We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really too far walking distance to city centre ... but always cheap, and free parking in the area can be found”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Husa President Park
Ranked #87 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Friends of mine visiting us stayed here overnight (NOT MYSELF), because they thought they got a deal on the price (eur 69 instead of eur 159) but you can ALWAYS get a cheap price of under eur 80 at this place. Probably because when you book it and you do not know Brussels, you THINK you are close to city centre ... well, that is not correct, you are really too far out of the city centre. Unless you like walking, a 20 to 25 minute walk will bring you to the BEGINNING of the city centre shopping area, but city hall / Grand Place is really a 45 minute walk from this hotel... Luckily for my friends I came by car to pick them up to go for dinner ... in city centre.

Nothing wrong with the hotel, rooms itself, that is to be said as well, over the last years I have known several people staying here and saying nothing negative on it. Just beware : you are really too far out of city centre to still call it walking distance.
Positive points that compensate are the always cheap price (for Brussels), the quietness at night (not too much cars passing by), and if you come by car, you can relatively easily find a free parking space in the surrounding area. Note the area was rather very bad before, a really poor area with drug users and prostitutes hanging around in the streets in the later, darker, hours, but the city is rather successfully upgrading this area with new (social) housing projects.

Also note you are at REAL walking distance of the Brussels North train station (about 5 to 7 minutes) where you have 4 hourly trains to the airport. To summarize, think before you book in this hotel, see if it is not worth paying eur 10 to 30 more to be really in the actual centre of town, if that is the reason you come to Brussels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kortenbergtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HusaPresidentPark, Guest Relations Manager at Husa President Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences during your stay at the Husa President Park Hotel
I would like to say that we provide a shuttle bus for our clients to go to city center and to city2 shopping area.
Therefore I do hope you will give us a second chance during your next visit to Brussels
Kind Regards

E. Pisonero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

The Husa Hotel is perfectly located not so far from the center, and about 10 minutes drive from the Brussels Expo. The room was huge and very clean. Breakfast isn't that great, you don't have such a big selection of food. But you have free wifi and underground parking. Compared to some other hotels in Brussels, it has better comfort for a good price, nice value for the money. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CristinaH414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HusaPresidentPark, Guest Relations Manager at Husa President Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip advisor.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the quality and the cleanness of the hotel.
The team of the Husa President Park Hotel hopes to welcome you again soon in Brussels.
Sincerely

E.Pisonero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff on arrival were very friendly. The room was of a good size with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was of a good standard. Only slight problem was the water was struggling to warm up, however it did look like the hotel were working on it.

Excellent service when my fiancée was ill and we asked to delay our check out on the last day for a few hours. Staff were very obliging and did not ask for any extra payment. Many thanks for this. Rooms were also cleaned pretty much when you wanted, we were late up and out one day and the room was cleaned late in the afternoon.

Don't forget, as with other hotels in Brussels, there is a city tax when you check out.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aide R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HusaPresidentPark, Guest Relations Manager at Husa President Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

I am hugely pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided and were impressed by our Team. Their passion to deliver above and beyond and to exceed our guest expectations every day, is the reason why we are proud of our profession.

I have passed your kind comments to all the team,
Looking forward to welcome you soon in your home in Brussels!

Warms Regards,

E. Pisonero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed for New Year's Eve 2014 in what I would call a middle-priced comfortable hotel. The rooms clean, no carpets on floors(wood type parquet) and bathroom correct; The toilet seat had a tendency to fall unexpectedly! The bed was fairly hard, which I like. On the negative side there was no heating control in the room, apart the window. It was a bit of a nuisance getting up in the middle of the night to close it because the temperature had cooled down! I noticed some rooms did have a radiator with thermostat. The breakfast buffet was vast, cold and hot food for every taste. It was a pity the hot food was only luke warm. Plates cold too.

The location of the hotel is maybe not as central as one would like but a taxi downtown was only 12 euros (tip included). The nearest station was Gare du Nord about 5 minutes walk away.

The reservation confirmation did not make it really clear if breakfast was included or not and there seemed some doubt at the front desk. Their confirmation should definitely state this more clearly.

Would I stay there again? Yes I would! Reasonable value for money.

Room Tip: Get a room with some sort of heating control!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisfrombelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HusaPresidentPark, Guest Relations Manager at Husa President Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the opportunity that you have given us choosing the Hotel Husa President Park for your stay in Brussels, as well as for taking the time to share your impression about our hotel.
Therefore I would like to challenge you to try us again during your next visit to Brussels and we will provide you a better service.
Kind Regards
E. Pisonero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I was there for two nights, 30th and 31st December. Very polite stuff, comfy bed, big room and bath. Quite location, a small garden behind the hotel, everything is just perfect. It is just five minutes walk from the Brussels Noord station. A 30 minutes walk can take you to the center. Enjoyed my stay at lot in Husa. Nothing to complain and definitely will come back.

Room Tip: Take the room with the view to the small garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junaid7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HusaPresidentPark, Guest Relations Manager at Husa President Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you on behalf of all the Husa President Park Hotel staff for your kind feedback.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you have had a pleasant stay in our hotel due to our service and location.
Looking forward to welcome you soon in your home in Brussels!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. On the plus side, the location is good and the hotel is very clean and upmarket. On the down side, if you're looking for a personal feel (that includes a smile) from staff then you are not going to get it. The hotel is value for money and had everything that you needed to make your stay comfortable but it was really difficult to get that personal feel from the staff. After a 8 hour drive and completely knackered, it would have been really nice to walk in and be greeted with a smile from the reception but not so. The staff were not at all warm and welcoming - very very very clinical. I've stayed at hundreds of hotels before but this was the first time where it seemed so uncomfortable in a sense that you couldn't get a smile out of everyone. I felt like I was at a high profile meeting! If it was not in the policy, you wouldn't get it! It's a business hotel thats so clinical in being a business that there's no room to make families feel welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HusaPresidentPark, Guest Relations Manager at Husa President Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Madam,

First of all, thank you for sharing your experience on Trip advisor.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the quality and the cleanness of the Husa President Park hotel.
Our team at the front desk is at your service 24/7 to ensure you have a great stay in Brussels. I understand from your review that you didn't feel warm welcome. I truly apologize for that. I have addressed this to our head of department to avoid similar situations in the future.

We hope to welcome you again next time you’re visiting Brussels.

Kind regards
E. Pisonero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip to Brussels. It took me 8 mins walk from Northern Train Station to the Hotel. Very friendly and helpful reception. Room was on third floor, Very clean of average condition and good design. Two ways to go to city and other places: go to Northern Train Station (8-10mins walk) and get bus/tram/metro or call a taxi (5-10mins wait). Price was ok for Brussels. The hotel has good restaurant but if you want something else then there is nothing nearby. Closest is Northern Train Station and the Rogier(15-20mins walk). Reasonable hotel for short business trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HusaPresidentPark, Guest Relations Manager at Husa President Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion following your stay at the Husa President Park Hotel.

Regards

E. Pisonero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
2.3 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,071 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
1.6 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gresham Belson Hotel
2.2 mi away
NH Brussels Louise
NH Brussels Louise
#96 of 199 in Brussels
1,455 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royal Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Husa President Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Husa President Park

Address: Boulevard du Roi Albert II 44 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: £48 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Husa President Park 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Husa President Park is able to offer 296 fully renovated hotel rooms and suites starting at a 28 m² surface area! This, combined with personalized 4-star service and comfortable facilities, will turn both leisure and business stays at our Brussels hotel into a staggering experience! Husa President Park is situated in Brussels, a 10-min drive from Brussels Expo and a 5-minute walk from Metro station Rogier. We are also located an 8-minute walk from the Brussels North Station. Grand Place and the Square Brussels Meeting Centre are a 5-minute drive away. The hotel has wellness facilities and a large garden. And all of this comes at incredible rates, making us the preferred choice of 4-star hotels in Brussels, Belgium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Husa President Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa President Park Brussels
Husa President Park Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing