We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but noisy food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Belga Queen

Belga Queen
Reserve with
Belga Queen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #104 of 3,519 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: US$1 - US$999
Cuisines: French, Belgian, Seafood, European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good but noisy food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stylish restaurant with excellent ambiance and food, but so noisy it is dificult to hear your partner speaking

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,042 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    778
    427
    169
    101
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ravenna
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely restaurant and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was rather skeptical at the beginning.... but no the food was very good and excellent service... the waiters were friendly and quick ... I had oysters and salmon and bothy were excellent. nothing to complain about.
I will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cinzia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ah home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Once again the restaurant has given Sterling service. I was here for Lunch with friends and then again for dinner on my own. As my friends who are from Boston are great seafood fans the fell or should I say pounced on {huge} platter.I however was on slightly restrained

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic interior and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Absolutelly fantastic place. Very majestic place that makes you feel special also.
I love food there.
Its very special place for very special occasions.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Truziomka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for a drink or a cigar but avoid the food !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I ate there several times and was disappointed every time. There is no real chief behind... The food is frozen and reheated before being served. The decor is amazing (except the restrooms which are more then often dirty). After a walk on the first floor go downstairs to drink a cocktail and smoke a cigar in the lounge.

Helpful?
1 Thank Emmanuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belga Queen also viewed

 

Been to Belga Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing