wifi included, bathroom and room were clean and included a tv. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby to choose from, ideal for any budget.

Room Tip: I could hear the other room's doors open and close, but personally didnt bother me, but beware t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhnellorx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I tried this hotel some months ago. I have to say that it is a good value for money. The rooms are simple, clean and functional. the hotel is a few paces away from the Annessens metro station and a 5 minutes away from the Grand Place. Staff is very helpful and comes with free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncanborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The hotel has a good location close to the Grand Place and not far of the Midi train station, i stayed in a Single room, the room had a good size, the bed was confortable, the bathroom was inside the room very clean, at the begining i was having some problems with my booking but the manager was very kind and helped me out to get a room, the personel was very helpful, Breakfast is not included in the price of the room but you can buy the Breakfast, the only thing that disturbed me a little was the noise of the men working outside.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gorcos27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights in August 2013

Very narrow staircase, lots of paint tubs etc lying about, looks like the hotel/hostel is in mid refurbishment.

The room was small but clean. One window which had scaffolding outside of it.

No A/C, room was quite warm at night.

Very comfy bed and was very cheap in a ideal location to the centre of Brussels. For the price I cannot complain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliotweir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Overall it was definitely not bad at all, but the breakfast they charged me for 5 euros was the worst breakfast I had. Or the hotel was VERY loud overall. Since there was no A/C I had to keep the window open, and apparently the other customers had to do the same and I could hear the loud snoring of a person in the night. The location is very suitable, I walked with my big backpack from the train to the hotel and the walk was very pleasant. If you don't want to walk, it's located right in front of the entrance of a metro station!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaslonHadDyslexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The location is very central, excellent for a city break but even for budget accommodation, the room was very small for three people with inadequate amount of towels etc provided. €75 per room per night was the price paid.
Breakfast wasn't included but was available.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#89 of 199 in Brussels
700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stalingrad
Hotel Stalingrad
#142 of 199 in Brussels
44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Galia
Hotel Galia
#115 of 199 in Brussels
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel du Congres
Hotel du Congres
#106 of 199 in Brussels
434 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Madeleine Grand Place Brussels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#70 of 199 in Brussels
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barry

Address: Place Anneessens 25, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: £47 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Barry 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO HOTEL BARRY In the heart of Brussels, the HOTEL BARRY is ideally located for business leisure or shopping. Hotel situated front of the metro anneessens, the GRAND PLACE with is superb architecture, renewed restaurants, international atmosphere and charming little streets is just few minutes walk. Near North-Central- Midi Stations, airport and easy parkings. Parking spaces reserved for the hotel are available on request. Our staff offers you a warm welcome and will be at your service to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. All within classical yet comfortable surroundings. Our 48 comfortable rooms comme fully equipped with shower, toilet, stellite tv and direct telephone line. Full internet facility is also available to our guests. We provide the highest quality service at every competitive prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Barry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barry Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing