We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So So” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Husa President Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Husa President Park
Ranked #75 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So So”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Friendly staff, OK location, luxurious, a range of facilities (which I didn't have a chance to use). My room did not have a thermostat (central heating) and had to have the window open while I was asleep, which I opened and closed through the night to control the temperature of the room, had trouble controlling temperature of water in shower & wi-fi strength was low.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
husapresident, Guest Relations Manager at Husa President Park, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Anisa
Thank you kindly for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor and for your preference in our Husa President Park Hotel.
Every visitor has a different perception and in order to give an opinion it is best to experience the hotel yourself.
Thanks to your valuable comments,
Looking forward to welcome you soon.
Kind Regards
E. Pisonero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    525
    291
    112
    59
See reviews for
154
423
61
359
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Spent a few days in Brussels, and were looking for something comfortable. President Park seemed ideal because it wouldn't be quite so busy around the hotel, and I wanted something not loud. Well, was I wrong. Every night around 11pm, a nightclub close by started blasting music. At first I thought it was someone on the floor below us, especially because the hotel manager said he'd never noticed any music, but it was definitely a close-by club. The music would last until 3ish in the morning. I suspect a room at the front of the hotel wouldn't be so bothered by it, but the back end we were at was actually closest to the venue.
Otherwise, the room was lovely, clean, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom spotless. We got in on the Eurostar pretty early in the morning, and while they wouldn't allow early check in, held our bags in a secure room. It's close enough the the North metro station to make it easy and quick to get to the center of Brussels, but for the most part, we walked and enjoyed the local culture along the way.
Free wifi was also a bonus -- this turned out to be an engagement trip and it was great to be able to skype family to let them know the news while we were still out of the country.

I'd love to stay again because of the fond memories, but I'd probably request a room on the street and a top floor.

Room Tip: The back side might be a little noisy but has a pretty garden view, the street side quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HusaPresidentPark, Guest Relations Manager at Husa President Park, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion
Every visitor has a different perception and in order to give an opinion it is best to experience the hotel yourself.
Please be sure that we share your comments with the department involved.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Husa President Park Hotel on any future visits you may be planning to Brussels.
E. Pisonero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

A clean place, good for business.
Just outside the center and traffic, very close to midi station but poor in restaurants and cafe offer.
The hotel close the kitchen during the weekends and rooms services are poor and serve frozen food.
Conference rooms are very large and well serviced, staff is professional and price range are good.
Next time I will choose a place more in the city.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Diablopod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HusaPresidentPark, Guest Relations Manager at Husa President Park, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you kindly for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor and for your preference in our Husa President Park Hotel
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the quality and the cleanness of the Husa President Park hotel.
We hope to welcome you again next time you’re visiting Brussels-
Regards
E. Pisonero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
149 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Friends of mine visiting us stayed here overnight (NOT MYSELF), because they thought they got a deal on the price (eur 69 instead of eur 159) but you can ALWAYS get a cheap price of under eur 80 at this place. Probably because when you book it and you do not know Brussels, you THINK you are close to city centre ... well, that is not correct, you are really too far out of the city centre. Unless you like walking, a 20 to 25 minute walk will bring you to the BEGINNING of the city centre shopping area, but city hall / Grand Place is really a 45 minute walk from this hotel... Luckily for my friends I came by car to pick them up to go for dinner ... in city centre.

Nothing wrong with the hotel, rooms itself, that is to be said as well, over the last years I have known several people staying here and saying nothing negative on it. Just beware : you are really too far out of city centre to still call it walking distance.
Positive points that compensate are the always cheap price (for Brussels), the quietness at night (not too much cars passing by), and if you come by car, you can relatively easily find a free parking space in the surrounding area. Note the area was rather very bad before, a really poor area with drug users and prostitutes hanging around in the streets in the later, darker, hours, but the city is rather successfully upgrading this area with new (social) housing projects.

Also note you are at REAL walking distance of the Brussels North train station (about 5 to 7 minutes) where you have 4 hourly trains to the airport. To summarize, think before you book in this hotel, see if it is not worth paying eur 10 to 30 more to be really in the actual centre of town, if that is the reason you come to Brussels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kortenbergtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HusaPresidentPark, Guest Relations Manager at Husa President Park, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences during your stay at the Husa President Park Hotel
I would like to say that we provide a shuttle bus for our clients to go to city center and to city2 shopping area.
Therefore I do hope you will give us a second chance during your next visit to Brussels
Kind Regards

E. Pisonero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlon, Belgium
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

The Husa Hotel is perfectly located not so far from the center, and about 10 minutes drive from the Brussels Expo. The room was huge and very clean. Breakfast isn't that great, you don't have such a big selection of food. But you have free wifi and underground parking. Compared to some other hotels in Brussels, it has better comfort for a good price, nice value for the money. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HusaPresidentPark, Guest Relations Manager at Husa President Park, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip advisor.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the quality and the cleanness of the hotel.
The team of the Husa President Park Hotel hopes to welcome you again soon in Brussels.
Sincerely

E.Pisonero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff on arrival were very friendly. The room was of a good size with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was of a good standard. Only slight problem was the water was struggling to warm up, however it did look like the hotel were working on it.

Excellent service when my fiancée was ill and we asked to delay our check out on the last day for a few hours. Staff were very obliging and did not ask for any extra payment. Many thanks for this. Rooms were also cleaned pretty much when you wanted, we were late up and out one day and the room was cleaned late in the afternoon.

Don't forget, as with other hotels in Brussels, there is a city tax when you check out.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aide R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HusaPresidentPark, Guest Relations Manager at Husa President Park, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
I am hugely pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided and were impressed by our Team. Their passion to deliver above and beyond and to exceed our guest expectations every day, is the reason why we are proud of our profession.

I have passed your kind comments to all the team,
Looking forward to welcome you soon in your home in Brussels!

Warms Regards,

E. Pisonero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verviers, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed for New Year's Eve 2014 in what I would call a middle-priced comfortable hotel. The rooms clean, no carpets on floors(wood type parquet) and bathroom correct; The toilet seat had a tendency to fall unexpectedly! The bed was fairly hard, which I like. On the negative side there was no heating control in the room, apart the window. It was a bit of a nuisance getting up in the middle of the night to close it because the temperature had cooled down! I noticed some rooms did have a radiator with thermostat. The breakfast buffet was vast, cold and hot food for every taste. It was a pity the hot food was only luke warm. Plates cold too.

The location of the hotel is maybe not as central as one would like but a taxi downtown was only 12 euros (tip included). The nearest station was Gare du Nord about 5 minutes walk away.

The reservation confirmation did not make it really clear if breakfast was included or not and there seemed some doubt at the front desk. Their confirmation should definitely state this more clearly.

Would I stay there again? Yes I would! Reasonable value for money.

Room Tip: Get a room with some sort of heating control!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisfrombelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HusaPresidentPark, Guest Relations Manager at Husa President Park, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the opportunity that you have given us choosing the Hotel Husa President Park for your stay in Brussels, as well as for taking the time to share your impression about our hotel.
Therefore I would like to challenge you to try us again during your next visit to Brussels and we will provide you a better service.
Kind Regards
E. Pisonero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel des Colonies
Hotel des Colonies
#7 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
2.4 mi away
Izan Avenue Louise
Izan Avenue Louise
#124 of 200 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Siru
Hotel Siru
#8 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#56 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gresham Belson Hotel
0.6 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Husa President Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Husa President Park

Property: Husa President Park
Address: Boulevard du Roi Albert II 44 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Husa President Park 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Husa President Park is situated in Brussels, a 10-min drive from Brussels Expo and a 5-minute walk from Metro station Rogier. The hotel has wellness facilities and a large garden. Husa Presidential Park is located an 8-minute walk from the Brussels North Station. Grand Place and the Square Brussels Meeting Centre are a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your Husa President Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa President Park Brussels
Husa President Park Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing