We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best local restaurant in that neighbourhood”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Mirabelle

La Mirabelle
Reserve with
La Mirabelle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #860 of 3,521 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: US$16 - US$27
Cuisines: French, Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Description: " On l'appelle 'la Mirabelle', elle affiche en permanence des expos photos, un service irreprochable et un rapport qualite-prix defiant toute concurrence.>> Parking prive & Service voiturier en face du restaurant a partir de 20h00 jusqu'a la fermeture de l'etablissement
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the best local restaurant in that neighbourhood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I have been a regular customer since a friend took me there years ago, and now I am regularly taking colleagues and friends from abroad to let them discover Belgian specialities. You will find them all, including the grey-schrimp croquettes, the "bouchées-à-la-reine" (chicken stew in a crispy shell) etc. I have never been disappointed by the food, which is reasonably priced. Service may be a bit slow when the place is full, and you better book your table if you are planning to go on a Saturday night. Perfect place for an informal local dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliver905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    76
    24
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We eat at the Mirabelle fairly regularly. The food is good solid Belgian cuisine - their vol au vent is very good, it's the best I have tasted in Brussels. Service is usually good and the staff are pleasant, although we we have experienced a few mishaps with spilled drinks. There is a garden with tables at the rear, which is very pleasant in summer and very popular - so a reservation is recommended. There is also a glassed over terrace, which is used all year round. It's nice but again it gets crowded and it is also very noisy once there are a few people in there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneD1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Not bad restaurant for a large group of people. Food the last time we were there was not excellent. Not very friendly service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Biagioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

La mirabelle is a very nice restaurant with good quality of food.
Pricing as decent, and the location is excellent close to the university and with a large number of coffee bars next to it.
I taste it a very nice brussels speacilities : mussel with french fries 'mariniere', excellent very tasty.
Other people with me, did select meat dishes and were satisfied as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kouider_milan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“good balance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Good food , good choice, generous portions, nice atmosphere, efficient and friendly staff. A good balance for an unpretentious place where I've never been disappointed. It is a simple place but good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Londra_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Mirabelle also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
Ixelles, Brussels
 

Been to La Mirabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing