We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for a meal”
Review of Arcadi

Arcadi
Ranked #88 of 3,655 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: US$10 - US$29
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Camberley, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely place for a meal”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Really liked this place, had a lovely atmosphere and the food was very tasty with very big portions! Very acceptable house wine, that cost 2:90 euros a glass. Went back later on the same day to try a pudding, and the only disappointing thing was not being able to finish it! it was very very nice. Arcadi Café is located on Rue d'Arenberg. on the edge of the Galeries St-Hubert, which is also very nice with lots of chocolate shops.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    448
    139
    58
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fast, expensive for portion, but GOOD”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have gone to the Arcadi Cafe twice since I've been in Brussels. I would recommend their savory pies any day (Carrot Cumin!) In my opinion as a struggling young professional/recent college graduate, I found it to be a bit expensive, but it's probably average for Brussels. It was 8 euros for a slice of savory pie and a mini salad. It was delicious though! I don't regret it one bit! The service is quick; the atmosphere is a bit crowd.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A parisan style "brasserie", but with fluctuating quality”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

I went there several times with friends. Nice place to stop at with traditonal belgian food at reasonable prices (15eur for meal+drink). This is the kind of places lacking in brussels: cosy cafes with fast served traditional food at resonable prices. However the quality of service is unstable (it can be good, or you might face unpleasant waiters and cold food) and the food itself seems to come from ready made preparations for several dishes.

Helpful?
Thank JuB477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We stop by whitout any reccomendation. What a good surprise. Delicious food. The omelette is unique and we also reccomend the panini. At the end, ask for a pain au chocolat.

Helpful?
Thank Augusto O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brussels
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Low prices for fast and efficient service”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Arcadi is the best buy in town. A very wide choice (Belgian brasserie, Italian food, Quiches, ...) served fast. Quality is not top but definitely good enough for the price you pay. Don't order a starter, save some place for the excellent home made pastry on display in the counter.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arcadi also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Arcadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing