We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vous Le Vous

Vous Le Vous
Ranked #2 of 226 Restaurants in Hasselt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$49 - US$88
Cuisines: Belgian, European, Healthy, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, View, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Vous Lé Vous is next to a restaurant where every day with love for the product is cooked also a charm hotel with 5 rooms. Vous Lé Vous combines rural tranquility with culinary pleasure and let you escape the hustle and bustle of every day.A delicious dinner with friends or family, a surprising weekend break with your partner or a productive business lunch with a customer, In Vous Lé Vous you'll be on your Beck and call. If Limburger Giovani has a penchant for using local products. This Belgian Limburg and delicacies he process with an eye for detail to healthy seasonal cuisine.
Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We did not know this restaurant as we are not from the region and we only occasionally look for top restaurants.
We had phoned to reserve a room for the B&B and were informed that there were no longer rooms available for the requested night but there was still a place for two in case we wanted a table for dinner. We took the oportunity...
We felt very much welcome. The atmosphere was totally relax. We were served in a very simple friendly way and the most important of all: the food was divine.
Is clear this place is run by very hard-working, unpretencious family!
And congratulations to them.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoziBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    36
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
490 reviews
377 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“a discovery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

situated outside of Hasselt, we discovered this nice restaurant. Very friendly staff, nice setiing. An impressive winelist, not because it contains real blockbusters, but because it only has wines you won't easily find anywhere else. All very affordable. The food is ok, some dishes really worth the one star rating, others just above good. Conclusion: worth his Michelin rating, still very affordable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank michel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keerbergen,Belgium
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Watching a starred chef in action.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

My wife invited me to have the 3 course lunch with the accompanying wine selection to celebrate Valentine last Friday at Vous Lé Vous. She made an excellent choice as it was a terrific meal in nice surroundings. We were lucky to get a table in the room where the open kitchen is installed. This allowed me to observe how chef Giovanni Oosters and his small team were organizing and preparing their delicious preparations. I picked up quite a few tricks. Not that I will ever come near to Giovanni's level. I'm just an amateur while Giovanni Oosters is a great chef with a well deserved Michelin star. As we could conclude from a little chat during his post-dinner round of the tables, on top of that he's a very nice guy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guidhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local happines on the plate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

The dinner was a very nice suprice, we would not expected such a "honest cuisine" and great service. The building form outside is nothing special, but what you get inside you get a lot of specials: Starting with the kind, helpfull, profesional staff, very good food cooked from local sources and surpricing presentation of the dishes.. Special thanks to the lady taking care after accommodation and breakfast, she was very "warm" and helpfull.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
159 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Honest cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

At Voulez Vous, you can enjoy an honest cuisine ..... The chef prepares the meals with mostly local products ( they have a wide selection of menu's ) ... Service is good as well as its ambiance. Now, you also have the possebility of spending a night there. It alows you to make local trips an see the sights.....But we go there for the food, and its very good !!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilBos55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vous Le Vous also viewed

Hasselt, Limburg Province
Hasselt, Limburg Province
 
Hasselt, Limburg Province
Hasselt, Limburg Province
 

Been to Vous Le Vous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing