We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to say enough good things. Unbelievable handicapped bedroom.”
Review of B&B De Kiezel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hasselt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B De Kiezel
Ranked #5 of 34 Hasselt B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 April 2014

It is difficult to say enough great things about this B&B. The rooms are incredibly large and decorated beautifully. The Lavendelkamer is on ground floor with more than enough room to maneuver in a wheelchair. The bathroom shower is large enough for two wheelchairs and then some! There is everything you could possibly need - such attention to detail. There is a small patio just outside the bedroom, which is inviting for early morning coffee. Breakfast was wonderful with a great selection of rolls, meat and cheeses. We also had scrambled eggs and bacon that we're cooked to perfection.

Room Tip: The Lavendelkamer is perfect for guests with mobility challenges
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScrappyTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Excellent service, cosy room en large clean bathroom.
We had a very nice and tasty breakfast.
The warm and friendly hostess give us good advise about possible trips in Hasselt
Good location, close to the city centre.
We'll come back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I love this bed and breakfast. Clean, good value, great breakfast, great location. I will be coming back here for sure - for business or pleasure with my family! The rooms are spacious and private and quiet for sleeping.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James787878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed there for a weekend away with my mom, she had the Lavendel kamer, I myself the Olijf kamer. Both were impeccably appointed, each with an obvious but delicate colour scheme, tasteful furniture and super spacious bathroom with all necessary amenities. The bear painted walls reveal a little of the orignal barn structure in wonderful juxtaposition to the understated modernity of the room as a whole. But the whole experience starts with a warm welcome from Sandra, complete with a tasty Jessenhofke Tripel (Drink mater, doch regelmatig!), or whatever other drink tickles your fancy. We were made to feel immediately at home, and after a good chat went on about our ain business - the Boudewijn de Groot concert in The Ethia Theatre: a night we will never forget! Had to leave early the morning after, but not before a delicious Belgian breakfast spread, really felt like home (again!). Would advise this place to everyone, and certainly come back!

Room Tip: Olijf and Lavender are on the gorund floor, with windows which give out to the terras and garden, ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psinology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Perfect location at the ring of Hasselt, easy reachable by car & parking available
Very good & fresh breakfast with plenty of choice
Comfortable bed & big bathroom with walk-in shower
Big plus of this B&B is that you have your own privacy
Will definately come back when I'm in Hasselt and I need a place to sleep

Room Tip: If you take the room next to the kitchen you may hear noice through the wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneliesDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Wonderfull stay at the B&B De Kiezel!!! At the arrival, we received a welcom drink, So nice of her after our long drive!!! It was very easy to find....A free drink voucher at a eating place nearby ' t Pleintje, was a very nice gift..we had a super diner!!

At the time of our concert at the arena's, Sandra did a major job...So helpfull, to drive us to the concert & back..our oldies where super happy, and me too, what a special service, which she normaly didn't have to do!!!!! Thx so much!!
Friendly Sandra gives you a feeling you are at home!! Super!!

Very nice room, bathroom, splendid and clean, beds are great, ..breackfast jammieee, everything was there, nothing missing!

We are coming back!!

iNGE & Mama xxx

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IngeSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Me & my partner stayed at the B&B De Kiezel earlier this month & highly recommend this as a place to stay if visiting Hasselt.

The pictures are a true reflection of the rooms/b&b which were presented to a high standard and the owner was very welcoming, providing help with arranging taxi's and information on where to visit during our stay.

I will be going back in future if visiting Belgium again, couldn't ask for a better place to stay.

Samantha.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hasselt hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hasselt
Holiday Inn Hasselt
#3 of 11 in Hasselt
445 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt
1.7 mi away
Hassotel
Hassotel
#4 of 11 in Hasselt
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hasselt
1.9 mi away
YUP Hotel - Different Hotels
3.1 mi away
B&B Maris Logies
B&B Maris Logies
#4 of 34 in Hasselt
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B De Kiezel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B De Kiezel

Address: Kiezelstraat 71, Hasselt 3500, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Hasselt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Hasselt
Price Range: £80 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast is located around the edges of Hasselt, in tranquility,away from the business center but still within close proximity to everything. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing