We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First-rate franchise”
Review of Exki Froissart

Exki Froissart
Ranked #273 of 3,556 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: Fast food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“First-rate franchise”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I had passed Exki restaurants several times on previous trips to Brussels; this time I stopped in for a sandwich and side salad. Overall I was very pleased with the flavor, freshness, and quality of the food. Price was very reasonable. I made several visits during the week for morning coffee and found the service to be prompt and friendly. I would recommend checking the web site first to understand the menu and wide variety of offerings. That makes things go much quicker once you enter the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    181
    70
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slavonski Brod, Brodsko-Posavska, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I was delighted with a vegetable cream soup, vegetable pie and cake - the cake was marvellous! Prices are a little bit high bit it is worth each cent!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ines Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A delightful surprise”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Exki was located opposite our hotel in Brussels, and as we all dislike hotel breakfasts and my teenage sons wake up very late anyway, we were searching for brunch.

Exki was straight ahead of us, and when we went in, we were thrilled. Pre-packed salads looked, and were fine, but the winners were the soups, the freshly baked tarts, and the fresh fruits. Smoothies are made with fresh fruit and green tea, which is really excellent, and the fresh tarts, both sweet and savoury, are original and very good.

There are gluten free options, which are good for us, and also those who have to avoid carbs are reasonably well catered for.

We were pleased to discover that there are a number of branches throughout Belgium and other parts of Europe.

It feels like the place that some UK chains want to be, but fail. Fresh, original, and delicious.

Staff competent and friendly.

Do try it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janey59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good choise for breakfast”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Good spot for breakfast, especially when your hotel asks 27€ per person. Nice pastries, good-ish coffee, yummy lemon merignue pie... Visited the one on the street below the Berlaymont building.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tsouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I just found a flies' wing in a salad that I bought at exki... and soups are just disgusting and tasteless. I don't feel like going there ever again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller_IM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Exki Froissart also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Etterbeek, Brussels
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Exki Froissart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing