We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hospitality covers up for disadvantages”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hasselt
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hasselt
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Smooth and friendly reception,
Spacious clean room. TV screen quality was poor,
Empty mini bar with the instruction to buy your drinks at the reception...
Water leakage from the ceiling probably caused by some kind of break down but a 'small sorry' or compensation would have been appreciated...
The water from the dispenser in the fitness tastes terrible.
Breakfast was hectic; cueing for coffee, croissants half baked, service close to zero...
Location = superb! Conclusion....mixed feelings.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidVanHees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guests
thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay in our hotel.
It is always nice to read that guests enjoyed their stay with us and appreciated the service given by our staff.
All comments are important but the onces you experienced as less surely make the difference as their are a big help to us in improving our service there where necessary.
The points about breakfast I will discuss with my food and beverage manager even as the point about the room will be taken care of.
Hopefully until your next visit to Hasselt so we are able to give you a perfect stay.
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very nice property just a short walk to the town center. Very clean, friendly staff, and great breakfast. The room was great and the bed very comfortable. It has a nice pool, sauna, and workout area. Will definitely stay here again when I am in Hasselt.

Room Tip: Never forget to ask for an upgrade if you are an IHG member
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guests
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us and in this way inform us that you enjoyed, the location, the breakfast and friendliness of our staff.
It is also nice to read that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Hasselt.
I will gladly share this comment with my staff.
Best regards
Filip Caluwaert
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I've stayed at many Holiday Inn hotels before, good and bad, but this one was by far the worst. I chose it for the location which is great. City centre close to shops and restaurants. Checking in was a breeze and the workers were very friendly. Got the keys to the rooms and headed to the elevators. I noticed the elevators looked pretty beat up and there was what seemed to be a used wash cloth on the floor. After entering the room I noticed an old moldy smell. The walls are plastered with some strange wallpaper that seems to peel every time it was wiped off. I guess cleaning gave up on trying to clean it because the walls were pretty dirty. I guess they were faced with the choice of having no wallpaper left on the walls or having dirty walls and they chose the latter. The casing holding the spare pillow was also very dirty. The airconditioning was very loud. I had to take the noise as the room was very hot. One night of missed sleep. I complained to the front desk, they were very helpful and gave me another room to try but the other room was even worse so i decided to stay put and make it through to night. Oh and the wash cloth was still on the floor of the elevator. I cancelled breakfast because I wanted to leave as soon as possible. All in all it's not worth the price paid ..and i really hope they plan on renovating the hotel soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SM077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guests
First of all thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.
I am very sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your stay, therefore my sincerest apologies. I will surely discuss the situation concerning the spots in the room and the left cloth with the housekeeping department. Even if the hotel is not new anymore, it should be clean!
I can perfectly understand your disappointment, surely if you have to stay for some days.
Thank you for bringing up these points to our attention. They surely are a great help to us.
For the end of the year we start with renovation works. I surely hope this will convince you to stay with us again. Thanks aswell for mentioning that you were pleased with the service and friendliness of our staff.
Best regards
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Have stayed here before. Great rooms great bathrooms. Most choice on the breakfast buffet. The service great. The beds great. the Air wonderful. The dinner good. You get what you pay for. Good stay. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guests
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us and in this way inform us that you enjoyed the service given by the hotel.
It is also nice to read that you already have stayed with us in the past, so thank you aswell for your confidence in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you many times again!
Best regards
Filip Caluwaert
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Close to the city centre with large clean rooms and a swimming pool. Unfortunately I didn't have time to make use of it though.
They have very friendly staff and a very cosy bar/restaurant where you have a wide choice of food.
There's an underground parking opposite which give you direct access to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiederikM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guests
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us and in this way inform us that you enjoyed the service given by the hotel.
We surely hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Hasselt and also that you will have the time to enjoy our spa facilities.
Have a sunny weekend!
Filip Caluwaert
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is our third time staying at this hotel since we have family in Hasselt and consider this the best hotel in this location. We were not disappointed again on this trip. We stayed in the King Executive room which is plenty big and even has a large bathroom. The hotel goes above and beyond to make sure that you are comfortable and if you need extra pillows etc they will have them to you in minutes. The cleanliness of the room as well as the entire hotel is immaculate. I needed help with train tickets and Melissa (Marissa) not sure of the name but she went out of her way during a busy time to get me the schedule and book the tickets. This is our home away from home when we are in Hasselt, Belguim and I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The executive King rooms are the biggest room so if you need space spend a little more for this room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJRoseann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guests
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us and in this way inform us that you enjoyed the service given by the hotel.
It is also nice to read that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Hasselt.
I will gladly share this comment with my staff. Great to read that this is your home far away from home! Thanks again!
Best regards
Filip Caluwaert
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very friendly staff, a perfectly maintained hotel room, a nice varied breakfast and a small but well maintained sauna and swimming pool. We were there without children but also little guests seem to be treated as stars. Service as it should be.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guests
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us and in this way inform us that you enjoyed the service given by the hotel. Thank you as well for letting us know that you enjoyed breakfast.
We surely hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Hasselt.
.
Best regards
Filip Caluwaert
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hasselt hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hasselt
0.4 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Hasselt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hassotel
Hassotel
#4 of 11 in Hasselt
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
YUP Hotel - Different Hotels
3.6 mi away
Vous Le Vous
Vous Le Vous
#2 of 11 in Hasselt
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hasselt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hasselt

Address: Kattegatstraat 1, Hasselt 3500, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Hasselt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hasselt
Price Range: £79 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Hasselt 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are travelling for business purpose or leisure reasons with kids or friends the Holiday Inn hotel in Hasselt is the ideal location for your! This 4 stars hotel is situated in the most beautiful shopping centre of Belgium. The hotel is ideally located within walking distance to key tourist attractions: the Fashion and Gin museum, the Versuz disco, the Flanders Nippon Golf course, the marina, the Bokrijk open-air museum and the Japanese Garden. The playground Plopsa Indoor, the Ethias arena and the Grenslandhallen are situated at only 1km from Holiday Inn Hasselt. Holiday Inn Hasselt is well equipped for hosting business meetings and social gatherings, with 5 flexible function rooms that can accommodate from 10 to 240 guests. High speed internet is available throughout the hotel (wireless on groundfloor). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hasselt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hasselt Hotel Hasselt
Hasselt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing