We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Room with the Best View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hasselt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Room with the Best View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

We didn't make a reservation at this hotel-- we just dropped by to see if they still have a room available for us that day. The friendly male receptionist said Yes and we were booked in right away. The key was also given immediately and we were checked-in just before 11 am which we found really good considering that we had some heavy luggage with us.
We were happy about the room. It was everything that was described at their website. We had a room at the 12th floor, therefore, we had a room with a view of the city of Hasselt. Wonderful! The room was of high standard, toilet spic n span, wide screen tv in front of the bed, strong but quiet airconditioner, signature toiletries, a writing table, free-wifi connections, cable tv with international channels, etc.
Breakfast was with a large selection of bread, fresh fruits, fruit salads, cold cuts, warm foods (even with rice!), English breakfast, juices, thermos of coffee or tea for each table, etc.
There is a bus stop about a hundred steps from the hotel, so the transportation to and from the station is really easy. Moreso, the bus ride in the city of Hasselt is FREE. The hotel is located at the center of the city, surrounded by shops and restaurants. It is also not far from the main attractions such as the Jenever Museum, Fashion Museum, Stadmus, the Japanese Garden etc.
They also have a luggage depot where we left our luggage after checking out, so that we could still go around town and visit some more attractions.
The staff were very friendly, both at the reception and at the breakfast room. We will certainly go back here.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feet_wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    304
    81
    39
    6
See reviews for
95
308
12
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,018 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 634 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2009

We stayed at the Radisson SAS hotel for one night on the way back to the UK from Luxembourg. Hasselt was somewhere new in Belgium for us to explore, so the location was ideal.
The hotel has a nice, airy lobby and reception with helpful and friendly staff, having a good command of English. Our room was spacious and very nicely styled, with modern Scandinavian touches. There was a pleasant bathroom with everything required. We also had an excellent view from the room - on the 7th floor. The breakfast was of very good quality and choice, as expected in Belgium.
The actual location of the hotel within the city of Hasselt is ideal as it is easy to reach from the motorway and also a stone's throw from the Grote Markt. There is also a handy supermarket very close by. Parking rates in the excellent and secure underground car park were reasonable, too.
Our hotel made for a wonderful break in our journey and had the necessary amount of luxury one could want. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

We had a very nice stay at the Radisson BLU Hasselt. I am used to staying at 5* hotels in big cities and did not really know what to expect at this hotel.

We where very happy from check-in til check-out:

* Top location in the middle of the town
* Young and friendly staff
* Very nice, modern,clean, rooms
* Original bathrooms with good ameneties
* Perfect breakfast buffet

One little minus point: The aircon blows you air directly on your face while in the bed. And rooms have only a mini window .

Otherwise, very happy with the SA. Will use it again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2009

The Radisson in Hasselt was only built in 2007 and so the rooms are still very clean and well maintained.

The rooms are a little quirky, with transparent yellow plastic chairs, and a semi opaque screen between the shower and the main room which offers little privacy if sharing, however this character is appealing when compared with most business hotels.

Breakfast is pretty good, with a very wide and varied selction.

The hotel is above a shopping centre, and parking is available in the shopping centre car park for €14 per night.

The best feature of the hotel is the gym - a passageway leads from the 2nd floor to a fitness first gym, which is very large and offers all the amenities of a large gym.

Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to iron my shirt quickly when i discovered that the iron in my room was defective.

  • Liked — gym
  • Disliked — room is a little too 'Ikea'
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank markyd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2008

I loved my stay at the hotel. The room was spacious, and had all the expected amenities. The breakfast buffet was one of the nicest ones I have ever seen. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. The only downfall was that, although we had made reservations almost 3 months in advance, we were given a smoking room instead of a non-smoking one, and we were given a twin room instead of a double-room (one bed). Next time we will definitely try their "romantic weekend"-deal: late (6 p.m.!) check-out and brunch buffet with wine included for € 129/room. You cannot beat that. It is a great experience to be able to stay at a 4-star hotel without having to pay a 4-star price.

  • Liked — the great value fo rmoney
  • Disliked — we had requested a non-smoking room, but were given a smoking room
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Riding, UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2008

This is a modern, rather sylish hotel integrated into the TT (twin towers) shopping centre in the middle of town. The shopping centre provides the car park. In spite of its central position the rooms are not noisy and the higher levels provide views over the essentially flat countryside. Other reviewers have described the rooms, so have a look at the pictures. Our room was clean and comfortable within the limits of the spartan furnishings.
Breakfast buffet was well up to Radisson standards but dinner the night before was disappointing taking over one and a half hours for soup and an unexceptional main course - in spite of there being hardly anyone in the dining room !
Hasselt is a modestly quiet place which discourages the use of cars by the provision of free buses and a lack of parking at certain sites. For instance, it has the largest Japanese garden in Europe but no parking for it. Also worth visiting on foot is the unique Jenever museum where the process of production of the drink is explained in detail and a tasting included in the entry price. The town is now promoting itself as the place to shop for womens' fashion and there are plenty of places to indulge.
The hotel is convenient for a short visit and would be even better if the dining experience could be sorted out.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and situation
  • Disliked — Slow dining service
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tongeren
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2008

Although I only live at 15 miles from the hotel I booked it because i wanted to drink when I went out. It is a good and clean hotel but certainly not luxurious. The rooms are nice and still very new but very basic, like a fancy IKEA furnished room. A negative point from the rooms is that there is glass in the bathroom so the people in the room can see you while showering... for lovers no problem but when you go there with a normal friend then it isn't so nice anymore.

The breakfast is good and extended and the restaurant is large enough. There is no 5 star hotel in Hasselt so this is the most luxurious that you can get, also a lot of popstars and rockbands are staying in during the famous pukkelpop festival.

It is in the city centre so that is very good, there is pay parking, but don't use it, it is expensive and there is a lot of free parking space around the hotel.

We ordered room service in the evening, it was good food and you got a lot for a fair price.

  • Liked — Free internet, the inside pool and fitness
  • Disliked — The rooms, nice, clean and new but I expected more
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank timoken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hasselt hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hasselt
Holiday Inn Hasselt
#4 of 11 in Hasselt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hassotel
Hassotel
#3 of 11 in Hasselt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hasselt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
YUP Hotel - Different Hotels
3.2 mi away
Vous Le Vous
Vous Le Vous
#2 of 11 in Hasselt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Century
The Century
#7 of 11 in Hasselt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt
Address: Torenplein 8, Hasselt 3500, Belgium (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Hasselt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hasselt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt is situated in the heart of Hasselt, at the famous TT-shopping centre. The city centre with its charming alleys and numerous boutiques is in walking distance. All our rooms are spacious and modern arranged by the typical Hazeltek styl. Our guests have free access to the health & leisure club with sauna, heated indoor swimming pool and fitness area. We also offer free Wi-Fi, accessible in all the areas of the hotel. In our "Koper" restaurant you can enjoy our typical Flemish dishes. After, you can delight in our new Sky Lounge. This cosy lounge bar is situated on a height off 65m and offers a panoramic view over Hasselt and its environments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt Hotel Hasselt
Radisson Hasselt
Hasselt Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing