We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Aero 44
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Charleroi
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here earlier this week whist visiting CAT just down the road.
Rooms very clean & the bed was surprisingly comfortable!
Had dinner in the restaurant which was pretty good, the only compliant was that the service was a little to slow for my liking.
Would stay again, just remember there is nothing else nearby except factories!

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GRAHAM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    77
    73
    18
    11
See reviews for
22
58
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This hotel is perfect for catching an early flight out of Charleroi. The room set up is the nicest we stayed at during our European adventure (decent size room and bathroom-great shower!), however, the bed is also the hardest I have EVER slept in. Regardless, I had a good night sleep b/c I was so exhausted! Also, there is no A/C. The men at the front desk are super courteous, even ordered us take out and had us eat in the dining room b/c the restaurant is not open on Sundays. We did not have a wonderful experience in Brugge, but staying here actually helped to make up for that. Who knew a Best Western could do that? :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gualsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portlaoise
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Handy for the airport or Caterpiller diggers if that's what you want.
Room on 3rd floor smelled of smokers and needed freshening.
The net curtain on the window looked like it was there for ever and in need of a wash, and one of the room bins had not been emptied.
Can't complaim about the price --you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Not being the first time for me to stay a nigth in the Best Western Plus Aero 44 hotel, as usuali found a lot lot of kindness and delicious restaurant !! Easy place to get to, freindly bar pleasent atmosphere, a bit noisy if you leave the bed room window openn!!! soon be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank christian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkville, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This is my 2nd stay at this property. I stayed once before in 2001 with my family while on vacation. The rooms are perfectly acceptable although the shower is a little on the small side. There's a fridge provided and the wireless works excellent. Breakfast is Euro standard with the normal breads, cheeses, and juices. There is a full service bar and restaurant. The price is good, rooms are cleaned, and the property is well maintained. Staff is friendly so I would give it a thumbs up for a business hotel. Shopping is nearby and well as other restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back so you don't hear the noise from Charleroi Airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We needed to spend the night close to the airport since our flight was leaving at 6:00 the next morning. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The hotel is close to the airport, but it still takes 10 min to get to the parking areas. There is free parking and Wi-Fi, but as we arrived on the weekend there was no food service available. We knew that ahead of time, so we packed our dinner and planned on having breakfast at the airport. The bed was the hardest one I have ever slept on, but for one night, it was fine. If you are flying Ryan Air and need a place to spend the night before an early departure, this hotel is just fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medfly42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Hotel located nearby Caterpillar's facilities, a couple of minutes far from Charleroi's airport.
Room quite large, very well cleaned, bathroom ok and free WI-FI access.
Majority of business people. A lot of parking in front of the hotel. Breakfast ok.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swiss1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charleroi
1.8 mi away
Charleroi Airport Hotel
Charleroi Airport Hotel
#1 of 9 in Charleroi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Balladins Charleroi / Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel South
Hotel South
#2 of 9 in Charleroi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
4.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Charleroi City Center
4.7 mi away
Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Aero 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Aero 44

Property: Best Western Plus Aero 44
Address: Rue Louis Bleriot 4, Charleroi 6041, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Charleroi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Charleroi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Aero 44 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western AERO 44 is a newly built hotel with full amenities, located one kilometer from the Brussels South Airport and at the junction of Europe Highways (Paris/Köln - Brussels/Luxemburg). This is convenient and advantageous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Aero 44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing