We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel by the Tracks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Mons Centre Gare
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mons
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our family stay here was relatively as expected and booked. The Ibis chain seems consistent with reasonable prices for basic accommodations. Our family room was quite small, but adequate given the price. I was not overly impressed with the friendliness of the desk staff nor our room's location overlooking the train station and main thoroughfare. The room doors have stiff retraction, causing them to loudly slam shut each time. It was exceptionally warm during our stay, so leaving the window open was essential. However, with the window open it was difficult to sleep comfortably with the noise from the people, vehciles and trains throughout the night. It was close to the downtown area with restaurants and shops nearby. Overall, reasonably priced basic downtown accommodations. We definitely appreciated the private secure car park.

Room Tip: Avoid the streetside rooms, if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJ-38375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

VISEE Michaël
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Usual clean and acceptable IBIS accommodation. Found the food to be well below average with particularly poor steaks. The wifi was not of the standard expected although service was friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Okay parking and a 20 minute walk to the main town square. Not the best location for walking across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CasualTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Mons Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Visée Michaël
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Well first of all the rooms were spotless, very clean, but you have to pay for everything. I arrived and I am accustomed to at least have free hot water or even a free coffee, well not here! You pay for every single thing........ The location is not all that bad, its a five minute walk to the central plaza, and its located across from the train station, a little noisy as time with the trains? Parking is of course something you pay for........ If I am in a crunch again, I would stay here, but not after trying to get somewhere else like the Lido or Infotel.....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nukefixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your nice comments and the pleasure you gave us to stay in our hotel.

As you mentioned, an Ibis is a three star hotel with its own standards and a free hot drink at the arrival is not included but the price is much lower than a 4 stars where everything is sometimes included.

As you mentioned the Lido or the Infotel, the parking is not free there either.

Thanks again for your comments.

Yours Sincerely.

Michaël Visée.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Ibis Mons Centre Gare is easy peasy to find, just follow the GARE signs, its dead opposite, Just a short walk to the Grand Place. Rooms as you would expect from an IBIS, everything you need without the frills, breakfast is fine, and the bar is well stocked and not overpriced. Secure Parking is a bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shed123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Sir,

All the team of Ibis Mons and myself thank you very much for this perfect definition of all our services and strategic position of our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Yours Sincerely.

Michaël Visée.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Just in front of the train station and next to a main bus transfer point, it was well located. It's also an easy walk to the Saint Waudru collegiate church and the City Hall.
Inside, reception and check-in was painless and the staff very friendly. There's a small well-stocked bar and the cafe. I requested the breakfast included with my room and there was a nice selection of European style breads, cheeses, cereal, etc. Also, scrambled eggs, beans, and small wurst. Best part was the orange juicer where I could "squeeze" my own fresh juice.
Rooms were clean and quiet with fresh white sheets. Parking was an additional 9 Euro but the lot is fenced in and I believe under camera surveillance. Check-out was quick and easy.

The only "complaint" I have is no fault of the hotel. There was a lot of road construction which when added to all the one-way streets made the hotel a challenge to get to when following the GPS. Once we figured our way around it wasn't a problem.

Room Tip: Check out the location on Google (or other maps) Maps to figure out an alternate route.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breckmargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

All the team and myself want to thank you for your nice comments and the explanation of all our services.

To answer your question, the parking is secured with video-cameras.

The works to renew the station don't really impact our hotel (noise,...) but it may be more difficult to reach the hotel (even with the several signs) because of the one-way streets.

Thanks again for your comments.

Yours Sincerely.

VISEE Michaël
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mons hotels
0.4 mi away
Dream
Dream
#2 of 8 in Mons
586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Congres Hotel Mons Van der Valk
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lido Mons Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Casteau Resort Mons
0.8 mi away
Hotel St-James
Hotel St-James
#7 of 8 in Mons
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Infotel
Infotel
#6 of 8 in Mons
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mons Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mons Centre Gare

Address: Boulevard Charles Quint 27b, Mons 7000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Mons
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mons
Price Range: £49 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Mons Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in front of the Mons’ station and at 800 meters from the Grand-Place, the hotel IBIS MONS Centre Station invites you to discover its completely renovated 72 rooms all comfort and its restaurant-brewery ‘L’Estaminet’serving in an original decor Belgian beers and light meals.Capital of the Hainault province, its folklore (Doudou) and its architectural treasures will amaze youThe hotel is situated at about 300 meters of the historical centre and close to the commercial and cinematographic complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Mons Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Mons Centre Gare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing