We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of favourite Brussels Cafes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Perroquet

Le Perroquet
Ranked #250 of 3,490 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: US$11 - US$22
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of favourite Brussels Cafes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Worked in Brussels for many months and this was one of my favourite cafes. Lovely pittas and desserts.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alihat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    223
    81
    20
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A surprise little restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

A small place in the heart of Brussels, so different from others! Small but nicely decorated, cozy and warm. It' s not really a restaurant, in the sense that you won't find there a meal on a dish, but what you find is a large variety of pittas of all kinds and tastes, so everyone can be pleased! When you need something different and original, you can go there!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vasiliki k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Elegant pita place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Compared to standard pita places this is expensive, but the pitas are good and the place is quite elegant. Considering that you are close to Savlon it is actually not expensive. Would come again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LuisLeuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Too expensive...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere and Art-Nouveau look that fill's the wall's is quit ok and apreciated. On the other hand, this is a place specialized in pitta, which means it is the main dish on the menu... the pitta-bread is delicious but the toppings and meat don't belong in a pitta. Its more like a healthy version of the pitta which make's it in my opinion pointless... if you go for a pitta, go in all the way with the bread hanging on for dear life not to explode, the sauce dripping out 'and' ... some fries next to it ! This place had none of that... small pitta bread's with almost no filling. 8 bite's and the thing was gone ! You get 4 kind's of sauce's / table but that's it. I had to buy another pitta somewhere else to furfill my hunger. And then the price ... ? 19€ for 2 small pitta's and 2 coke's (2,80€ / coke ?!) ... iam sorry but that is overpriced ! They can charge that amount not for the food but because there are located at the Sablon in Brussels, a fancy part of the city ! Go there to try it, but not if you are really hungry !

Helpful?
3 Thank usfuturec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very popular”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We just happened along this restaurant as we were out sightseeing on Saturday afternoon.

We decided to go in and couldn't believe how busy it was, there were people standing around waiting to be seated and we were told we would have to wait 15-20 minutes before we could get a table.

We toyed with the idea of finding somewhere else but the smell that had greeted us as we went in was too much for us to do that so we hung around.

Once we were seated we were served our drinks quickly and we all chose a pitta meal. Both me and my husband chose the spicy chicken one with pineapple which was absolutely lovely. My sister had the tuna one and my brother in law had the Moroccan style one. They all came with different sauces which gave a very different taste for each mouthful.

Would definitely return to this restaurant when we visit Brussels again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liza_Blackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Perroquet also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Le Perroquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing