We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary room in great location & best view in the city!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hasselt
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The Hotel is perfectly located in the city center, the rooms are very nice and large. Breathtaking view from some of the rooms as well as from the sky lounge located on the top floor where the atmosphere is great. Staff is extremely friendly. Best place to stay at in Hasselt!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Stéphanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDBluHasselt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Stéphanie G,

Thank you for your shown trust in the Radisson Blu Hotel and your excellent review here on TripAdvisor.

The entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel is looking forward welcoming you back whenever you are returning to the region.

Warm regards,

Mark Mosselman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

I had a voucher for 1 night and breakfast at the Radisson Blu in Hasselt. Me and a friend decided to use it to stay over after a party @ Versus.
We had to park in the public parking under the hotel, which is quite expensive and closes at 1 o'clock. But after the party we found a parking spot in the street, right by the entrance of the hotel.
We thought the reception desk looked a bit unprofessional. The staf was a little young and inexperienced, but the service was ok.
The room was big and modern and very comfortable. The bathroom was big. I don't like the color scheme with the bright orange and green, but that's personal taste. The free WiFi worked fine.
In the morning our backs ached from the bed and the pillows were useless, so we didn't sleep very well.
The voucher had a Super Breakfast Buffet included and it didn't lie. There was a lot of choice. It was certainly a five star breakfast. It had everything except pancakes or something else warm and sweet. The breakfast room was nice and comfortable and inviting. I really enjoyed breakfast.
At the checkout we were told we had a bill from the bar, where we hadn't been. That was no problem at all, we didn't have to pay.
1 day after checkout, I received a mail with a survey from the hotel, so they can make their service even better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veerle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDBluHasselt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Veerle S,

Thank you for your shwon trust and sharing your experiences at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt here on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to see that overall you are very happy with your stay with us.

We will focus on the points you`ve raised and see if we can further improve our service.

The Radisson Blu team is looking forward welcoming you back whenever you come to the region.

Best regards,

Mark Mosselman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

If you have to stay in Hasselt, which I regularly do, I would recommend the Blu Radisson very highly. The rooms are nice, everything you need, the restaurants is good, foods nice and the breakfast is good too. But the jewel in the crown is the Sky Lounge, a bar at the very top of the hotel with great views over Hasselt and the surrounding area, it also has a balcony with a glass shield so you can sit out and not get blown away. It makes for a very nice evening, sat having a lovely Belgian beer looking out over the landscape, great.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3Lions66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mmosselmqn, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your shown trust in the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt.

I am delighted to read how satisfied you are with our product and services and would like to thank you for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

The entire Radisson Blu team is looking forward welcoming you again whenever you come back to the area!

Warm regards,

Mark Mosselman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

veel welcome. ask how you are doing. If you want something, the help you with it. Good view out the window. If you want to change room, that is not a problem. If you don't have a reservation, and the hotel is full, they will find a solution

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your shown trust and loyalty and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear that you are very happy with our hotel and the service we provide!

The entire team here at the Radisson Blu is looking forward welcoming you back many more times in the future!

Best regards,

Mark Mosselman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I've stayed here many times and the service and responsiveness of the team just keeps improving; they genuinely want you to have the best stay possible and openly request feedback comments should you experience any issues. Hasselt is a great town, with lots of restaurants and shops (although most are closed on a Sunday)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Malcolm Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Mr. Malcolm,

Thank you so much fo your shown trust in us and sharing your great feedback here on TripAdvisor.

We are extremely happy with our loyal guests like yourself, and their appreciation for our search for ongoing improvements.

We are looking forward welcoming you back many more time in the future!

Warm regards,

Mark Mosselman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Even though I stayed here on a very good rate, this hotel was still expensive and I guess part of this comes from the brand and from the fact that it is a big place for businesses to use. Generally it is a very nice hotel which is well situated for the pleasant centre of Hasselt. Internet and breakfast was included in my rate, both of which were very good. Service was also good but the smaller irritations add up to make the price seem unreasonable.

The first issue was the heating – it really never got to a comfortable level, I was never cold but even after 2 days the temperature was not getting about 18-19 C. I was surprised also by the impact of noise on the room – showers and toilets on other floors sounded like a rainstorm passing through the room, thin walls means you can easily hear the other rooms (I heard my neighbors vibrating phone alarmclock and thought it was mine) and things like the lift beeping 3 times when you call it are a nice idea to draw attention to the coming lift, but not to all the rooms up and down the corridor who can hear it. Finally the chair at the desk is a trendy molded plastic one which looks cool but is very thin and has very sharp edges – I stood it for 10 minutes before dragging one of the padded bucket chairs up to the desk (something the cleaners undid every single day!).

The skybar looked nice but I never made it and the restaurant never appealed to me with so many better options very close-by. It is still a nice hotel and I would stay here again if in the area for work, however the small annoyances combined with the higher than warranted price to put me off a little bit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob_the_moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your shown trust in the Radisson Blu Hotel and your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to hear you will return to our hotel the next time you will be travelling to Hasselt. I do apologize though for the inconveniences you have been faced with.

Your comments are higly appreciated and will help us to further improve our services for the future.

The entire team here is looking forward welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Mark Mosselman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel in November 2013.
Check-in: good
Room: very good
Sky lounge: good. Nice views of Hasselt by night.
The hotel has a great location in the center of Hasselt.
We had diner in the restaurant, food was good, we were the only ones in the restaurant.

Overall: Good!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for booking the Radisson Blu Hotel and sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

It pleases me to see that you are so happy with our product and service.

The Radisson Blu team is looking forward welcoming you again, whenever you are coming back to the region.

KInd regards,

Mark Mosselman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hasselt hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hasselt
Holiday Inn Hasselt
#3 of 11 in Hasselt
439 reviews
0.4 mi away
YUP Hotel - Different Hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hasselt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Hasselt
0.1 mi away
Hassotel
Hassotel
#4 of 11 in Hasselt
176 reviews
3.2 mi away
Vous Le Vous
Vous Le Vous
#2 of 11 in Hasselt
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt

Address: Torenplein 8, Hasselt 3500, Belgium (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Hasselt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hasselt
Price Range: £73 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt is situated in the heart of Hasselt, at the famous TT-shopping centre. The city centre with its charming alleys and numerous boutiques is in walking distance. All our rooms are spacious and modern arranged by the typical Hazeltek styl. Our guests have free access to the health & leisure club with sauna, heated indoor swimming pool and fitness area. We also offer free Wi-Fi, accessible in all the areas of the hotel. In our "Koper" restaurant you can enjoy our typical Flemish dishes. After, you can delight in our new Sky Lounge. This cosy lounge bar is situated on a height off 65m and offers a panoramic view over Hasselt and its environments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt Hotel Hasselt
Radisson Hasselt
Hasselt Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing