We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for a short break” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hasselt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hasselt
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hasselt
Zottegem, Belgium
1 review
“Good hotel for a short break”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

Nice stay at this hotel for 1 night. Quality/price is allright. The bar is comfortable, but you have to pay a lot for your drinks. It's better to go outside and to have a drink in the cosy city centre of Hasselt. Breakfast could have been better.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nverscheure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for writing down a comment of your stay with us.
It is good to know how visitors think about the hotel and its service.
We appreciate aswell you comments about our bar. We will surely take this in mind.
Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next trip to Hasselt.
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    202
    78
    11
    6
See reviews for
94
128
11
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roeselare, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

A perfect hotel!
In the center of Hasselt. Shopping is nice in Hasselt!
Check-in was perfect, good information! Perfect room at 3th floor (priority-club floor).
Room was clean and we had a perfect view at the boats and the water at the other side of the street! The beds were perfect, good pillows. A perfect sleep in a nice room!
Dinner-buffet was good, service also. Breakfast-buffet was perfect. Too much to taste it all!
Everyone was happy after the breakfast-buffet.
Bar Patagon: tasty drinks, a lot too chose, service was also very good!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjornV72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Guests
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.
it is always very nice to read that guests were satisfied with the service we provide and the friendliness of our staff. It is also great to know that you liked the city of Hasselt.
Thanks you once again for your great feedback.
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Nice stay at this hotel for 1 night. Very friendly staff. We were there with a child of 2 years and there was no bed foreseen in the room. They immediately fixed this. Internet is working quite well. Very close to the city centre. We were also in the swimming pool. This is not a great place but ok for children. The only disadvantage was that we were on the front of the hotel which led to somewhat more noise

Room Tip: not a room in the front, next to the big square
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjorn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback on your stay with us.
It is always great to read that guests were satisfied about their stay.
We also appreciate the comments that are less positive but they help us in our search to improve our service there where necessary. So thank you aswell for that.
We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Hasselt in one of our hotels.
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Just arrived back from a 3 night stay at the Holiday Inn Hasselt. We stayed there as part of a coach holiday .

Our room was very spacious and contained 2 double beds which were extremely comfortable. The room was very clean and contained a flat screen tv, tea and coffee making facilities a safe and a hair dryer. The bathroom was clean and the shower was quite powerful. Toiletries and a shower cap were provided. The only downside was that the towels were bath towels and not bath sheets (which are better for us taller people).

Breakfast on the first day was in a conference room. This was not adequate for 2 coach parties and after the driver spoke to the hotel management we were allowed to take breakfast in the dining room on the next 2 mornings. This was a much better space for the volume of people and the choice of food at breakfast was very good ,the usual continental breakfast including fresh fruit and a selection of hot items.

As the hotel is in the town centre we did not have our evening meal at the hotel but did use the bar for a drink one evening and prices seemed quite resonable.

We had a lovely meal at the Greek restaurant (The Acropolis) just around the corner from the hotel.

The hotel has an indoor pool but unfortunately we did not have time to make use of this facility.

There is a public underground car park by the hotel.

I would definately recommend this hotel for a short break due to its location in the town centre and the fact it is of a good standard in both comfort and cleanliness.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room which was on the side of the building. We were not disturbed by any noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loves2travel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Guests
thank you so much for taking the time to write a report on your stay with us.
As it is so detailed it will be of great use to other visitors who want to stay in Hasselt but did not yet decide where to stay.
So once again thank you very much for this.
Hope to welcome you again on an other trip to Hasselt.
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

Old style hotel, similar to the declining HI chain in the US. Rooms in need of updating. Bathrooms are small and tubs are narrow with high sides, Room was hot and the air conditioning had been turned off for the season. Sleeping with the windows open was not an option due to loud road noises.

Restaurant is pedestrian, at best. I went for the buffet dinner and only the cold plates and desserts were put out. I, and the rest of the tables that ordered the buffet, waited 40 minutes for the hot items to come out, and when they were placed on the steam table, they were luke warm.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celeste G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Dear Guest
first of all thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment on your stay with us.
I am very sorry to read that we did not succeed in making your stay a good one.
We appreciate it highly that you brought up these points to our attention and they are very worthful to us. Only in this way we are able to improve our service there where possible. I will surely discuss all the points with the concerned departments.
We hope that on you next visit we will be able to give you a better impression so we can resettle your confidence in our group.
Best regards
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Excellent hotel, but very poor car access. When you fight your way around the one way inner ring road and at last find the hotel, you must use the public car park. there is room only for a couple of cars infront of the hotel. I went round and round the underground car park looking for disabled parking, i.e. somewhere to open my door wide, for easy acces to car. There are not suitable spots. Best to ride around till you see the lift to the Holiday Inn and park there. This would appear to be the route for regular guests. In fact it would appear to be that disabled parking is almost completely missing from the town . I only saw two.

The hotel Bar, Lounge, and resturant were all excellent. the room we occupied was very good.

THe staff with the exception of the reception were most helpful and could not do more to make our stay go well. the reception staff were not so helpful, no idea of where there is a free carpark or disabled parking, plus they tried to sell us offers, like the two breakfasts for 10 euros, which we accepted but did not. use but were charged the 20 euros. "Sorry, I am not able to remove from your bill!"
The hotel website says the hotel will give a discount on the carpark. They do not!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G3erd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear Guests
First of all thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.
I am very sorry to read that you were not satisfied with some aspects of your stay, therefore my sincerest apologies. I will surely discuss the situation with my Front Office Manager concerning the service provided by the receptionist.
The underground carpark is not managed by our company but by a private company. I will surely contact them to see what can be done about park spaces for disabled persons because you are 100% wright to mention this point.
We surely want to thank you for bringing up these points. They can help us in improving our service there where necessary. Thank you as well to let us know that you were satisfied by the service provided in bar en restaurant.
Nevertheless we hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Hasselt and make that one an excellent one.
Best regards
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLV
Level Contributor
71 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

It's a good choice when in Hasselt. Got a queen room, which was large and spacious.
The Staff was very nice, and the breakfast was very good.
The location is right in the city center.
Free WIFI in the room which was a big +.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grooveTlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Guest
thank you very much for taking the time to write a report on your stay with us.
It is always very nice and motivating to read that guests were satisfied by the service provided by our team. It is also great to read that you appreciated the other services offered by the hotel.
This will surely help to influence other travellers when searching for an hotel in Hasselt.
Thanks again and have a very day.
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hasselt hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hasselt
0.2 mi away
YUP Hotel - Different Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hassotel
Hassotel
#3 of 10 in Hasselt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vous Le Vous
Vous Le Vous
#2 of 10 in Hasselt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Century
The Century
#7 of 10 in Hasselt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hasselt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hasselt

Property: Holiday Inn Hasselt
Address: Kattegatstraat 1, Hasselt 3500, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Hasselt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Hasselt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Hasselt 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are travelling for business purpose or leisure reasons with kids or friends the Holiday Inn hotel in Hasselt is the ideal location for your! This 4 stars hotel is situated in the most beautiful shopping centre of Belgium. The hotel is ideally located within walking distance to key tourist attractions: the Fashion and Gin museum, the Versuz disco, the Flanders Nippon Golf course, the marina, the Bokrijk open-air museum and the Japanese Garden. The playground Plopsa Indoor, the Ethias arena and the Grenslandhallen are situated at only 1km from Holiday Inn Hasselt. Holiday Inn Hasselt is well equipped for hosting business meetings and social gatherings, with 5 flexible function rooms that can accommodate from 10 to 240 guests. High speed internet is available throughout the hotel (wireless on groundfloor). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hasselt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hasselt Hotel Hasselt
Hasselt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing