We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Truffe Noire

La Truffe Noire
Reserve with
La Truffe Noire is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #197 of 3,523 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
1 review
“Restaurant ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The best carpaccio ever and the frinder hosting I have ever experienced. The Owner/chef takes your order and serve you him self.

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    71
    35
    33
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding food and so friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have been a regular visitor at La Truffe noire for the past 6 years and it's quality is still improving.lLuigi Ciciriello adapts to people and circumstances to provide advice on food and wine fitting with the occasion.For me this is the best restaurant in Brussels.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dominique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best meal i had in brussels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This restaurant, that specializes in truffle dishes is great, amazing food (don't miss the salmon dish), great service, the place looks great as well - the only thing that needs fixing is the toilet ( the trash was rusty and the cover fell off and it needs a general renovation) but the rest of it was truly a brilliant culinary experience.
don't forget to make a reservation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inbal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We've lived in. Brussels for three years and must return this month. This restaurant was "on our list" but we just experienced tonight. We were very warmly welcomed by the owner, Luigi Ciiciriello, and seated at a table with the view of the garden. We ordered the spring menu with matched wines. Evert course was amazing. My favorite was an open ravioli with langoustine and ann forgettable vanilla-scented sauce. The other favorite was a rich risotto with a ton of shaved black truffle on top. The duck was also amazing with glazed bananas and white asparagus.

The service as very professional and friendly. The room was elegant as well. Total price for two was 400 Euro, but it seemed very fair for 5 plus courses, champagne, wine and coffee. We definitely recommend this restaurant and will be back when we return to Brussels.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braine-L'Alleud
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Interesting experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

For our "35 years", we experienced La Truffe Noire and were totally impressed by the decors, the fabulous crockery and for sure, the creativity of the chef and finally the flavor of the dishes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcvds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Truffe Noire also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to La Truffe Noire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing