We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very quiet rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Balladins Charleroi / Airport
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Charleroi
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Silence and peace are the great advantages of the hotel! It is unexpected because its close location next to the airport.

However, I was disappointed a bit as restaurant/bar/room service was not available in late evening (23.00) time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatyana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is the perfect hotel if you need to stay in the area of Charleroi airport.
Located about 1 km from the airport departures, it is also very cheap (less than 50€/night on special offer) and the rooms are clean, quiet and more than acceptable for one night.
Free parking, free wifi, airport shuttle at any time paying only 4€ (every taxi will surely ask for more than the double).
Lobby staff extremly kind and professional.
I will surely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Typ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tomasz U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel in June as we live in Flanders and had to take an early flight. We opted for the slightly higher room rate where you can leave your car on their parking for 2 weeks.
The hotel and location was perfect and the parking formula as well if only we did not have to discover upon return from holiday that thieves on the hotel parking tried to steel our car. Damage to the car over 200 euro!! Luckily my husband had secured the car with a pedal/steer lock so they did not manage to drive away with it or maybe they have been scared by the car alarm.
I informed the hotel by phone and the receptionist told me the hotel has a camera on the parking. She advised to contact the hotel manager by mail which I did but I never got any reply.
So, think twice before leaving your car on the hotel's parking and if you do, make sure it is very well secured!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I've stayed twice in this hotel, and always because I needed to fly very early in the morning from the airport in Charleroi. This hotel is located just outside the airport area, but is very quiet and surrounded by a small wood. The rooms are ok and clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, the restaurant is a good option if you don't want to go elsewhere (or have no car). Breakfast is available very early in the morning (again, Ryanair schedule") and offers a good selection of feed and drinks. The hotel offers a shuttle service to reach the terminal.

Overall, I think this is a very reasonable choice if you are scheduled on a flight from Charleroi airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pb_trento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Conveniently located near Charleroi- airport but hard to find without a GPS-system in your car. Free parking ; rooms small but clean and functional ; good beds.
Wi-Fi is free of charge.
Breakfast is a little buffet with OK-quality.
Shuttle costs 8 Euro with a taxi-company associtred with the hotel.
When arriving back at the airport, you call the taxi's. number and they will be at one of the exit-doors within 10 minutes .
Good value for money airport-hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roboesGistel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Perfect location for overnight before early flight. Very helpful staff. Rooms are clean and modern. I arrived mid afternoon and Quin at reception was very helpful allowing me to work productively all afternoon at a table in the restaurant area. Food in the evening was lovely. All in all I was very happy I choose this hotel and I will use again. Alan H

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank munster-shug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charleroi
1.9 mi away
Charleroi Airport Hotel
Charleroi Airport Hotel
#1 of 10 in Charleroi
1,353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Aero 44
Best Western Plus Aero 44
#3 of 10 in Charleroi
259 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare
Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare
#4 of 10 in Charleroi
450 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel South
Hotel South
#2 of 10 in Charleroi
223 reviews
4.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Charleroi City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Balladins Charleroi / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Balladins Charleroi / Airport

Address: Rue Santos-Dumont 39, Charleroi 6041, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Charleroi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Charleroi
Price Range: £50 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Balladins Charleroi / Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our balladins Charleroi Aéroport hotel is conveniently located an 8-minute drive from Charleroi Airport and 15 minutes from Charleroi city center. A shuttle service is available on request (4 € / pers with a minimum of 8 €). The hotel is located in the heart of the scientific park of Aéropole, a major economic center of Wallonia. The City Nord shopping area, including Caterpillar Belgium, is less than a 5-minute drive away. Also, our balladins Charleroi Airport is located 4 km from Brussels South Charleroi Airport and 1 km from the AIRSPACE Indoor Skydiving. You will enjoy staying at one of 60 modern rooms at balladins Charleroi Airport. The spacious and comfortable rooms are all equipped with flat-screen TVs with satellite channels and free Wi-Fi (Digital Shelving Service available). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Balladins Charleroi / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing