We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills accommodation”
Review of 2Go4 De Brouckere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
2Go4 De Brouckere
Ranked #10 of 149 Speciality Lodging in Brussels
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Pretty good location, not far to walk to restaurants and cafes, as well as the Main Square.

The rooms are large and spacious, showers could be a bit cleaner though. There's a common area to meet people as well as free computers to use.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magicpies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

From the reviews on here I wasn't expecting too much from this hostel, but I was pleasantly surprised. The location is very good, nice and central, with a shopping mall, supermarket and many attractions all close. We stayed here for 3 nights, and were put in a 4 bed mixed dorm which suited us perfectly. Our room had a shower and basin which was fantastic. I do agree with the other reviews that there were not many toilets, there was one on the landing heading up to the first floor, and two others down in the basement (not sure if there were more further up or in rooms).
The reception area would be better if it was 24 hour, or at least wasn't shut 1-4pm, as it made checking in a bit of a drawn out experience, as everyone arrived at the same time so there was a queue. The staff were friendly though. There is a 10Euro per person deposit for linen and key card, which you get back when you check out, but you MUST have your receipt to get it back, so put it somewhere safe. If you're checking out before 7.30am you can get your deposit back the night before.
The common area was ok, with tables and chairs, a couple of couches infront of the tv, and a good kitchen.
The beds in our dorm were really comfortable, so we had a decent sleep. There were some renovations going on across the hall so it smelt a bit of paint fumes, but it wasn't too bad.
Overall this place is fine, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. It's not a party hostel, as the reception and common areas close at 11pm, so if that's what you're looking for don't stay here, but otherwise go for it!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ekh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Nice hostel overall, but there were some definite drawbacks. For instance, there were a grand total of 5 showers and 3 toilets for the entire hostel. Unfortunately, in planning they placed the toilets right next to the showers in the basement which led to an overpowering unpleasant odor. Hand soap was not provided in any of the bathrooms. The kitchen and lounge were fully equipped and pleasant. The staff were very courteous and friendly, but after arriving you had wait at least 30min to check in on both instances we stayed there. Its a good value for your money, but don´t expect a palace.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I've been to a few hostels in Europe now, and this one was by far the worst. The hostel closes from 1-4, which makes it really inconvenient for those wanting to check in during the day. And, they actually kick guests out of the hostel during those hours -- even if you've already checked in.

Nothing is really included in the price. We had to make our own beds - we were given the sheets and then were left to search for the corresponding duvet/pillow in the room itself. No breakfast was provided - only disgusting, granular coffee. It was difficult to socialize with the other guests in the hostel as they are strict with some of the alcohol consumption rules.

The bathrooms/showers are shared between both sexes/genders, and they are located in the mucky basement.

However, the location was good and close to the bus station and the city center. The staff was friendly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amaroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I walked in without a reservation for myself after getting off of the Eurostar and they had space for me. the Wifi was a little spotty and the common area / reception area closes fairly early in the night, but otherwise the common area is a great place to hang out. I got put in a four bedroom with a private bathroom with two other travellers, which was quite nice.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Not great, not terrible. A good 10-15 minute walk from the heart of Brussels, which is not so great. Rooms were typical. Terrible wifi. Kind of weird to have to walk upstairs over the lobby to get to our room at night, and the bathrooms were down in the basement. The hostel only takes cash, which was unexpected.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hostel is quite well-located,pretty close to the very center and the main attractions in brussels.
The staff member were helpful and nice. They also have a nice common area, spacious with sofa and dining tables,nice for hanging out. The bathroom comes with each mixed dorm, however, is kind of gross. The rooms are not big enough,and you have to pay for the padlock if you want to get your valuable luggage locked.
Overall it is recommended for it's price and location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radical Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.7 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
2,013 reviews
0.5 mi away
2Go4 Grand Place
2Go4 Grand Place
#7 of 149 in Brussels
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Well Youth Hostel
Sleep Well Youth Hostel
#2 of 149 in Brussels
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Brxxl 5 City Centre Hostel
Brxxl 5 City Centre Hostel
#5 of 149 in Brussels
586 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jacques Brel Youth Hostel
Jacques Brel Youth Hostel
#9 of 149 in Brussels
346 reviews
2 mi away
Train Hostel
Train Hostel
#3 of 149 in Brussels
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Go4 De Brouckere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Go4 De Brouckere

Address: Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 99, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 149 Speciality Lodging in Brussels
Price Range: £20 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 2Go4 De Brouckere 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your 2Go4 De Brouckere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2go4 Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing