We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dominican
Nearby Hotels
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$104
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,317)
Filter reviews
2,317 results
Traveller rating
1,318
717
168
65
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,318
717
168
65
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grand placenespresso machinerain showerlovely hotelinner courtyardquiet side streetdesign hotelexecutive roomcomfortable bedsperfect locationwalk in showercentral stationfew minutes walkmini barwithin easy walking distancelong weekendthe main square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
886 - 891 of 2,317 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I was in a suite room that was the size of a perfectly standard room, so why name that a suite? Overuse of plastics instead of wood make ambiance not what I was expecting. Cleaning was, let politely say, not the standard I usually find in such hotels: it was necessary stop breathing normally at the entry of the room to avoid the carpet unpleasant smell. Okay, location is good for tourism.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duzum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedominican9, General Manager at The Dominican, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear guest,
I want to thank you sincerely for having taken the time to write things down.
Your honesty is well appreciated, and your comments will be taken to the next management meeting.
Warm regards,
Ellen de Boer.
General Manager - The Dominican

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Highly recommended. We booked a three night stay. We received the room exactly as described. The hotel staff is courteous, helpful and pleasant. Daily housekeeping kept the room well stocked with Nespresso coffees and wonderful tea choices. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The hotel lounge is a great spot for an after dinner drink. Since the hotel is next to the Opera de la Monnaie, from our room and with the window open, we could hear singers during rehearsals in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedominican9, General Manager at The Dominican, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Mark,
So nice to read about your happiness and satisfaction!
Please, spread the word all over LA...
Yours sincerely,
Ellen de Boer.
General Manager - The Dominican

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

spend a night in this beautiful hotel whilst sight seeing in Brussels. very charming and full of brilliant little touches. staff are very helpful and the décor is so fitting. monks chanting in the lifts is different but all adds to the charm.

Room Tip: stayed on 5th floor, had great view of opera house and grand place.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedominican9, General Manager at The Dominican, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Tony,
Many thanks for your charming review!
Delighted to learn about your positive experiences...
Never hesitate to come back,
Ellen de Boer.
General Manager - The Dominican

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Five minute walk from the train station and 5 min walk to the Grand Place. Just far enough, away from the crowd, to have a good night sleep. Very beautiful hotel with a very nice and clean room for two. Had enough room to add a roll away bed and still be comfortable. Plenty of space in the bathroom and no problems with hot water. Breakfast buffet was delicious and had plenty of options. The bar was also nice with many beer and wine options. Customer service was excellent and I enjoyed my 3 night stay at The Dominican. If I ever return to Brussels, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freddiemv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedominican9, General Manager at The Dominican, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Freddie,
Your flattering words made me really happy!
Thanks so much for the wonderful recommendation.
Please, let Texas know about us,
Ellen de Boer.
General Manager - The Dominican

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great location. Easy metro ride from the Midi station. Close to the great square, and many bars and restaurants. Room was well done., the bed was excellent and comfortable. Baa service well done. Thursday night they had a DJ which was a little much, breakfast was great. Many selections, good service. Front desk helpful and cheerful. And yes, the music in the lifts is like you are on you way to an old me devil church service. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedominican9, General Manager at The Dominican, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Steve,
Thanks a million for the great report!
I'm happy we've made you happy...
Can't wait to welcome you back,
Ellen de Boer.
General Manager - The Dominican

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews