We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hasselt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Huldenberg, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff and very good breakfast (with healthy choices! also glutenfree bread on demand). In the middle of the city centre of Hasselt, a nice place to visit!
Rooms are not big but very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanjaW981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt and for sharing your very good feedback at www.tripadvisor.com.

We are looking forward welcoming you again in the future when you travel brings you to the area again.

Best regards,

Mark Mosselman
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    304
    81
    39
    6
See reviews for
95
308
12
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Good hotel in the center of Hasselt.
Clean and spacious rooms with all the necessary amenities.
Noise from the other rooms on the floor inevitably enters the room.

Breakfast is very good, served with care in a pleasant restaurant on the ground floor.
Coffee was very, really very bad!

Courteous staff.
WiFi didn't work throughout our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel for your stay in Hasselt and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is good to see that overall you are satisfied with your stay. I would like to apologize however that some of the services have not met up the expactations. We will for sure investigate what happened here and what needs to be done to avoid in the future.

We are looking forward welcoming you again in the future when your travel brings you to the area.

Best regards,

Mark Mosselman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel last week for one night whilst on two day business trip. It is ideal for business travellers being situated in the heart of Hasselt with a variety of bars and eateries very close by.

The reception staff were very polite and welcoming as soon as we arrived, check in was quick and simple. The rooms are great, very modern and spacious. The bathroom was spotlessly clean with lots of room to move about and plenty of towels. The shower was great first thing in the morning, lots of power and heat.

The rooms have many plug sockets which is great for recharging several devices simultaneously. Also, the hotel provides free wifi with access codes to allow you to connect up to three devices, should you need to. I managed to get my mobile phone connected but really struggled with connecting my laptop though which was a shame.

After returning to the hotel in the evening following a meal in town, we headed to the top floor for a drink before bed. The Sky Lounge is definitely worth the trip to the top floor as the view across the night time city was superb.

Finally, breakfast was very good. The hotel provides a wide range of foods for breakfast that should suit most tastes from a cooked food to cereals and croissants. There is plenty of tea, coffee and fruit juice to help wash down your breakfast.

All in all my stay here, although only for one night, was very enjoyable and I full yexpect to be staying here again on future business trips to this area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro_in_Pompey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt for your stay and sharing your great feedback on Tripadvisor.

The Radisson Blu team is looking forward welcoming you again in the future when your travel brings you back to the area!

Best regards,

Mark Mosselman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

This hotel in the heart of Hasselt is a good business hotel for a good price. The room including the bathroom is clean, modern and spacious. You receive free access codes for the wireless internet at check-in. Extended breakfast selection and good variety of food and drinks. Easily accessible by car with a connection to a public underground parking space. I will definitely return to the Radisson Blu in Hasselt, and check out more of the facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTraveller3_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt and sharing your excellent feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are looking forward welcoming you back at our hotel when you will be travelling to the region of Hasselt.

Best regards,

Mark Mosselman
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Booked this hotel for a short break via telephone after looking at their website (see below), room size 24m² appealed to us and the fact that you would have a "sweeping view" of the town.
First of all the room size, it would be nice if mention was made that the room size includes the bathroom and hallway, the actual room size came down to approx. 18m².
The "sweeping view" was not that sweeping, to see the actual town below one has to climb on the window sill, which is on a height of approx. 1,40m and has a dept of 60cm.
Went the first evening to restaurant Koper and being a little bit of a hamburger addict ordered "the Radisson burger", biggest dissapointment ever, not cooked to order and smaller then the bun (normal size) it was presented on, prized €17,50
Buffet breakfast is good, variety of choices, drinks (grapefruit, orange, apple) are not fresh
Fitness, sauna and swimming pool facilities can be used but are part of a separate fitness institute which is adjacent to the hotel and can be reached via interconnecting hall ways.
Dressing rooms have lockers for which you need a 50 cents euro coin, don't forget to take that with you otherwise you will need to go back to your room
Fitness equipment is modern and well maintained, sauna's are separate (man - woman) no swimming clothes allowed, only towels (which you need to take from the hotel room).
Overall decided that this hotel will not be revisited anymore.

Quote:
Superior Room

Located on the top floors of this accommodation in Hasselt, the Superior Rooms feature added elegance and first-class amenities, including complimentary use of the mini bar, a fluffy bathrobe and slippers and free pay-television. These sleek Hasselt hotel rooms offer sweeping views of the city's historic skyline.

Approximate size: 24 m²
Maximum number of guests: 2 adults

Room Tip: If you want to see the older part of the city ask for a room which faces that part and ignore the fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I am sorry to read that overall you are not satisfied about your stay with us and would like to apologize that we have not been able to meet up with your expectations.

It would be great if you could contact me personally or let me know your contact details so we can discuss a bit more detailed what went wrong in order to see how we can improve our service in the future.

I am looking forward hearing from you.

Best regards,

Mark Mosselman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geel, Belgium
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

Spend a night in my " schooltown" Hasselt, 20 years ago i studied here and it was a nice welcome back. The town is very cosy and the Radisson has a perfect location within the center, close to all restaurants and shops. Upon arrival on Sunday we still had some time to have a drink at the Sky lounge, what a great view . Standard rooms are nice, bright , and the bathroom is all you need for a perfect stay. In the morning i had big breakfast, the mini muffins were delicious . Throughout the whole hotel staff was friendly and made you feel welcome.I'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judithv6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt and sharing your great feedback at Tripadvisor.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel when your private or business travel brings you to the region of Hasselt.

Best regards,

Mark Mosselman
Genereal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuerteventura
Level Contributor
792 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 475 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

OK – typical 3 star hotel - but not very good value if charged full rate
This was my second stay at this hotel. On returning, my first impression was that the entrance was a bit difficult to find. Reception/check-in was OK, though rather slow. The lift system was interesting – you push the button for the floor you want to go to and a computerised system must decide on which is the most appropriate lift. Once you are used to it, it seems to work and to be a good idea. I gather the leisure facilities were good but I did not use them
My first impression of the room was that it was quite spacious and pleasant. There were two large single beds side by side. There was a fair sized desk. The decor was quite nice. After my second day there I wondered whether the lighting could have been a bit brighter. There was plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space. The bathroom was well lit, with pleasant decor. There was a nice deep bath. The shower could have projected the water a little further into the bath to avoid having to stand very close to the drain plug. The room was a bit noisy at times from either outside in the street, inside from other room doors or showers or from the air-con system
Breakfast was OK, however there could have been a wider selection. The coffee pots could have been better located.
The most significant limitations were the state of the kettle in the room and the carpet at the entrance. The kettle had a rusty of badly stained bottom and bits came off. This was compounded by the fact that there was no filter on the pourer to prevent the bits from getting into one’s tea or coffee. The inside of the kettle was also badly stained as well. There were some very dark marks on the carpet by the door. Initially I was worried that I had caused them when I came in from the snowy and slushy streets. No attempt to clean these marks was made in my 4 days there. 30 seconds with a carpet cleaner would have removed them. There was a small bottle of red wine on the same tray as the kettle, cups and tea and coffee. I was not sure whether it was complimentary or not. What I could not understand was why a hotel with an aspiration of be upmarket would offer the very inspiring red wine that they offered. According the label it was a melange of wine from different European countries with an alcohol content of 11%. I also agree with the comment about the funky plastic chair at the desk not being suitable for long sessions.
I also felt again the nagging suspicion that I had the last time that they could have done with one or two more staff at times.

Bar and food
There was very pleasant Grimbergen Blonde and Dubble (Brown) on tap, though this was a touch pricey at €4.50. The bar person was very efficient. I cannot really offer very much advice on the food as I was part of a group on a special inclusive deal. Our food was indifferent but this was probably a reflection of the deal we had. If you have the time and the choice i would consider eating in one of the many restaurants within a 10 minute walk. There must be at least 20 of them within ten minutes away.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadicTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt and taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

I am sorry to hear that during your stay several things have not bene in line with your expectations for which I would like to apologize.

In order to allow us to take actions for the future, would you please be so kind to provide me your personal contact details, so I can contact you on a convenient time to discuss your stay more into details?

I am looking forward hearing from you.

Best regards,

Mark Mosselman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hasselt hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hasselt
Holiday Inn Hasselt
#4 of 11 in Hasselt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hassotel
Hassotel
#3 of 11 in Hasselt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hasselt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
YUP Hotel - Different Hotels
3.2 mi away
Vous Le Vous
Vous Le Vous
#2 of 11 in Hasselt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Century
The Century
#7 of 11 in Hasselt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt
Address: Torenplein 8, Hasselt 3500, Belgium (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Hasselt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hasselt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt is situated in the heart of Hasselt, at the famous TT-shopping centre. The city centre with its charming alleys and numerous boutiques is in walking distance. All our rooms are spacious and modern arranged by the typical Hazeltek styl. Our guests have free access to the health & leisure club with sauna, heated indoor swimming pool and fitness area. We also offer free Wi-Fi, accessible in all the areas of the hotel. In our "Koper" restaurant you can enjoy our typical Flemish dishes. After, you can delight in our new Sky Lounge. This cosy lounge bar is situated on a height off 65m and offers a panoramic view over Hasselt and its environments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt Hotel Hasselt
Radisson Hasselt
Hasselt Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing