We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly located for walk in the city of Hasselt.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hasselt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hasselt
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Hasselt
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfectly located for walk in the city of Hasselt.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Book a room without breakfast. Make a reservation for having breakfast in Coeckepanne in Hasselt. It is a small walk from the hotel to this place. Great breakfast!
Parking your car can be done in front of the hotel underground. Max 14€ per 24h. Entrance from garage to the hotel! Very friendly personnel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller8550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear guests
thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.
It is always nice to read that guests enjoyed their stay with us and liked the city.
All comments are important but the onces you experienced as less surely make the difference as their are a big help to us in improving our service there where necessary.
Nice to read that you will stay with us again when visiting Hasselt.
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    202
    78
    11
    6
See reviews for
94
128
11
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vichte, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I recently stayed two nights at the hotel for a business trip. I do stay at hotels on a regular basis professionally, so I have a pretty solid basis to compare to.

Although the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, they could not make up for the outdated infrastructure. The elevators are antique, furniture in the room very was corny and decrepit and WiFi reception was beyond bad. As soon as I walked into the room, the majority of my devices couldn't connect anymore (e.g. iPad etc).

The analog A/C in the room was noisy and not cooling: I had to open a window to cool off the room in the midst of a (albeit warm) winter! Because a large part of the rooms are street-facing that was nuisance.

On the other hand, location is great - if you are visiting Hasselt. It's close to the center and the shops/restaurants are only a 5 minute walk away.

Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mvanhorenbeeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear guests
thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.
It is always nice to read that guests enjoyed their stay with us and liked the city.
All comments are important but the onces you experienced as less surely make the difference as their are a big help to us in improving our service there where necessary.
Good news as we are planning renovation works!
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a leger coach company tour (4star taste of twixmas) and in the time that we spent here rather than out on excursions the hotel was very nice.
The breakfast in the morning had a wide range of choice ranging from continental breakfast to a near full fry up.
The free Internet in the rooms was very handy as we had a number of devices attached at once to keep in contact with family and the speed barely even dropped.
As we stayed in the hotel in December the hasselt winter wonderland was just around the corner (literally a 5 minute walk) and the receptionist staff were very helpful by telling us the location of it.
The receptionists also all spoke very fluent English which was very helpful as I don't know any of the Belgian language.
Overall if we stay in hasselt again I would hope that this would be the hotel to stay in as I still haven't tried the entirety of the hotel (the gym and swimming pool).

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank bop1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guests
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.
It is always very interesting if guests write a detailed review.
All points positive and negative are of great value to us.
The positive points are of course very stimulating for my entire team.
Nice to read that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Hasselt.
Best regards
Filip Caluwaert
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Friendly energetic helpful staff. Good atmosphere. Clean comfortable beds and rooms. Buffet expensive but excellently prepared. Altogether we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, which is near the town shopping area and only a short walk from the Marina.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Johnglor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.
Is is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the service given by our staff. I think one of the most important points when choosing a hotel, is when the staff works with a caring attitude.
We will surely look forward welcoming you again when visiting Hasselt.

Greetings
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Loved staying at this hotel, lovely and clean , two double beds in twin room with 4 pillows on each bed, tea and coffee facilities, BBC 1 and 2 on TV, staff were brilliant, only two tiny complaints breakfast spread was brilliant, but in 3 mornings the eggs were cold, and the toaster is a basic 4 which takes an age to cook , really needs updating it was so slow.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear guests
thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay in our hotel.
It is always nice to read that guests enjoyed their stay with us and appreciated the service given by our staff.
All comments are important but the onces you experienced as less surely make the difference as their are a big help to us in improving our service there where necessary.
The points about breakfast I will discuss with my food and beverage manager.
Hopefully until your next visit to Hasselt.
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Went here on business. Very clean, and everyone is very friendly. Only two complaints...zero water pressure and the hot water seemed to go in and out. The hotel is right near all the shopping and tons of places to eat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JazzmanWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear guests
thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.
It is always nice to read that guests enjoyed their stay with us and liked the city.
All comments are important but the onces you experienced as less surely make the difference as their are a big help to us in improving our service there where necessary.
The point about the water will be discussed with our maintenance department.
Hopefully util your next visit to Hasselt either business or leisure wise.
Happy seasonal holidays!
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Very friendly check-in and helpfull frontdesk.
Big room with 2 huge beds with each 4 pillows.
Bathroom is small.
Stayed for 2 nights and first night we parked in the garage for 14 €.
Free parking a few minutes walk.
Breakfast very good only 1 coffee machine for so many guests.
Had a good deal and it was worth the price we payed.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JojoBreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guests
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.
It is always very interesting if guests write a detailed review.
All points positive and negative are of great value to us.
The points that you experienced as less positive will surely help us to improve our service there where needed. The positive points are of course very stimulating for my entire team.
Nice to read that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Hasselt.
Best regards
Filip Caluwaert
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hasselt hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hasselt
0.2 mi away
YUP Hotel - Different Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hassotel
Hassotel
#3 of 10 in Hasselt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vous Le Vous
Vous Le Vous
#2 of 10 in Hasselt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Century
The Century
#7 of 10 in Hasselt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hasselt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hasselt

Property: Holiday Inn Hasselt
Address: Kattegatstraat 1, Hasselt 3500, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Hasselt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Hasselt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Hasselt 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are travelling for business purpose or leisure reasons with kids or friends the Holiday Inn hotel in Hasselt is the ideal location for your! This 4 stars hotel is situated in the most beautiful shopping centre of Belgium. The hotel is ideally located within walking distance to key tourist attractions: the Fashion and Gin museum, the Versuz disco, the Flanders Nippon Golf course, the marina, the Bokrijk open-air museum and the Japanese Garden. The playground Plopsa Indoor, the Ethias arena and the Grenslandhallen are situated at only 1km from Holiday Inn Hasselt. Holiday Inn Hasselt is well equipped for hosting business meetings and social gatherings, with 5 flexible function rooms that can accommodate from 10 to 240 guests. High speed internet is available throughout the hotel (wireless on groundfloor). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hasselt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hasselt Hotel Hasselt
Hasselt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing