We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Party / Soirée d'anniversaire”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Aero 44
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Charleroi
Namur
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Birthday Party / Soirée d'anniversaire”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I planned a birthday party at the Hotel AERO44 Gosselies.
Evening for fifty people (appetizers, buffet sandwiches, birthday cake)
Gracious staff, delicious buffet and cake. Aid for organization.
I also slept on site in the new building incorporating "Apart-hotel rooms."
Modern room, spacious, luxurious and very well soundproofed.
I recommend this hotel-restaurant.


J'ai planifié une soirée d'anniversaire à l'Hôtel AERO44 de Gosselies.
Soirée pour une cinquantaine de personnes, ( apéritifs, buffet sandwiches, gâteau d'anniversaire)
Personnel avenant, buffet et gâteau délicieux. Aide à l'organisation.
J'ai également logé sur place dans le nouveau bâtiment comportant des "Apart-Hôtel rooms".
Chambre moderne, spacieuse, luxueuse et très bien insonorisée.
Je recommande cet hôtel-restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    78
    76
    19
    12
See reviews for
23
59
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Catterick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I chose the Aero 44 due to it's proximity to Charleroi Airport. However, I was very disappointed as the room was small, poorly equipped and smelt of stale cigarette smoke. There was also a lot of noise from other guests, the front doors and also the window shutters rattling in the wind. The walls are almost paper thin, so I was kept awake by the guest next door snoring. His alarm subsequently woke me at 6am and then he must have left it on snooze whilst he got in the shower & went for breakfast, as it kept going off every 10 minutes afterwards!!! Only plus point was the breakfast selection and the friendly chef. Felt more like an ETAP/Ibis Budget type hotel and lacked the character I have come to expect from Best Western. Definitely would not stop here again unless there were no other options

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Charleroi hotels

Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The rooms felt well used and out dated. The bathroom was clean at least so overall it was probably average. The restaurant did have really good food. If you're just looking for an easy and inexpensive place to rest your head, this could be it. Don't expect very good customer service. When checking in the woman behind the desk acted like she was doing us a favor by being there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Please be careful and request a room that is quiet. I was put into room 101.....the main automatic hotel doors are below the room (also room 115). The noise is relentless. I am amazed they allow people to stay in these rooms. I asked for a change and was put onto the 3rd floor. Oh dear me, a completely new type of noise, 2 different high frequency "squeals", then at 3am to 4.30am more different noises. No sleep for me.......
The rooms are very small, as are the shower/toilet. Sorry but the restaurant food was poor, I just couldn't eat the scampi pasta! too much like tinned food.....apologies but this was my real experience.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Well, well, this time i came back to belgium in the "Best western plus Aero 44" in Gosselie ,near the Charleroi airport. first for 1 nigth and a week after for 2 nigths, i just love it, ! kindness at reception, smile at you friendly to all, Speaking all languages (almost)- meaning i don't think they speak congolese..., but so pleasant. People reminding you when they say hello you realise it is a real sincere one just by looking at thair eyes.Place is very close to charleroi airport in 10 minuts time you come and get their. they do have a "shuttle" at disposal of their customers now, which is easy at the moment of getting back at airport. Now apart of the kidness of the staff, their littele bar is pleasant and permits you to have any kind of conversation without interfering or beeing interfer by other tables conversations. But for me the restaurant is my place - i love eating nicely having a nice wine by... service is descreet served by the guys of the same bar. But they do know their customers and habits. They remenber you well! Bad surprise for me , when i got there on the first evening, the restaurant was closed !!! what a disapointment -- it was a general holiday in belgium , so no restaurant... the 2 folowing nights i spended after ,YES , it was open , And i had that chance of eating deliciously their special dishes. Served with once a wine of Argentina , and second night a red Peruvian wine. Just divine. after the diner a nice with wine at the bar. and the next mornig up at 5h00 to catch shuttel of 7h00 reserved at the reception. Everything went on perfectly and in time!
OH! my next stay could be in august or september
Christian from Spain

Room Tip: Just give them a smile and they 'll offer one to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I stayed in this Hotel as it was close to Charloi airport and I was arriving late and leaving on an early flight. The Hotel is convenient to the Airport but not within walking distance. There is no default shuttle bus so I ran the hotel and they sent a Taxi to collect me. They also arranged a 6am pickup for the next morning, however this is not a free transfer service and you have to pay for the transfer.
The Hotel was clean and functional and the Reception is available 24 hours which is practical for a Hotel in such proximity to an airport. Also has free wifi which is a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gtec2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charleroi
1.8 mi away
Charleroi Airport Hotel
Charleroi Airport Hotel
#1 of 9 in Charleroi
1,078 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Balladins Charleroi / Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel South
Hotel South
#2 of 9 in Charleroi
205 reviews
4.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Charleroi City Center
14.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Orange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Aero 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Aero 44

Property: Best Western Plus Aero 44
Address: Rue Louis Bleriot 4, Charleroi 6041, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Charleroi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Charleroi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Aero 44 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western AERO 44 is a newly built hotel with full amenities, located one kilometer from the Brussels South Airport and at the junction of Europe Highways (Paris/Köln - Brussels/Luxemburg). This is convenient and advantageous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Aero 44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing