We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,502)
Filter reviews
1,502 results
Traveller rating
511
606
241
81
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
606
241
81
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharleroi airportvan der valkbusiness tripshuttle servicean early flightcomfort roomexcellent hotelnice roomseparate toiletnice restaurantbar and restaurantexcellent value for moneyprice qualityfree parkinghighwaygoldfishsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,502 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

The Restaurant staff were rude and the service slow, there is also a poor choice of food. the portions were far larger than they needed to be and therefore more expensive than need be, no 'quick snack' options.
We had a Superior room but it was very basic, and don't try and use the coffee maker.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaeldD3161PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCRLAirport, Responsable commercial at Hotel Charleroi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest,
I do thank you for your stay in our hotel and your kind feedback about our facilities, it is always a chance for us to improve our services.
I am sorry if you did not enjoyed your stay.
Best regards
Carlo Scatozza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

The noise during the night (from general ventilation system ... was turned off in my room) was painful, impossible to slip. I didn't complain to reception because was just one nigh night, but I strongly recommend to do so for next visitors.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liviut424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCRLAirport, Responsable commercial at Hotel Charleroi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest,
I do thank you for your stay in our hotel and your kind feedback about our facilities, it is always a chance for us to improve our services.
I hope to welcome you soon back.
Best regards
Carlo Scatozza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Clean, pleasant and relatively low price. The place is close to the airport. Free parking is plentiful. Huge room with coffee maker. Large shower with ambitiv and douche. Good restaurant and pleasant staff

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank omri831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCRLAirport, Responsable commercial at Hotel Charleroi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest,
I do thank you for your stay in our hotel and your kind feedback about our facilities, it is always a chance for us to improve our services.
I hope to welcome you soon back.
Best regards
Carlo Scatozza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Having to take an early flight coming back from a conference my wife and I decided to spend evening and night in Charleroi at the Van Der Valk. The dinner in the brasserie was super and quite romantic as well, wonderful belgian beer and good beef, the room very confortable and the shuttle ready to take you to the airport at 5.00 am in 15 minutes. Very good!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank BrunoKraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCRLAirport, Responsable commercial at Hotel Charleroi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Guest,
I do thank you for your stay in our hotel and your kind feedback about our facilities, it is always a chance for us to improve our services.
I hope to welcome you soon back.
Best regards
Carlo Scatozza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Perfect location when you fly from Charleroi airport.
The rooms are nice decoratie and also very clean. The staff is very friendly.
Nice Bar where you can enjoy a nice drink in the evening.
The breakfast was fantastic

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mazriew2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCRLAirport, Responsable commercial at Hotel Charleroi Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest,
I do thank you for your stay in our hotel and your kind feedback about our facilities, it is always a chance for us to improve our services.
I hope to welcome you soon back.
Best regards
Carlo Scatozza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews