We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 days holiday in Brussels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Husa President Park
Ranked #80 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed 15 June 2014

it is the 4th time I use this hotel . My wife and I ,have enjoyed every stay in this hotel which is very central but surrounded by a lot of greenery . I recommend for every type of stay : business , holidays etc... and it is a real good value for money .

Room Tip: a rooms with a park view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ngadi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
husapresident, Guest Relations Manager at Husa President Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest.
It is a pleasure for us to know that you have had a pleasant stay in our hotel due to our service.
I would like to thank you on behalf of all the Husa President Park staff for your kind feedback.
Regards
E. Pisonero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

My partner, myself and a friend, who is a wheelchair user stayed in this hotel during a bank holiday weekend. We arrived on a late flight, and did not check in until around 12:30 am. Upon arrival, we were impressed with the décor of the hotel, everything was very clean and modern as we had hoped.

We opted in for a fourth floor room, at an extra cost of 45 euro for the three of us, again we were impressed, the room was a good size, with very modern equipment and design, however when my partners friend tried to use the bathroom, the wheelchair could not fit through the door, so both himself and my partner went down to explain the situation, they were offered little or no help that night, so too tired to argue too much we figured out a way for him to use it, albeit very inconvenient.

The next morning myself and my partners friend went down to try remedy the situation, explaining that we chose this hotel based on the website saying 'handicap facilities', we were told that there was only one room in the hotel that could accommodate a wheelchair user, and that it was occupied. I also mentioned that I specified in the Booking.com 'special requirements' box that we had a wheelchair user staying with us, we were told however, that these comments are not read due to there being an issue with the website.

Eventually a discount of the 45 euro was made, which while not ideal, was the best they could do. We agreed this and actually made the most of the rest of our short time in Brussels, with other members of staff being so nice as to order taxis etc. for us. Upon check out, we paid the new agreed balance and thought nothing of it, until we returned home and found that there was still a hold (from the first pre-authorisation the night we checked in) on the original amount, even after having paid the full amount, effectively leaving us with no money until it was released almost a week later, we even contacted the hotel, as the bank told us to and asked them to contact their merchant banker to release the funds, but to no avail.

If we were going to Brussels again, we would be unsure of staying here again due to all of the hassle caused to us. Definitely wouldn't recommend for a wheelchair user (with only 1 double room available for wheelchair users)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liveforholidays1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
husapresident, Guest Relations Manager at Husa President Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion.
I would like to apologize on behalf the entire Husa President Park staff for what happened.
However kindly note that our Hotel is not rated in Booking as available for special facilities in rooms. We just have one room available so that why we did not considered our hotel the best option.
You made the reservation in Booking as normal booking including the special request.
We are very sorry to read that we didn't meet your expectations
Service improvement is something we constantly work on and reviews such as yours are most valuable
Kind Regards
E. Pisonero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My group stayed in this hotel from 30 may to 2 June 2014. Three of ours lady have been stolen of your bags inside the restaurant room during breakfast. The hotel managing staff didn't do anything to reimburse us. The hotel stands in the middle of a new area where no people walk during evening. You can see only bad faces around the hotel bad night. Avoid this hotel if you can!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank RiminiTheconductor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
husapresident, Guest Relations Manager at Husa President Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest.
It is with deep regret that I read the negative experience you had among us, even more that it had an impact on your overall impression of Husa Hotel.
We are very sorry to read that we didn't meet your expectations.
unfortunately this kind of events you will see in all over the hotels.
We really apologize for the situation you have suffered.
Every visitor has a different perception and in order to give an opinion it is best to experience the hotel yourself.
Regards
E. Pisonero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Big and old-fashion 4-star hotel situated down-town, about 10 minutes walk from the North train station (they advertise a shuttle service to the station but I never saw it). Very convenient if you take the 15 minute trainride from the airport.
Notwithstanding its central location, the sorroundings are quiet and a very big window opens to a well-kept garden.
There is free internet and a well equipped gym. There are coffee/tea facilities in the room but limited choice, so you might bring along your favourite flavours.
The buffet breakfast is well stocked and often re-supplied, the coffee machine offers excellent and hot coffee. But no fresh vegetables available!

Room Tip: Facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theos10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
husapresident, Guest Relations Manager at Husa President Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for posting your experience about your stay in the Husa President Park
We hope to welcome you again next time you’re visiting Brussels
I have passed your constructive and kind comments to all the team, especially with our colleagues from the breakfast .
Kind Regards
E. Pisonero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Comfy, clean and spacious room. Very nice bathroom. Maybe the bath was not wide enough.
Lovely staff, we were given a city map and all the indications we needed. Mu majetes ellos.
Location? Close to the noord st. and 15min by walk from the centre. Quiet. Some s.l.u.t.s to the south.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank J&S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
husapresident, Guest Relations Manager at Husa President Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences during your stay at the Husa President Park Hotel. and the lovely header you have wrote.
The team of the Husa President Park Hotel hopes to welcome you again soon in Brussels.
Kind Regards
E. Pisonero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very nice hotel! Great breakfast (14e per p. a big too much for us) the rooms were big and clean. The beds were very very comfy! away from the city centre but their shuttle bus is available and free!!


Room Tip: not a single thing to dislike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina-ioann... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
husapresident, Guest Relations Manager at Husa President Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest
We are proud to know that you have lived a fantastic stay in our hotel and that our hospitality we met all your expectations. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests
Kind Regards
E. Pisonero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Upon arrival, the concierge staff were extremely pleasant. I arrived earlier than the check In which I had previously stated to them and so requested for an earlier check in. However, they did not follow my request but they offered to hold my bags whilst I explored. The area is mediocre and a short 10 min walk away from the beautiful city centre. The free shuttle service to rogier is very handy and the driver is pleasant. However, the price from the airport to the hotel is so expensive so make sure you budget for it. We paid €60 for two of us. The rooms are clean but the beds are so hard it's actually shocking. The tv however, distracts you from all the lumps and bumps with mainstream channels like MTV and BBC. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you Husa!

Room Tip: Budget for expensive travel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessyjessjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
husapresident, Guest Relations Manager at Husa President Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest,
I am very proud that you enjoyed your stay and that you discovered the Husa President Park Hotel.
Your satisfaction is our greatest reward.

We hope to welcome you again next time you’re visiting Brussels
I have passed your constructive comments to Housekeeping for the quality of the bed.
Kind Regards
E. Pisonero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.6 mi away
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
#3 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
1,219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yadoya Hotel
Yadoya Hotel
#70 of 199 in Brussels
84 reviews
2.4 mi away
Izan Avenue Louise
Izan Avenue Louise
#124 of 199 in Brussels
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,932 reviews
2.2 mi away
NH Brussels Louise
NH Brussels Louise
#96 of 199 in Brussels
1,401 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel des Colonies
Hotel des Colonies
#8 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Husa President Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Husa President Park

Address: Boulevard du Roi Albert II 44 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Brussels
Price Range: £55 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Husa President Park 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Husa President Park is situated in Brussels, a 10-min drive from Brussels Expo and a 5-minute walk from Metro station Rogier. The hotel has wellness facilities and a large garden. Husa Presidential Park is located an 8-minute walk from the Brussels North Station. Grand Place and the Square Brussels Meeting Centre are a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Husa President Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa President Park Brussels
Husa President Park Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing