We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hasselt
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt(Hasselt)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Inn By Radisson Hasselt(Hasselt)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Century(Hasselt)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hassotel(Hasselt)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Hasselt(Hasselt)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Vous Le Vous(Hasselt)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
141
249
93
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
249
93
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightnice hotelcoach tourpedestrian zonetwo double bedsdirect accesscar parknice roombreakfast buffetmeeting roomtown centreshops and restaurantsring roadyogurtfree parkingpillowsbelgium
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Loved staying at this hotel, lovely and clean , two double beds in twin room with 4 pillows on each bed, tea and coffee facilities, BBC 1 and 2 on TV, staff were brilliant, only two tiny complaints breakfast spread was brilliant, but in 3 mornings the eggs were cold, and the toaster is a basic 4 which takes an age to cook , really needs updating it was so slow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear guests
thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay in our hotel.
It is always nice to read that guests enjoyed their stay with us and appreciated the service given by our staff.
All comments are important but the onces you experienced as less surely make the difference as their are a big help to us in improving our service there where necessary.
The points about breakfast I will discuss with my food and beverage manager.
Hopefully until your next visit to Hasselt.
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Went here on business. Very clean, and everyone is very friendly. Only two complaints...zero water pressure and the hot water seemed to go in and out. The hotel is right near all the shopping and tons of places to eat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazzmanWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear guests
thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.
It is always nice to read that guests enjoyed their stay with us and liked the city.
All comments are important but the onces you experienced as less surely make the difference as their are a big help to us in improving our service there where necessary.
The point about the water will be discussed with our maintenance department.
Hopefully util your next visit to Hasselt either business or leisure wise.
Happy seasonal holidays!
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Very friendly check-in and helpfull frontdesk.
Big room with 2 huge beds with each 4 pillows.
Bathroom is small.
Stayed for 2 nights and first night we parked in the garage for 14 €.
Free parking a few minutes walk.
Breakfast very good only 1 coffee machine for so many guests.
Had a good deal and it was worth the price we payed.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JojoBreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guests
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.
It is always very interesting if guests write a detailed review.
All points positive and negative are of great value to us.
The points that you experienced as less positive will surely help us to improve our service there where needed. The positive points are of course very stimulating for my entire team.
Nice to read that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Hasselt.
Best regards
Filip Caluwaert
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

the location is central next to shopping street. Next to the hotel there is a pubblic garage, but there is the elevator that bring you directly to the hotel. The room is ok, but the bathroom is a little bit dated. The courtesy set in the bathroom are product very good. The TV has a lot of channel but missing the italian one. The matress was very confortable.The electric connection are just few. The breakfast is various and good. I would go back in this hotel just because I gain rewards point because I found it expensive

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmarmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear guests
thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.
It is always nice to read that guests enjoyed their stay with us.
All comments are important but the onces you experienced as less surely make the difference as their are a big help to us in improving our service there where necessary.
Concerning your remark of the bathroom, I have good news as were are planning a renovation of our bathrooms in the near future.
Nevertheless we hope that the other points will not prevent you from visiting us again.
Best regards
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel is a typical slightly dated business hotel . Comfortable with all amenities but lacking in any character or memorable features. Room was large but a little bit old fashioned decorative style.
Breakfast was OK but the hot food was not very appetising.
The bar had a large choice of drinks/draught beers although service was not so quick.
Main negative point was that only one receptionist checking guests in and when a party of people arrived , she did her best but I had to wait 20 mins to check in.
Checking out was no problem as there were two people.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albermarle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guests
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.
it is always very interesting if guest write a review that is so detailed.
All points positive and negative are of great value to us.
The points that you experienced as not so positive will surely help us to improve our service there where needed. I will of course discuss them with the different departments so that we can avoid similar situations in the future.
I apologize for the inconvenience but be assured of our best intentions at all times.
Hopefully you will visit us again on your next trip to Hasselt so we can show you that we can do better.
Best regards
Filip Caluwaert
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews