We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Averege hotel BUT very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Mons Centre Gare
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mons
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Ended up being brought to Mons by the tow truck as we broke down on our way to Calais so not in our schedule to stay here and in a horrible predicament. The desk staff got in touch with our breakdown company and also helped us with the language barrier with the mechanic at the garage. The rooms were bit pricey as we had to have two rooms (connecting) as there are no rooms for 2adults and 3 kids.
Breakfast was nice enough and there was a small play area for the kids.
it is right near the train station so if you have windows open it can sometimes sound as you are actually on the platform!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Mons Centrum Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours Sincerely.
VISEE Michaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

For a 1 night when travelling to family vacation destination, you only need clean room, speedy check in/out, some breakfast bathroom and shower.

This hotel does just that. Nothing more, nothing less.
Restaurant was closed, but that didnot bother us at all
Closeness to railway station could be issue....?

Stayed: July 2014
Thank djcbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Mons Centrum Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

VISEE Michaël
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed for 4 nights . Although I had only booked a single room I was given a double. This was smart and clean, comfortable bed, attractive bathroom with hot showers. Breakfasts were typical continental but toaster had a mind of its own. Visable staff few but courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Den C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Mons Centre Station . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Michaël Visée.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

although the rooms were fairly basic but that was expected, it was more than adequate for my needs. I found the bed very comfortable. Staff were very helpful at all hours if the day and night. Breakfast was well organised and the Hotel bar had a good range of drink. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Sir,

All the team and myself want to tahnk you again for your nice comments.

Your group and yourself were more than friendly and we hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Yours Sincerely.

Michaël
Manager Ibis Mons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Room is small, mostly clean, but much mold in shower around grout line. I came at 5:15pm to find my room not clean and ready yet and had to wait at least a half hour in the lobby wit my cranky kids. They say they have the 15 minute rule but this was not fixed in 15 minutes! Check in at most hotels is no later than 3pm, so i was surprised by this. The room has nasty carpeting, a double bed, a single bed and a roll away. No frills. No toiletries, not dirty clothes bag, nothing. Its ok but not great for a family at all. Also, our window faced the bus station and street, very loud all night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbj33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for your comment. I just checked the 401 room and a very small stain of mold is present. I immediately asked my housekeeping service to clean it. For the size of the room, you said it was small but how do you fit 4 beds in a small room? The problem is that you were 4 and we proposed you 2 communicative rooms but you did not want (becaue of the price) and prefer 4 beds in a room...why your complain? In Ibis, we have no amenities (that's why the price is low).

I hope I answered your questions.

Yours Sincerely.

VISEE Michaël
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very basic but Extremely clean hotel!
Situated in the heart of Mons
Typical standard facilities in a room which is adequate for a quick business trip
Staff excellent and polite
Breakfast had a variety of continental treats
Secure parking is fantastic

Room Tip: Back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Mons Centrum Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

VISEE Michäl
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

If you have previously stayed at an Ibis, you know what to expect - this is no different. Location is good, and the gated car park (9 euro) swung it for me as I was on my motorbike. Access is slightly awkward as the bus station can make life awkward for satnav - I had to nip through the bus station, but as it was Sunday, not a problem. Rooms were standard as as usual pretty uninspiring - but functional. I didn't use the restaurant nor take breakfast as I decided to walk into town. This is a simple 10 minute stroll to the Grande Place, but ladies beware - lots of very awkward cobbles the whole way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaël V, Directeur général at Ibis Mons Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments helping us to improve our services.

Our ibis indeed respects all the standards of the brand.

Sorry for the carpark but an eye detects the movements normally.

On the level of accessibility, the restoration of the city involves some nuisances but arrowing makes it possible quickly to find its road.

The historic center has many paving stones, it is what that it is historical

Thansk again for your comments.

Hope to welcom you in a near future.

Yours Sincerely.

VISEE Michaël
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mons
0.4 mi away
Dream
Dream
#2 of 8 in Mons
619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Congres Hotel Mons Van der Valk
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lido Mons Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel & Aparthotel Casteau Resort Mons
0.8 mi away
Hotel St-James
Hotel St-James
#7 of 8 in Mons
66 reviews
3.2 mi away
Utopia Hotel
Utopia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Masnuy-Saint-Jean
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mons Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mons Centre Gare

Address: Boulevard Charles Quint 27b, Mons 7000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Mons
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mons
Price Range: £58 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Mons Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in front of the Mons’ station and at 800 meters from the Grand-Place, the hotel IBIS MONS Centre Station invites you to discover its completely renovated 72 rooms all comfort and its restaurant-brewery ‘L’Estaminet’serving in an original decor Belgian beers and light meals.Capital of the Hainault province, its folklore (Doudou) and its architectural treasures will amaze youThe hotel is situated at about 300 meters of the historical centre and close to the commercial and cinematographic complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Mons Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Mons Centre Gare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing