We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dominican
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Plaza(Brussels)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)
US$152
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Radisson RED Brussels(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
9HOTEL CENTRAL(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,315)
Filter reviews
2,315 results
Traveller rating
1,317
716
168
65
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,317
716
168
65
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grand placenespresso machinerain showerlovely hotelinner courtyardquiet side streetdesign hotelexecutive roomcomfortable bedsperfect locationwalk in showercentral stationfew minutes walkmini barwithin easy walking distancelong weekendthe main square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
866 - 871 of 2,315 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Lets get the good points first - staff were friendly, professional and obliging. Location is good, reasonable price, great bar and facilities.
We initially got placed in a room directly below the gym on the 4th floor and requested a move due to the noise from above - which was unbearable. I would request a room facing the courtyard and away from the gym.
We were met professionally and told we can move to a room at the end of the corridor which was actually a larger room and fine - there as some noise from the gym still if you are a light sleeper but overall it was fine.
The style and decor of the hotel is well done to suit the surroundings, the gym is small but fine and sauna and steam room are a good addition.
The Bar, Courtyard and restaurants are very well catered and a good place to relax in between any excursions out.
The location is fine and within 5 mins of the Grand Place and 2 mins of the metro.
Loads of breakfast options within a 2 minute walk also as we did not sample the hotel breakfast.

Room Tip: away from the vicinity of the gym and particularly below it
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkk08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedominican9, General Manager at The Dominican, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guest,
A million thanks for your nice and honest review.
I am always happy when people express their feelings... for us the best way to improve our services.
Please, spread the message all over Bangkok!
Hoping to welcome you soon again,
Ellen de Boer.
General Manager - The Dominican

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Dominican for three nights. The stay was very pleasant and we would stay there again and recommend others do the same We reserved an Executive room through the hotel's website. The cost of the room was a little less than 200 Euros per night, which given the quality of the hotel and general hotel prices in Brussels was very reasonable. Oddly our rate included unlimited use of the mini-bar, with the only exception being they would only restock it once per day. WiFi for up to 3 devices was also included. We arrived fairly early in the morning on an overnight flight and went to the hotel to drop our bags off. We did not expect the room to be ready and check in time was not until late afternoon. The front desk was very helpful and informed us that in fact a room was available and allowed us to check in. The room itself was small but certainly adequate. It had a king bed, a flat screen television and the bathroom had a shower but no bath, which was fine. The room was very clean and modern. The bed was comfortable. Our room was on the 4th floor and overlooked the front of the hotel towards the opera house and there was very little street noise. The included mini-bar was stocked with a couple of bottles of water, some chocolate, potato chips, a couple of beers and other beverages. The hotel is well located about a ten minute walk from the central train station and about a five minute walk from the Grand Place. In terms of negatives, there was very little. Because our room was right below the gym, at one point in the morning you could hear the slight noise of someone running on the treadmill, but not enough to keep you awake and you might not hear it if you were not listening -- plus the gym is small so very few rooms would have this issue. The internet was a bit slow, but also okay given it was free. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedominican9, General Manager at The Dominican, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Robert,
I am delighted to learn about your happiness!
Thank you so much for having taken the time to write things down...
Please, never hesitate to come back.
Warm regards,
Ellen de Boer.
General Manager - The Dominican

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel is very good and I cant fault it. Perfect for a new visitor to brussels. Close walk to the main train station around 5-7 mins with luggage and about 5 mins walk to the main square. On arrival greeted by very professional staff, room was much better than I expected, (clean, modern and large) and internet connection was very good. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good value, nice hotel in a decent location. If you a new to brussels I would definately look at this option as not far is the hop-on hop-off bus and restaurants are only a short walk from the hotel. Enjoyed my stay and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ozzyrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedominican9, General Manager at The Dominican, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear guest,
I want to thank you for the flattering review!
Nice to learn about your happiness...
I sincerely hope to welcome you soon again,
Ellen de Boer.
General Manager - The Dominican

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A lovely hotel in an excellent location. It is in easy walking distance of the Grand Place and most other sites, yet it feels miles away from any noise and bustle. The rooms are well-appointed and always cleaned well. All of the staff we encountered, from reception to cleaning staff were polite, friendly and helpful. The cocktails in the bar are wonderful and the bar staff take time to get to know you and anticipate your favourite drinks!
We have stayed here before, but not since 2009/10 so I was wary about returning, but I needn't have worried, it's as good, if not better than ever.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedominican9, General Manager at The Dominican, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dearest Elaine,
I am so happy to read about your positive experiences!
Many thanks for sharing your thoughts and findings with the world outside...
Wishing you well,
Ellen de Boer.
General Manager - The Dominican

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

This small luxury hotel has everything the spoilt traveler wants. It is located at just 10 minutes walking of most sights, just as nearby you can shop main street brands as well as top luxury shops.
The rooms are great, the staff is kind., helpful and discrete, the bar serves cocktails that make you beg for another one and the rain shower in most rooms are great to wake up with the next day.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jgborgesius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedominican9, General Manager at The Dominican, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear guest,
I feel very happy about your review, and I love the way you describe The Dominican as an oasis.
I always call it a haven of peace...
Please, let Amsterdam know all about it: spread it out loud!
Warm regards,
Ellen de Boer.
General Manager - The Dominican

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews