We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, Good food”
Review of Chez Leon

Chez Leon
Ranked #574 of 5,270 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hier, aujourd'hui et demain... Il y a plus d'un siècle, Léon Vanlancker ouvrait un petit restaurant de 5 tables, rue des Bouchers, Depuis les générations suivantes ont chacune apporté leur pierre à l'édifice. Aujourd'hui, tout en perpétuant la tradition, Rudy Vanlancker et son fils Kevin poursuivent l'oeuvre de leur aïeul. Plus de 500 places assises vous accueillent 365 jours par an !
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Despite arriving late for a big group meal (think 120 people!!), the staff at Chex Lyon accommodated me and served up a great steak at very very short notice. I have to commend them for that! Sadly I didn't have the famous moules but will do when I return to Brussels in the future.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Westofcenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (9,399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,555 - 1,559 of 9,401 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016

Yes of course we had mussels! and free music from the bar across...they were packed but were able to sit us right away.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ctuason
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I come to Brussels for buisness once a year and yes eventually I always end up having a meal at Chez Leon.
First - there is no person standing on the street and trying to ''seduce'' you to come in wit a promise of ''authetntic Belgian cuisine'' and low prices ( all other restaurants on the same street).
Second - food is great, have a real homemade feeling, own wine, own beer etc.
Service is fast and plesant.
Prices - reasonable but not the cheapest in the area. Well worth the money.
Athmosphere - great.
Treat yourself.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Great mussels and gambas, almost wished we had ordered more mussels instead of fries as they were really good.

Excellent service too!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Tourist trap. Avoid if possible the pricing is ok but the service sucks big time. There are legion places in the city where you get better quality and service for your money.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Zaxender
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Chez Leon also viewed

 

Been to Chez Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.